Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Ableton Live

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Ableton Live von Berklee College of Music

4.8
846 Bewertungen
249 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the past, Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs) were programs used only by audio engineers with a highly specific knowledge base, on machines inaccessible to most people. But over the past 10-15 years, DAWs and the act of recording music have evolved from being a luxury of the few to being available to the masses. Ableton Live is one such application. Used by an extremely broad range of music creators, Ableton Live not only facilitates the work of engineers, producers, and writers in professional, home, and mobile studio settings, but it is also a powerful platform for musicians on stage, in the DJ booth, and elsewhere. In this course, you will explore some of Live’s most powerful and useful functionality: MIDI programming, audio recording, warping and processing, looping editing, mixing, performing, file management, and troubleshooting. Meant to be a springboard for those who are new to Ableton Live and/or DAWs in general, this three-week course will provide you with a strong knowledge base for using Live to take your musical ideas from conception to final recording. The course breaks down the many barriers of entry into music technology and encourages all those who wish, to create fearlessly. Note: If you do not own Ableton Live 9, you can download the free, fully featured Ableton Live Trial. The trial version will allow you to save and export your work for 30 days. If you use the trial version, do not download it until the course is scheduled to begin....

Top-Bewertungen

BO

Jun 30, 2018

Great first introduction into Ableton. Very clear and structured unlike a lot of the free tutorials out there. I would love to see a part 2 of this course that goes into more advanced topics.

DS

Sep 12, 2015

I'm now taking this course a second time because it is so absolutely helpful and has really given me a free and friendly place to learn how to use Ableton and get started on music production!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 242 Bewertungen für Introduction to Ableton Live

von James E

Oct 05, 2015

This is already very, very helpful with mastering the use of Ableton, understanding how the I/O functions work, and polishing a track to the mastering level. Great program and very intuitive!

von Gabriel L D

Nov 08, 2015

At this moment, I'm in the week 2 and I'm loving it...I'd really recommend it.

von lisa B

Apr 29, 2016

Erin Barra is an excellent teacher; one of the best I've ever encountered. The course plan is well thought out and structured so that absolute beginners as well as those with Ableton experience can benefit. Highly recommend!!!

von Hosain A

Sep 30, 2016

Thank you Ms professor Erin Bara you are the pest

von Marek Z

Sep 06, 2016

Fully recommend if you want to dive into Ableton Live

von Raphael F

Sep 05, 2015

Very helpful

von Roxan J

Jul 23, 2017

This was a great refresher course for me, since I hadn't used Ableton for some time. Highly recommended!

von Julio G

Sep 28, 2015

Great overall introduction to start creating straight away. Liked it much!

von Joshua P

May 08, 2016

Simply an introduction but definitely helps learn the program, at least on a surface level. You will gain basic functionality and be well on your way to crafting more complex arrangements if you desire.

von Mary A V

Jan 04, 2018

This was a great introductory course and it inspired me to take a full length Ableton Live course.

von Malik A

Jan 15, 2016

great !!!!

von Federico t

Aug 02, 2016

it's a great course for people who want to learn easily the base of this program!

von Branislav S

Dec 23, 2015

Very good course for learning how to work in Ableton. Professor Barra teaches really great.

von Leo H

Nov 06, 2016

Veryyy Good

von Diana P

Nov 30, 2016

Muy bueno.

von Arnau C R

Feb 01, 2016

Me ayudado una barbaridad a aprender a manejar el programa con mucha libertad para investigar por mi propia cuenta y me lo ha explicado muy cómodamente.

von YaNa

Aug 31, 2015

Excellent Course... Erin Barra is really excellent in teaching. Now I can proudly say even i can work in ableton live nicely. Thank you Coursera

von Alida B

Apr 19, 2016

Really great course! The videos were very clear and I learned a ton about a program I've been using for years to record audio only.

von Yaroslav Y

Jan 26, 2017

Great introduction to Ableton 9 for a newcomers. You'll learn basics, but those that are enough to start create music.

von Nacho A

Sep 18, 2015

good, straight to the point Course, you can learn other things in this course like Blend.io

von 李留洋

Nov 04, 2015

学习完了,非常喜欢,感谢老师

von Yesid H V P

Aug 16, 2015

Awesome

von Juan D F C

Sep 05, 2016

muy bueno, un contenido básico pero muy completo!

von Steven C

Oct 30, 2015

E

von Gavin D

Jun 15, 2016

An excellent introduction to an extremely powerful Digital Audio Workstation - one which I had used for a few months but still learned a great deal from the course.

Highly recommended. :)