Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Ableton Live

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Ableton Live von Berklee College of Music

4.8
847 Bewertungen
249 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the past, Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs) were programs used only by audio engineers with a highly specific knowledge base, on machines inaccessible to most people. But over the past 10-15 years, DAWs and the act of recording music have evolved from being a luxury of the few to being available to the masses. Ableton Live is one such application. Used by an extremely broad range of music creators, Ableton Live not only facilitates the work of engineers, producers, and writers in professional, home, and mobile studio settings, but it is also a powerful platform for musicians on stage, in the DJ booth, and elsewhere. In this course, you will explore some of Live’s most powerful and useful functionality: MIDI programming, audio recording, warping and processing, looping editing, mixing, performing, file management, and troubleshooting. Meant to be a springboard for those who are new to Ableton Live and/or DAWs in general, this three-week course will provide you with a strong knowledge base for using Live to take your musical ideas from conception to final recording. The course breaks down the many barriers of entry into music technology and encourages all those who wish, to create fearlessly. Note: If you do not own Ableton Live 9, you can download the free, fully featured Ableton Live Trial. The trial version will allow you to save and export your work for 30 days. If you use the trial version, do not download it until the course is scheduled to begin....

Top-Bewertungen

BO

Jun 30, 2018

Great first introduction into Ableton. Very clear and structured unlike a lot of the free tutorials out there. I would love to see a part 2 of this course that goes into more advanced topics.

JE

Oct 05, 2015

This is already very, very helpful with mastering the use of Ableton, understanding how the I/O functions work, and polishing a track to the mastering level. Great program and very intuitive!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 242 Bewertungen für Introduction to Ableton Live

von Daniel S

Sep 12, 2015

I'm now taking this course a second time because it is so absolutely helpful and has really given me a free and friendly place to learn how to use Ableton and get started on music production!

von Maria Q

Jan 15, 2019

This course got me up and running with Ableton Live very quickly. Before I started I was feeling daunted by the complexity of the software. Three weeks later I can navigate the interface proficiently and I'm able to produce some interesting sounds using the knowledge and confidence I've gained.

von Paul L

Jan 03, 2019

Excelente Curso, saludos desde Global Dance Radio #Colombia ;)

von Tan s B

Mar 26, 2019

Exelent Program

von Loai T M H S

Dec 04, 2018

great material great teacher and needed knowledge .

von Teresa K

Jul 14, 2018

Very Helpful! Very achievable!

von Carlos M S R

Apr 30, 2016

Excelente!

von J.Ignacio N B

Jan 17, 2016

Excellent

von James E

Oct 05, 2015

This is already very, very helpful with mastering the use of Ableton, understanding how the I/O functions work, and polishing a track to the mastering level. Great program and very intuitive!

von Gabriel L D

Nov 08, 2015

At this moment, I'm in the week 2 and I'm loving it...I'd really recommend it.

von Arnau C R

Feb 01, 2016

Me ayudado una barbaridad a aprender a manejar el programa con mucha libertad para investigar por mi propia cuenta y me lo ha explicado muy cómodamente.

von lisa B

Apr 29, 2016

Erin Barra is an excellent teacher; one of the best I've ever encountered. The course plan is well thought out and structured so that absolute beginners as well as those with Ableton experience can benefit. Highly recommend!!!

von Hosain A

Sep 30, 2016

Thank you Ms professor Erin Bara you are the pest

von Marek Z

Sep 06, 2016

Fully recommend if you want to dive into Ableton Live

von Raphael F

Sep 05, 2015

Very helpful

von Roxan J

Jul 23, 2017

This was a great refresher course for me, since I hadn't used Ableton for some time. Highly recommended!

von Julio G

Sep 28, 2015

Great overall introduction to start creating straight away. Liked it much!

von Joshua P

May 08, 2016

Simply an introduction but definitely helps learn the program, at least on a surface level. You will gain basic functionality and be well on your way to crafting more complex arrangements if you desire.

von Mary A V

Jan 04, 2018

This was a great introductory course and it inspired me to take a full length Ableton Live course.

von Malik A

Jan 15, 2016

great !!!!

von Federico t

Aug 02, 2016

it's a great course for people who want to learn easily the base of this program!

von Branislav S

Dec 23, 2015

Very good course for learning how to work in Ableton. Professor Barra teaches really great.

von Abhishek M

Apr 04, 2016

One of the best introduction to Ableton Live. This course is sharp, to the point and makes you sketch out a small track every week - a great way to get involved with the DAW.

von Brandon F

Aug 14, 2015

Real a great course if you are looking to learn the basics of Ableton Live 9 or just need a refresher after the break. Erin does a wonderful job of explaining the basics with out overloading you with to much information. Each assignment is to make a song. It starts with basic stuff and works toward more advanced stuff near the end. It's helped motivate me to put more time into making music and use the tools and software that I have at my disposal.

A personal thanks to Erin, this class is just what I needed!

von Johnny M

Dec 21, 2015

ótimo