Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Ableton Live

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Ableton Live von Berklee College of Music

4.8
846 Bewertungen
249 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the past, Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs) were programs used only by audio engineers with a highly specific knowledge base, on machines inaccessible to most people. But over the past 10-15 years, DAWs and the act of recording music have evolved from being a luxury of the few to being available to the masses. Ableton Live is one such application. Used by an extremely broad range of music creators, Ableton Live not only facilitates the work of engineers, producers, and writers in professional, home, and mobile studio settings, but it is also a powerful platform for musicians on stage, in the DJ booth, and elsewhere. In this course, you will explore some of Live’s most powerful and useful functionality: MIDI programming, audio recording, warping and processing, looping editing, mixing, performing, file management, and troubleshooting. Meant to be a springboard for those who are new to Ableton Live and/or DAWs in general, this three-week course will provide you with a strong knowledge base for using Live to take your musical ideas from conception to final recording. The course breaks down the many barriers of entry into music technology and encourages all those who wish, to create fearlessly. Note: If you do not own Ableton Live 9, you can download the free, fully featured Ableton Live Trial. The trial version will allow you to save and export your work for 30 days. If you use the trial version, do not download it until the course is scheduled to begin....

Top-Bewertungen

JE

Oct 05, 2015

This is already very, very helpful with mastering the use of Ableton, understanding how the I/O functions work, and polishing a track to the mastering level. Great program and very intuitive!

BO

Jun 30, 2018

Great first introduction into Ableton. Very clear and structured unlike a lot of the free tutorials out there. I would love to see a part 2 of this course that goes into more advanced topics.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 242 Bewertungen für Introduction to Ableton Live

von Cebanu M

Jan 13, 2019

The entire course is good, but it seems to be outdated already

von Simon L

Feb 04, 2016

Learned a lot. Got me started and using the program, and making music.

von Stefano D D

Jan 20, 2016

Really good resource for anyone wanting to learn the basics of a super flexible software.

von Angel A A D

Feb 15, 2016

it's a great introduction to ableton but nothing more

von Bing

Aug 17, 2015

It was fun. Have peer review is helpful. However, it was mainly one time comment. It would be great to start conversation and interaction among course takers.

von Mortimer R

Nov 04, 2015

Very good introduction to this software, teatcher is great and very easy to understand. I have learned a lot of good stuffs such as how to warp audio, convert audio to midi and so on... I was used to work on cubase and I have discovered the specifities and the advantages of Live.

Moreover thanks to the assignment objectives I had to force myself to be creative and It was a great feelig.

Thanks for this course :)

von Nisarg

Mar 18, 2017

Offers a nice introduction to Ableton and its Usage. However it would have been lovely if this was a longer course.. Loved the way of instructions and the topics covered.

von Albert B

Dec 07, 2016

If only it was a week longer.

von Kunal D

Jun 01, 2016

Good course . A must take for beginners !

von Manish P S

Aug 19, 2015

Great course. Got me started off with Ableton live. :)

von GAGAN J

Dec 01, 2016

A very good course for getting a quick and effective introduction to one of the coolest DAWs around! Barra has explained everything nicely, and in an easy to grasp manner. Go ahead if you're looking for digital music production even remotely!

von Sudhir K

Jun 27, 2016

Very helpful in acquiring necessary knowledge about Live. I would recommend this course to several others like me interested to get their hands on Ableton.

von Gregor S

Sep 27, 2016

Gives a soft view and precise information about what to do and how to do in Live.

If you are looking for some input to start recording yourself or to start creating any kind of music, i strongly recommend this!

von Mario V M

Nov 29, 2016

Perfect Starting point to Ableton Live!!!

von Jo O

Aug 30, 2015

Great intro. Really gave me confidence with the DAW.

von Jason

Oct 19, 2015

Good information!

von Wim A

Oct 18, 2015

work motivational, very clear, well structured on a steady groove ... excellent!

von Olivier H

Jan 15, 2017

Great introduction to Ableton. If you love music, this can change the way you create sounds, melodies, rhythms,...

von Martin K

Sep 27, 2015

Great course, I just wanted it to be more thorough :) But for beginners like me, it really helped a lot! Thank you!

von Edwin H

Oct 07, 2015

Great Introduction into the program....a quick look. I felt the tutorial in the program covered a lot and most of the info here can be found on youtube. Although you don't get a certificate for watching youtube

von Joris H

Feb 06, 2018

Very clear and educational. Basic concepts very well explained.

von David R

Sep 21, 2016

Great for getting me started. I feel much more confident in navigating my way around the Ableton workspace. Using blend has opened me up to some wonderful ideas and opportunities :)

von Erick A

Oct 06, 2016

Excellent experience. Material, instructor and pace of the course were really good.

von Thomas

Feb 28, 2016

While I did not have time to complete the final assignment I did find this course useful for creating a firmer understanding of Ableton Live. The peer review process is a great idea and something which I found to be both engaging and useful for networking with fellow artists.

The content of the course I feel is probably useful to someone with no prior knowledge of DAWs, but this is not my first DAW. As such the course felt a little slow and the assignments a little unchallenging. Personally my peer review experience ranged from listening to fully fleshed out ideas to listening to uninspired loops of nonsense. I still feel as though I benefited from the process, however, and I gained an invaluable resource in Blend.

I would love a next level - fleshing out some of the ideas touched on throughout the course, as well as exploring other ideas such as sidechaining.

von David A

Oct 06, 2015

It is very nice for people are starting with abletobn program