Chevron Left
Zurück zu Academic Discussions in English

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Academic Discussions in English von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
102 Bewertungen
30 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the third course in the Learn English: Advanced Speaking and Listening specialization. In this class you will learn about different types of conversations you will have in academic settings. You will also learn some strategies for helping you understand other people's meaning and for helping you express yourself effectively. Learners will record several videos of themselves participating in assigned group discussions with their own friends and upload the videos for peer feedback. While this might seem intimidating, it will be a great opportunity for you to practice and improve your discussion skills. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Top-Bewertungen

DC

18. Aug. 2020

Masterfully crafted. Great demonstrations of discussions and excellent analysis of the discussions. The tasks are a bit difficult to complete if you are on your own.

NQ

23. Juli 2019

Thanks to these lessons, I know how to discuss in the proper way and prepare well for the effective conversation.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 30 Bewertungen für Academic Discussions in English

von Mostafa E

3. Okt. 2017

the courses offers options for passing the peer assignments which is impossible for learner who live in non English speaker countries. it ask you to do a video with friends but they ignore the fact that you can't get English speaker friends in our country to do the video. they offer another option which is doing the video with your peers which is also impossible as there is no discussion forum to communicate with your peers. but still the knowledge offered in the course is amazing

von Babar W

23. Sep. 2020

waiting for more than a month to review my assignment.

von Darlin B

30. Sep. 2021

First, I want to say that the course information is great.

Second, it is supossed to be an online course, which it is, however thare are some activities that I do not consider so feasible, since they required the leraner to record videos (4 videos total, as the final projects at the end of each week) having academic discusions with other people, and from my point of view it is hard to do that, since the learner may be not able to socialize, that is why the learner rather to take an online course, plus other factors may have influenced like the circle social of the learner do not speak English, there is the option to record those videos with other classmates here in the platform, but it seems to be a hard option as well, since it is hard to connect with them. Those activities should be consistent with being able to record themselves without the help of others.

There is no way to record those videos on your own. Since it needs to be a social activity (academic dicsussions).

Another thing I want to mentions is that it takes so much time for other classmates to grade the work (peer grading) and as a consecuence of that, even if you are done with your work you need to wait until they grade your projects and you get an acceptable grade to pass to the other course, if you fail any of these projects it can be resubmitted again, however it will take more time for the other learns to grade it again and the payment of the subscription is due every month, which I do not think is fair to pay extra montnly subscription just because we are waiting on other to grade our work.

I have been trying to get a contact information, I have not been able to get it ye.

von Dino P C

18. Aug. 2020

Masterfully crafted. Great demonstrations of discussions and excellent analysis of the discussions. The tasks are a bit difficult to complete if you are on your own.

von Chitebayeva S Z

1. Juni 2020

Dear authors of the course, thank you for your interesting, bright and full of knowledge course. I`ve learned much there!!!

von Nguyen N Q

23. Juli 2019

Thanks to these lessons, I know how to discuss in the proper way and prepare well for the effective conversation.

von Mohamed B S

6. Juni 2020

thanks all my lecture and coursera group it really received high academic skill and note taking

von Md. K R

5. Mai 2021

This course is very essential for those people who are not from English speaking country.

von Alejandra

31. Juli 2020

A great option to develop confidence, listening and speaking practicing with others .

von Syr A

2. Mai 2017

This course teaches us tips of effective and constructive way of discussing !

von Esteban A

16. Sep. 2020

It's amazing for improve your skills, simply as that

von Sajjad M

5. Apr. 2021

Very useful course, thank you Coursera!!

von ALQOH

4. Dez. 2016

Great course and very great exercises

von Yuming F

26. Juni 2019

Well organized course. Very helpful.

von Nguyen T N T (

9. Nov. 2020

this course is necessary and useful

von Mohamed A H M

7. Dez. 2017

Very useful that is a great course

von Nikalayonak O

14. Dez. 2016

I like the way it's presented.

von MUHAMMAD A M

16. Juli 2020

Good course in short time

von Sargyul A

5. Sep. 2020

a very useful course!

von Nguyen T Q

2. Apr. 2021

I agree

von Rosario F C

28. Sep. 2020

amazing

von BAHAA E G

26. März 2020

awesome

von Celina C

11. Dez. 2018

Great¡

von Kübra G

1. Dez. 2020

Great