Chevron Left
Zurück zu Buchhaltungsanalyse

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Buchhaltungsanalyse von University of Pennsylvania

4.5
Sterne
2,827 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Top-Bewertungen

FA

11. Juni 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

RG

17. Juni 2022

Prof. Ittner's video lectures are superb. His lessons in the last segment of the Accounting Analytics opened my eyes in many facets of accounting in relation to deparments in an organization.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 519 Bewertungen für Buchhaltungsanalyse

von Enzo A

23. Juni 2016

Besides serving as a refresher of a few accounting topics, this course really delivers on the topics of analyzing financial statements for possible fraud and linking non-financial metrics to financial performance.

von Sandra G E

26. Mai 2017

I am an accountant myself and needed a refreshment. I found this course VERY useful and the professors are superb! Specially Prof. Bushee, he made the lessons so interactive and fun! Way to go Professor! Thanks!

von Armando G E S

4. Okt. 2016

An excellent course with Professor Bushee, as always (I completed a previous ten weeks course with him, also a superb quality programme of study), very practical, focused and complete, and absolutely enjoyable.

von Graham Y

15. Mai 2020

Very interesting session Prof Bushee your questions are brutal but fair, I enjoyed the class question and answer sessions but the computer generated voices are poor, Presentation and explanations excellent

von Nicolás G B

10. Apr. 2020

The last module didn't match my expectations since I was expecting a more technical approach like the first 3 modules. Even though, the course as a whole is challenging, formative and interesting. Thanks

von Lim K Z

17. Jan. 2016

Excellent online course that caters to a wide spectrum of audiences with different learning backgrounds.

Also love the cut scenes to the classroom where students make funny comments or ask questions haha

von Aishwarya K

10. Apr. 2020

This was an excellent course that gave me insights into how interesting is the world of Financial Analytics. I am hoping that this short course would help me get an edge over others in my line of work.

von 박정아

12. März 2019

It's a little bit difficult to understand what is the accounting. Because I don't have knowledge about that. But I got the overall aspect of How can I access when I want to analyze the data. Thanks

von Reiner G

18. Juni 2022

P​rof. Ittner's video lectures are superb. His lessons in the last segment of the Accounting Analytics opened my eyes in many facets of accounting in relation to deparments in an organization.

von Grace T

4. Juli 2021

Systematically presented materials. The explanations and Excel calculations were easy to follow even though they were via video. Well done for creating such a fantastic student experience!

von Patrick B

5. Feb. 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

von PALLAV A

2. Sep. 2019

Excellent course, even as a CFA and FRM, pursuing MBA at a world's top school I was able to learn a lot. Better than classroom in many ways. MOOCs are definitely the future of education.

von Neeraj M

14. Feb. 2016

I recommend this course to all my colleagues. Its enriched content certainly helped me to understand things in better way and provided content in structured way, which is I liked most.

von Kaicheng

4. Feb. 2017

This is fantastic course. The only catch is that it doesn't have Chinese translation, which makes it a little bit more difficult for non-natives to learn. The quality is great.

von Barry P

26. Nov. 2016

This course made me look at Accounting in a very different way; instead of common business schedules, it actually became exciting to read and find out what was really going on!

von Monica S

21. Jan. 2018

As a Financial Reporting professional with 10 years experience I found this class very insightful. I really enjoyed both of the lecturers and the information presented.

von Valentina

18. Okt. 2019

I have audited the course. It was very interesting. I am in finance more than 15 year, ad I have learnt smth new. There are some annoying entertainment, but bearable.

von Katharine L

12. Juli 2017

I am a current MBA student and this course really accenutated some of the "inherent" aspects to my coursework that has been glossed over in favor of the big picture.

von Jack K

18. Dez. 2020

Brian Bushee is a fantastic teacher and a hilarious guy. By far the best teacher of all the business analytics. I hope he knows how delightful he is to learn from.

von Amar S

31. Aug. 2019

The concept provided is very realistic and relevant in this business world of today. Definitely helps in greater understanding of financial statements and ratios.

von Mario M F

18. Juni 2016

I really appreicated the tools and techniques presented in the course. Very very valuable for Merger and Acqusition projects that I will be involved in (if ever)

von Grant I

1. Mai 2017

An excellent course. I only wish the portion on non-financial metrics included some examples or insight in how best to quantify non-financial metrics in do

von Julio R Q

6. Aug. 2022

This course provided a lot of useful insight on different techniques used in accounting analytics. I enjoyed it very much. Thank you Wharton and Coursera.

von Deleted A

1. Feb. 2016

A technical but fun exploration of accounting analytics which completed the full gamut of analytics in a business context covered in the specialization.

von Gama R

12. Dez. 2021

If youre new to accounting term, its recomennded to take introduction to accounting course, even though the courses hard it worth it for the long term!