Chevron Left
Zurück zu 3D Models for Virtual Reality

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für 3D Models for Virtual Reality von University of London

4.6
Sterne
239 Bewertungen
65 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will begin your journey to creating Virtual Reality experiences. A Virtual Reality experience is a new world that you step into and are entirely immersed in. Creating a VR experience means creating that world and all the objects in it. In this course you will learn the basics of 3D graphics: how we create objects and how to lay them out to create an environment. You will learn techniques like materials and texturing that make your objects appear realistic. You will also learn about audio techniques to ensure that your experiences sound great as well as looking great. In all of these topics we will pay attention to the particular requirements of Virtual Reality, including pitfalls and performance issues: making sure your environment runs fast enough in VR. You will learn all of this using the professional game and VR engine, Unity3D. Unity is one of the most used game engine and is a relatively easy, but fully featured, introduction to 3D development. The course will culminate in a project in which you will create your own VR scene. VR development is something you can only learn by doing it yourself, so working on your project will be the best way to learn....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Jan 15, 2018

This course refreshed my skills of developing 3D models and environments in Unity3D software. Some new learnings were interesting and useful - viz. how and where to to get 3D models.

NY

Jul 09, 2020

It really couldn't have been better. Everything was right up to the mark; right from theoretical knowledge to practical hands-on lectures. It was just a perfect experience.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 65 Bewertungen für 3D Models for Virtual Reality

von Renee D R

Jun 10, 2018

The tutorials leave a lot to be desired, and I have some expertise on this because I'm a college instructor and have been producing video tutorials for years. Most of the videos are more like demonstrations, as opposed to instruction. The first couple of courses in this specialization are fine, because it doesn't get deeply into the meat of using Unity. If you already know how to use Unity3D, then you'll probably be able to complete the 5 classes without a problem. If you didn't know how to use Unity (or Unreal, etc.) when you started these classes, then I wouldn't recommend that you take the 5 course series. It just gets worse. The material gets more complex but the videos don't instruct. They provide a sort of general overview of what to do. Even when you are provided with some materials (such as scripts or Unity packages) they don't always work.Once you get past class 2, you better have A LOT of extra time in your life because you'll probably be spending many hours hunting down additional help online, watching loads of extra videos and doing a bunch of trial and error hours just to get to the point where you have a project you can upload to the course assignment page. I'm in the middle of course 4 of the 5, by the way.

von Johan v M

Nov 11, 2017

Again a very good course in this specialization. This course gives in-depth introduction of many aspects of VR development. It goes beyond a shallow introduction. It gives you the necessary knowledge to start experimenting on your own.

I also like the fact that there are multiple teachers, who are experts in their field.

von Patricia A

Oct 15, 2018

I can't say enough about how amazing this course is! 3D Models for Virtual Reality cover 3D graphics and how they work in VR, audio asset types and how they work in VR and the VR graphics pipeline as well as ow all of these work with human perception.

von Diego D L

Jul 19, 2019

Good course to get started in VR dev without freaking out! A glimpse of scripting and mostly getting used to the software by assets management.

von Rhuta J

Jun 09, 2020

Lovely step by step instructions which are easy to follow.Had a lot of fun developing the projects. Received invaluable feedback on it too.

von Muhammad U Y

Dec 13, 2018

As a beginner in this field this is the course you need and also other best thing it will well equipped you for further development.

von Ahmed A

May 23, 2020

I've learned a lot from this course, and also was presented with some new terms like plausibility, place, and embodiment illusions.

von Mansuri K Y

Jul 17, 2020

FIRST OFF ALL I WANT TO THANK ALL THE PROFESSORS FOR MAKING THIS COURSE VERY EASY FOR US.I HAVE VERY NICE EXPERIENCE IN THIS COURSE EVEN THOUGH I HAVE KNEW NOTHING ABOUT THE TOPIC AND I AM STARTING THIS COURSE FROM SCRATCH. I HAVE LEARNED THE BESICS OF 3D MODELLING IN VR IN DETAIL AND OVERALL IT IS AN AMAZING AND VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR ME.AND I RECOMMEND EVERYONE OUT THERE WHO IS INTERESTING IN REAL LEARNING THAN YOU MUST SELECT THIS PLATFORM FOR THAT .

THANKYOU.

von Nikolas C

Dec 24, 2017

Excelent concepts and help during tutorials.... it will be really easy if you have experience in 3D modeling software.

The lecturers conveys the information accurately and they really know about the subject that they are teaching.

Really exciting experience.

von SOUMAY G

Aug 07, 2020

Hands on training, documentation, forums will help us to know more about the Unity Project. Peer Graded Assignment will help to develop good projects as we review their projects and we receive the reviews of our project.

von Abhijeet C

Jan 15, 2018

This course refreshed my skills of developing 3D models and environments in Unity3D software. Some new learnings were interesting and useful - viz. how and where to to get 3D models.

von Nikhil Y

Jul 09, 2020

It really couldn't have been better. Everything was right up to the mark; right from theoretical knowledge to practical hands-on lectures. It was just a perfect experience.

von Lissa A

Mar 19, 2019

Loving learning about VR and space design in this coarse; so much to learn, but the content isn't overwhelming - you're given resources to continue learning its great!

von José F S V

Jul 21, 2020

Very interesting course, I was happy that I could create a VR Model and showcase it on my phone with an app. The knowledge of this course is valuable!

von Darik C

Oct 04, 2018

Can be tough because there are multiple media options to build projects but overall will help you become comfortable with various VR systems.

von Senai L

Apr 27, 2018

Great review. Good introduction to Unity. However, there did seem to be a reliance on a lot of outside materials at times.

von Swastik K

Jul 30, 2020

Such a well-structured course! Enjoyed the course. The audio part was so descriptive. Must experience.

von BENMAHDJOUB M

Mar 09, 2018

Thanks for this well explained course.

It covers many critical aspects of 3D VR environments.

von Hassan R

Sep 03, 2018

I have done a lot of work in unity already, but i have learned many things in that

von Anna D

Jan 14, 2018

Highly-recommended. It was too challenging for me, I have to repeat it.

von Bele T

May 26, 2020

It is very great course for getting start into Virtual Reality.

von SUNIL P

Jun 13, 2020

I learn how to use UNITY Engine and designing my own creations

von Brian S

Feb 07, 2019

Challenging but informative. laying down the basics.

von Devang D

Aug 13, 2020

it was a wonderful expereince to study the VR world

von Sachin . J

Jul 09, 2020

Easily understand and good knowledge about course