Chevron Left
Zurück zu 3D Interaction Design in Virtual Reality

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für 3D Interaction Design in Virtual Reality von University of London

4.6
Sterne
119 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will teach you about one of the most important aspects of VR, how you interact with a VR world. Virtual Reality is completely different from an on screen app or game. You are completely immersed in a VR world, so it doesn't make sense to interact only through buttons or menus. You will get the most out of VR if you can interact with the world just as you would with the real world: with your natural body movements. You will learn about the basic concepts and technologies of VR Interaction. You will then get hands on, learning about how to move around in VR and how to interact with the objects in your world. The course will finish with some advice from experts on VR interaction design and you will do a project where you will get real experience of developing VR Interaction....

Top-Bewertungen

CT

13. Juli 2018

Learnt quote a few useful things. Especially liked that this course finally involved some coding. If only by reviewing the NewtonVR and VRInteraction examples and modifying the code.

SZ

23. Dez. 2017

Very good course showing how to use VR interaction techniques. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

26 - 33 von 33 Bewertungen für 3D Interaction Design in Virtual Reality

von Luca Z

14. Apr. 2020

The overal material is really good. The lessons are helpful, and you learn something. Some of the materials are no longer available, so I had to contact one of the instructors. The problem was promptly fixed.

von Ahmed A

4. Mai 2020

The course is very recommended if you have searching skills to help you debug your app

von Nikolas C

16. Jan. 2018

nice concepts and guidances.

von Matthew T

21. Mai 2020

A lot of the lessons are outdated and no longer work with Unity. You will need to consult a lot of outside resources to actually get things to work. The basic principles in the lessons are good, but if you want to learn the practical side, probably consult a different course.

von David K

29. Okt. 2018

I feel that the amount of explanations and material covered isn't quite sufficient to feel comfortable in this space.

von Matthew H

20. Mai 2021

A well designed course overall, but contains many outdated resources and information.

von Stefan S

16. Dez. 2021

I​'m so disapointed by this course. Profesors are great but materials (for doing something in Unity) are so bad and outdated. You literaly have to do everything by yourself. Like examples are non-existential and materials also and outdated. You need to go google everything out and try it for yourself for 100 times before you manage do to what is asked. The parts where profesors talk about VR are good and informational but everything else is just so bad. I dont have so much time to research everything on my own, thats why I bouth this course (and I finished first 2 chapeters and started 4th one) but it think I will just leave it and unsubsribe. Like expanations on how to do something in Unity dont exist at all! If you try it yourself you will see it.

von Ethan B

28. Apr. 2022

The content in this course is horrifically deprecated, and compared to another course in this specialization the instructional material is an absolute joke that seems to expect you to figure out everything on your own.

I highly reccomend avoiding this course as well as the entire specialization.