Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Ableton Live

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Ableton Live von Berklee College of Music

4.8
stars
852 Bewertungen
250 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the past, Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs) were programs used only by audio engineers with a highly specific knowledge base, on machines inaccessible to most people. But over the past 10-15 years, DAWs and the act of recording music have evolved from being a luxury of the few to being available to the masses. Ableton Live is one such application. Used by an extremely broad range of music creators, Ableton Live not only facilitates the work of engineers, producers, and writers in professional, home, and mobile studio settings, but it is also a powerful platform for musicians on stage, in the DJ booth, and elsewhere. In this course, you will explore some of Live’s most powerful and useful functionality: MIDI programming, audio recording, warping and processing, looping editing, mixing, performing, file management, and troubleshooting. Meant to be a springboard for those who are new to Ableton Live and/or DAWs in general, this three-week course will provide you with a strong knowledge base for using Live to take your musical ideas from conception to final recording. The course breaks down the many barriers of entry into music technology and encourages all those who wish, to create fearlessly. Note: If you do not own Ableton Live 9, you can download the free, fully featured Ableton Live Trial. The trial version will allow you to save and export your work for 30 days. If you use the trial version, do not download it until the course is scheduled to begin....

Top-Bewertungen

DS

Sep 12, 2015

I'm now taking this course a second time because it is so absolutely helpful and has really given me a free and friendly place to learn how to use Ableton and get started on music production!

BO

Jun 30, 2018

Great first introduction into Ableton. Very clear and structured unlike a lot of the free tutorials out there. I would love to see a part 2 of this course that goes into more advanced topics.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 244 Bewertungen für Introduction to Ableton Live

von Fabio L r

May 11, 2016

I loved! Easy to learn, easy to understand. Now i can to use my Ableton and work on my productions. Very nice teacher!

von Thomas J

Sep 22, 2015

Definitely recommend this short course which gives a good overview of Ableton Live's capabilities and how to use them.

von Vincent O

Sep 27, 2018

Awesome course for getting to learn your way around Ableton as well as how to go about making music on Ableton Live.

von Anders L

Jan 26, 2016

Great introduction to Ableton Live. Covers all stuff you need to know, and helps you through some stumbling blocks.

von André C B

Jan 05, 2016

The MOOC teaches what it is supposed to, although more classes would be nice since Ableton is such a big program.

von Stefano T

Nov 01, 2015

I enjoyed very much the lessons and I had a very good time on preparing the assignment on Ableton.

A great course.

von Justin B

Jan 18, 2016

Great instructor, I like how you can go back and keep going over the instructional videos throughout the course.

von Gabriel M B V

Aug 09, 2016

Very light and practical course. Good for beginners but also nice to refresh some tips for intermediate users.

von Steve V

Nov 01, 2015

It helped me to improve myself, understanding Ableton Live and getting better in working with the program.

von Leonel R

Oct 26, 2015

Excelente, mejore y aprendi cosas del programa que solo me hubiera demorado un monton en entender.

GRACIAS

von Roxan J

Jul 23, 2017

This was a great refresher course for me, since I hadn't used Ableton for some time. Highly recommended!

von Rodolfo V G

Dec 29, 2015

Thank you so much for this course. Really... very neccesary and important for people who loves music.

von Jose P

Nov 03, 2015

Excelente curso para iniciarse en Ableton Live. La profesora es excelente y el curso es muy dinámico.

von Gretchen

Jun 13, 2019

Very fun specially to connect with people who are learning the same as you and working to get better

von Joel Z

Nov 09, 2015

Great course! Helped me to get started with Ableton Live.

Video lectures were straight to the point.

von Mary A V

Jan 04, 2018

This was a great introductory course and it inspired me to take a full length Ableton Live course.

von Mark J

Dec 05, 2016

This is a great course for people who do not know Ableton. The exercises were easy to understand.

von Dinesh P

Apr 14, 2018

Well structured course. Best suit for someone who has a basic knowledge about production already.

von Margo M

Oct 18, 2015

Fantastic Teacher - very clear. Fun assignments and a very participatory community of students!

von Luisa A

Oct 05, 2016

A well-presented and thorough introduction to the fundamental tools available in Ableton Live.

von LeAttol ( E L

Aug 31, 2017

I Admit - I did not have Much time to concentrate on this course. But it is well designed and

von Guergana T

Jan 12, 2016

Fun course! Excellent for beginners. By week two you are able to make an arrangement already.

von Branislav S

Dec 23, 2015

Very good course for learning how to work in Ableton. Professor Barra teaches really great.

von Nacho A

Sep 18, 2015

good, straight to the point Course, you can learn other things in this course like Blend.io

von kervens c

Aug 13, 2016

I learned so much in this class and the instructor did a great job explaining the contents