Chevron Left
Zurück zu Academic Literacy

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Academic Literacy von Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology

4.6
Sterne
408 Bewertungen
98 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the first course of the English for Research Publication Purposes Specialization. The course is an introduction to what you need to know about academic discourse. You’ll gain important critical reading skills to help you develop as a self-critical scientific writer. You will learn practical tools and effective strategies for increasing your academic vocabulary and grammar so that you will write well-structured coherent academic texts....

Top-Bewertungen

KK
1. Jan. 2021

This course is fantastic. I learned more than I initially thought I would and am loving every second. One more step in the right direction to become an academic editor and researcher.

DT
24. Okt. 2020

Videos are made skillfully; they are interesting to watch. Lessons cover all the important information. Tests are appropriate and challenging enough to encourage students' thinking.

Filtern nach:

76 - 99 von 99 Bewertungen für Academic Literacy

von Бершацкий Я В

25. Okt. 2020

Курс был мне очень полезным. Его было приятно и интересно проходить. Единственное, что доставляло большой дискомфорт, это задания с открытым ответом в контрольных. Не очень понятно, в какой форме их нужно заполнять. Было бы очень хорошо, если бы в будущем в таких заданиях был пример заполнения и прямое указание на использование запятых или других знаков-разделителей.

von Jonhny G G R

31. Aug. 2021

Simply superb! It made me aware of SO MUCH knowledge, that, honestly? I feel much more capable of not only making a respectable research - but more capable of being a better person for society. Thanks for everyone involved in this project!

von SATUVALLI U L 2

22. Feb. 2021

Was an excellent course. Very apt for amateur researchers. Gives the learner all the inputs needed to start review of literature. I am very happy that I have completed this course. Shall recommend to my fellow scholars too!

von Garima K S

17. Juni 2021

An excellent course for any graduate or professional looking for scientific or academic writing. Thanks a lot to Coursera and MIPT for providing this, especially, the instructor.

von Ivan L

19. Dez. 2021

Sometimes it was rather difficult to meet answers as solutions being provided coincide with theory but differ with exact formulations of answers.

von Kumpol S

25. Okt. 2021

I think this course is the good course for the person who prefers to start writing the academic journal articles or something related.

von Jude Z

2. Apr. 2021

All Ph.D. students must attend this course. It is useful and interesting. Thank you to all who worked to prepare this course.

von José M B N

22. Okt. 2021

Es una excelente opción para poner en práctica los conocimientos y el idioma, y aprender los pormenores de la ciencia.

von Giovanni M R R

4. Mai 2021

Very useful course , I'm not a native english user, but I have found this course interesting, thank you so much

von Jaideep S

27. Nov. 2020

It was a learning journey which eventually lit my wisdom and grammer.

von Hasaranga D J

10. März 2021

Very useful and very informative for the research writing

von KEVIN J

16. Mai 2021

Good course for international Ph.D students !!

von NUR M F Y

11. Okt. 2020

very good for learning and knowledge.

von Claudia E T B

30. Okt. 2020

Excellent helped me a lot, thanks!

von Itzel D A H

26. Jan. 2021

Hard course, but very useful.

von Kendrick N

6. Nov. 2020

Interesting and informative!

von Долматов А В

11. Dez. 2021

Great course!

von NUR F N B A B B

19. Okt. 2020

amazing

von Светлана К

10. Dez. 2021

Great!

von Divya M

10. Nov. 2021

Some of the graded assignments could be improved. For example, some questions in some of the graded assignments can have more than one correct answer; however, only the exact answer used by the developer is accepted as correct. It could take many attempts for learners to reach this correct answer, which defeats the purpose of the graded assignments.

von Malin M

1. Jan. 2021

The contents are great. However, I found trouble in answering the quizzes due to technical problems. Don't worry, the tutors are very helpful and you can always join the discussion forum to connect with other students.

von Hamzah A

13. Apr. 2021

The course is very informative and well organized but the exams are not well programmed and there are a lot of errors and I was frustrated a lot.

von Sevdenur Ç

30. Okt. 2020

Everything was good until I was not able to pass my quiz due to open ended questions.

von Alessandra D P

5. Juni 2021

I expect more about this course