Chevron Left
Zurück zu Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
Sterne
161 Bewertungen
31 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/v1JJ8y_Zq5U Accounting professionals are open up for more tasks and duties that require their professional skills and knowledge nowadays, and yet not exerting their expertise just the way it used to be. Without bogging you down with the mechanics of accounting, this course provides an overview of the multi-faceted role of accounting in business and social contexts. You will get to know the essential of businesses and how they must work around the notions of ethics, the corporate governance (CG) framework and how accountants function as one of the key players in the practices. An thriving area of corporate social responsibility (CSR) is also discussed. An illustrative approach will be adopted and you will be surprised by how closely accounting is related to things happening around you in your daily lives. By the end of the course, you are able to: • Describe the accounting process and different forms of business entities • Explain the regulatory framework of accounting profession, and how the profession can serve information needs of stakeholders of different forms of business entities • Describe the broad framework of ethics, corporate governance, and corporate social responsibility, and their interrelationships • Demonstrate the knowledge and respect of ethical behaviour of individuals, businesses, and professionals including accountants in particular • Explain what are good governance practices and how accounting contributes to such, for both performance and conformance purposes • Identify good or bad corporate governance and CSR practices of businesses, by making reference to real-life incidents...

Top-Bewertungen

PE
28. Juni 2020

One of the best course which provides complete guidance and Carrer development in terms of accounting and business\n\nThanks for Professor Dennis chan for your lecture on this course

AG
15. Juni 2020

This is one of the unique courses I completed in Coursera. The course is well crafted to bring in lots of concepts which are important while we study/teach business management.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 32 Bewertungen für Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting

von Peter U

27. Feb. 2020

I sincerely want to say thank you.. coursera it is been a great experience.. I enjoyed every minute I spent learning the subject.. ROLE OF ACCOUNTING.. once more thank you

von John K T

16. Mai 2019

Nice

von Md. N

12. Juni 2020

This course is really helpful. I have learnt about the accounting, business forms, ethics, corporate governance, CSR, etc. through this course. The instructor is awesome. His method teaching, & presentation is excellent! The interview of Sir Leo Lee helped to know about the current change of accounting profession. Thanks.

von Sheetal A

27. Okt. 2020

It's indeed a very good platform that considers the applicability of the subject. Introduces many more avenues of learning within the subject and the presentation skills are truly wonderful. Happy to have attended the same....will inculcate the same in my teaching...

von SALAM M A

18. Aug. 2020

It is incredibly versatile for like myself as it provides excellent prospects of furthering my career. The lecturers are incredibly dedicated to achieve good grades. I have enjoyed every movement

Excellent, are very good quality.

von Prasanth. E

29. Juni 2020

One of the best course which provides complete guidance and Carrer development in terms of accounting and business

Thanks for Professor Dennis chan for your lecture on this course

von ABIR G

16. Juni 2020

This is one of the unique courses I completed in Coursera. The course is well crafted to bring in lots of concepts which are important while we study/teach business management.

von Yovana p c

21. Okt. 2021

​Este curso es informativo y fácil de entender.Es muy util sobre todo para los contadores.Muy recomendado.Fue una gran experiencia.

von Aamad U Z

13. Okt. 2021

The course provides a well disciplined and helpful way of learning the relationship between accounting, business and society.

von Aysha R

13. Juni 2020

A good course , giving the necessary Information regarding the relation of accounting and business for beginners

von Helen

2. Sep. 2021

Very easy to understand and added more knowledge that I did not know before taking this course

von Wai C R Y

2. Juli 2021

Simple but well structured. A good beginner course on the overview of Accounting in practice.

von Lady A B

15. Okt. 2020

This course was so nice and easy to understand . I've learned a lot . thank you

von Ryan A F

16. Mai 2021

no peer assignment available for review most of the time

von Vanessa S

8. Sep. 2021

It's very educational in the business field

von Myeen u A

20. Apr. 2020

This is absolutely helpful for ours

von Gayathri .

31. Mai 2020

VERY NICE COURSE. VERY HELPFUL

von RITHEESH V V

2. Juli 2020

Excellent & Looking Forward

von Tharun R

25. Aug. 2020

VERY HELPFUL FOR BEGINNERS

von Pooja K

27. März 2019

this course is interesting

von Zandro A

15. März 2020

Very informative WEL

von Dasari S

24. Mai 2020

Learned more skills

von HEYRAMB T

16. Okt. 2019

very informative

von Evangeline J

9. Aug. 2020

good readings

von Abhishek P

30. März 2019

Good course.