Chevron Left
Zurück zu The 3D Printing Revolution

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The 3D Printing Revolution von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
1,299 Bewertungen
416 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

Top-Bewertungen

RP

Jun 28, 2020

A must attend course for those who like innovation and engineering. Will become a must complete subject for engineering graduates. This technology will definitely be a part of our day to day life.

SA

May 09, 2020

It is an amazing technology that has revolutionized the world. This course really help me in understanding the 3D printers working principle and much more. I really feel proud to learnt about it.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 399 Bewertungen für The 3D Printing Revolution

von RAGHU N

Apr 22, 2020

.

von Salama a

Aug 12, 2019

-

von Scott L

Jul 18, 2018

.

von Sunil L

Sep 08, 2016

E

von Fred J F

Nov 21, 2016

Fred J Feiler

Nov 20, 05:49 PST

Chat started: 2016-11-20 01:37 PM UTC

(01:37:50 PM) Fred J Feiler: We need a start date for 3D Printing Software course. The learners are concerned that this course will never happen even for those who have been enrolled since June 2016.

(01:38:52 PM) Coursera Support: Thanks for reaching out to us! Someone will be right with you.

(01:39:38 PM) *** Jessy joined the chat ***

(01:39:54 PM) Jessy: Thanks for reaching out to us. I’d be more than happy to help you today.

(01:40:29 PM) Jessy: I am very sorry for the inconveniences.

(01:40:40 PM) Jessy: Please allow me a moment while I take a look into this for you Fred.

(01:40:59 PM) Fred J Feiler: Thanks

(01:44:54 PM) Fred J Feiler: I enrolled in the five course specialization. My momentum is at a standstill so if this course is delayed I’ll look for something better.

(01:46:05 PM) Jessy: I am very sorry for the inconveniences Fred, I checked and that course does not have sessions available yet.

(01:46:16 PM) Jessy: It looks like we will need some time to look into this issue further. I am going to escalate this to our support specialists so they can further investigate. This means that I will be ending this chat and it will become a support ticket email. You will receive an email transcript of our chat for your records, and someone from our support team will review our chat and email you with updates as soon as possible.

(01:47:18 PM) Fred J Feiler: OK, thank you!

von Vladimir I

Apr 09, 2016

I am very glad to see courses like this one on Coursera. The course itself is well structured and contains a lot of useful information and that is exactly what I needed in one place.

My only complaint is the price of the course - I think it is a bit expensive especially for this first part of the specialisation - it is an introductory two week course with a lot of advertising...£40..common..are you serious?? A lot of people will buy personal 3D printers or kits after the course, some of them will make a decision to buy a 3D printer for a company they work for (as myself), Fusion 360 subscriptions etc. These companies should sponsor such courses to make them more affordable - it is their interest.

I made several courses on Coursera already (Mechanical and Electrical Engineering), they were 5 to 8 weeks and comprised a lot of quite hard work from mentors and students and were only £32 for certificate.

I like the idea of this specialisation but I decided not to pay for the certificate because of its price. Although I am very happy to have access to the courses and I thank you for you effort!

von Joseph . P

Dec 29, 2017

Very good starting place for learning about 3d printing but a little basic for anyone that has been keeping an eye on the tech for a while. You will still likely learn a few things even if you are already familiar with 3d printing however.

von Dr. R A S

Apr 26, 2020

The knowledge provided by the course about 3D printing laboratories and industries in the USA is amazing. This course would provide a great assistance for the beginners in the USA interested in pursuing 3D printing projects in USA.

von ViyaluruHarinath

May 21, 2020

I really had a pleasant experience in learning this course. Mr Aric has given a detailed explanation about the subject and shared the experiences of others through illustrative Videos

von Alok M P

May 03, 2020

For beginners, it is a good course. At the start I found boring, I think that was because I was having some knowledge regarding it. But, later on, it was informative for me.

von Patel N R

May 17, 2020

This is very interesting course. You take this course for improve your knowledge about 3D printing. And to look at some unique products that has been made by some company.

von OSCAR D H A

Aug 10, 2020

The course is really useful and something that probably everybody has to known in his life, but i think the course need to be a little bit updated

von Luca G

Aug 08, 2016

It provides not only a good overview about 3D Printing but stimulates people who attend it to look for more. Great course to start the journe

von Uday K R

Dec 13, 2018

great course and good content, assignments but you cannot complete the whole course without paying the money for certificate.

von Angelo d T

Dec 17, 2016

Thanks for the course! It has opened me to the world of 3D printing - on when did it start and where it is now. :)

von Anne-Mieke Z

Jul 25, 2017

Very nice course, but still waiting since April 2017 for course 4 3d printing hardware that is really a pity

von Ryan

Jun 14, 2016

If you know little or nothing about additive, and it sounds interesting, this is a good place to start!

von Wenceslao M C

Sep 03, 2016

Nice introduction to 3D for absolute beginners. Very interesting interviews entrepreneurs.

von Efrén C

Aug 26, 2016

It's mostly very basic stuff, but even then it introduced me to concepts I wasn't aware of.

von Абрамов М В

Feb 25, 2020

It is good course to now what 3D printing is. A lot of intresting stories and interview.

von Mohannad A R

May 26, 2020

if you don't know anything about 3D printing, i really recommend this course to learn

von SRIRAM S V

Sep 03, 2019

Really good course for beginners to learn basic concepts about 3D printing.

von Alejandro C

Jul 10, 2016

I like the course. Pretty concise and straight forward. Highly recommended.

von Alugolu k k

Apr 24, 2020

The content is good involving mostly the opinions of experienced persons.

von Micha T

Apr 07, 2019

At the end, if the answer for the quiz is opened then it would be good