Chevron Left
Zurück zu Anatomy of the Abdomen and Pelvis; a journey from basis to clinic.

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Anatomy of the Abdomen and Pelvis; a journey from basis to clinic. von Universiteit Leiden

4.8
337 Bewertungen
98 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this anatomy course you will explore the organs involved in our food digestion and discover the common causes of abdominal and pelvic pain. The latest graphics and animations will help you to find new insights and understanding of this part of the body, that has been the focus of anatomical research for centuries and presently arouses renewed scientific interest. You will explore the 3D anatomy of the organs from a basic level, providing thorough anatomical understanding, to its advanced application in surgical procedures. This course will challenge you to discover and help you to understand the anatomy of the abdomen and pelvis in all its aspects, ranging from its embryological underpinnings, via digital microscopy to gross topography and its clinical applications. The course is unique in that it continuously connects basic anatomical knowledge from the lab with its medical applications and current diagnostic techniques. You’ll get the chance to discuss anatomical and clinical problems with peers and experts in forum discussions and you will receive guidance in exploring the wealth of anatomical information that has been gathered over the centuries. Follow us on an exciting journey through the abdomen and pelvis where you digest your food but also where new life starts!...

Top-Bewertungen

BA

Oct 07, 2017

A very useful and visual course with a quality presentation of the material. special thanks Paul Gob? for clarity and Marco De Ruiter for a comprehensive approach to explanations.

DH

Apr 06, 2016

Excellent course and well designed. Even though some of the concepts where harder for me to understand I now have a basic understanding of the structure of the abdomen.

Filtern nach:

76 - 94 von 94 Bewertungen für Anatomy of the Abdomen and Pelvis; a journey from basis to clinic.

von Anna Y

Jun 22, 2016

Excellent!

von Daria S

Oct 05, 2017

Thank you for this course. Especially to teacher Mr. Paul Gobee for the model of peritoneum. It was very illustrative and interesting.

von Mujahid A M B

May 29, 2019

Creat course, thank you

von Еміль А

Jun 21, 2019

These lectures were very interesting and useful for me. I'm grateful to my lectors!

von Timokhina M

Jul 17, 2019

The best knowledge!

von rad a

Jul 24, 2019

This is how Anatomy should be taught !!

von Соловьёва Н В

Jul 26, 2019

Благодарю за подготовку курса всех преподавателей, очень познавательно, много видео .

von Angelina W

Apr 22, 2016

Not meant for learners new to the medical field. Despite the challenges, the material is very fascinating and anyone interested in anatomy will learn something. The course utilizes outside research. I might enjoy the whole course experience more if the design were not so technical. I do, however, appreciate the challenge and seriousness of the topic.

von Lorena S

Feb 26, 2017

I'm so glad Leiden University is working with Coursera. Such a great course!

von Sofia K

May 16, 2016

Nice course, a difficult one but very challengeable. Nice structure and easy to understand.

I wanted to refresh my knowledge in anatomy and in such gained a whole lot more in return.

Thanks to the Professors for their time and effort in making this MOOC.

Very pleased.

von Ina K

May 19, 2016

The course itself is 10 out of 10: overwhelmingly informative, presented in a totally engaging manner, lots and lots of visual aids. Fly in the ointment: teaching assistants (called mentors here) apparently have come from very different (including hierarchical) societies and learners are required to take the mentors' diversified background and attitude into consideration. Not vice versa.

von Kesha M

Oct 23, 2016

A good refresher in abdominal anatomy. Though with some negatives. The accent was difficult to understand at first. Most of the course content is for beginners in undergraduate level. Yet it is still good.

von Juan J S B

May 11, 2018

good course

von Aboudalal

Jul 11, 2016

Good

von Fabricio C

Jul 15, 2019

Fácil de llevar, requiere pocas horas al día , sigue tu ritmo y te explica detalladamente lo básico para entender la anatomía del abdomen y pelvis

von Emily W

Jul 04, 2018

In some quizzes, the correct answer is graded as incorrect. This gravely affects our grades.

von Pavel R

Apr 03, 2017

good

von Janet T

May 30, 2016

I am dropping this course. don't e-mail any more for this course. How do I unroll in this course.

von Raul M

Aug 07, 2016

is a very very boring curse, don't recommend anyone, please for your good at everyboduy else kill this course, don't embarrass yourself and the universities that represents