Chevron Left
Zurück zu Accounting and Finance for IT professionals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Accounting and Finance for IT professionals von Indian School of Business

4.6
Sterne
424 Bewertungen
107 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course presents an introduction to the basics of financial accounting and finance for IT professionals. The first part of the course will focus on understanding the most important financial statements, namely, the balance sheet, the income statement, and the statement of cash flows. We will then focus on how we can understand the financial health and performance of the company by examining a number of important financial ratios that are derived from the financial statements of the company. The second part of the course will focus on the basics of finance. This includes the concept of time value of money, discounting cash flows, and capital budgeting. The course will also introduce the idea of real options, how they affect a project’s NPV, and their impact of the decision to accept/reject a project. Lectures on concepts will be supplemented with numerical examples....

Top-Bewertungen

AR
22. Apr. 2020

Knowing company’s financial transactions is an important aspect of running a business. This course is very help full to know financial status of business.

AM
15. Juli 2020

All the basic concepts of accounting and finance have been very clearly explained. The quizzes have helped me understand and apply the formulae well.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 106 Bewertungen für Accounting and Finance for IT professionals

von Pradeep K

20. März 2017

Course is comprehensive and detailed. But is a bit fast paced for people new to IT Finance

von Edgardo

3. Jan. 2017

I think it should be a more engaged course with practical examples

von Deepak J

9. Aug. 2017

Very helpful course for IT professional to understand Accounting and Finance aspects in decision making. Thanks!

von Yash V B

26. Aug. 2019

the course is very good for someone who wants to have a knowledge of accounting fundamentals and finance modeling in a company. the course has a few examples which make it harder for a beginner to understand the topic thoroughly.

von Abhishek A

8. Juli 2018

Talking about just numbers during presentation doesn't help.Moreover, video sessions were not that engaging.

von M P N R

5. Juni 2020

It is highly convenient for indians especially because of his pace and delivery and indian pronounciation.

von Jay P

28. Aug. 2019

Excellent Course which will give more insight to all IT professionals about basic accounting and finance.

von Leung Y H

1. Dez. 2017

Too fast, too intense for people without Accounting knowledge.

von Allison M

17. Sep. 2017

Expect the study time to double due to searching the web for more detailed explanations, visual aides, and answers to quiz questions because you will be tested on information NOT covered in the pro

von Visakapriyan

31. Juli 2017

Seriously the professor doesn't know how to teach. Its as if the Siri/Cortana is reading slides. I struggled to understand concepts

von Chandra K B

17. Feb. 2018

Apt content for some one not from Finance background just to introduce to fundamentals of Finance relevant for an IT professional as we seek to learn looking technology investments from Finance sensitivity even before approaching our Finance colleagues. Thanks to Professor for his very detailed explanations, narration on the course

von Jacintha J

26. Okt. 2020

It was very useful for my career and I had learnt many things in accounting deeply and the concepts are really helpful and apart from theory they were practical sum to solve it and this course was ver interesting to learn. Thankyou sir for helping us to know more about accounting. Thankyou

von Ashok K S

20. Apr. 2020

This course covered all the related area of Accounting and Finance for IT professionals to understand the important area to manage the profession with informed decisions. Course material is very easy to understand even a non finance person can easily understand the subject and use it.

von NISHANT S

25. Mai 2020

This Course offers wonderful insights into the world of FINANCE and precise role it plays in Project Management (Cost Functions). Its a must for all individuals who play a vital role or aspires to understand what influences a CFO to uptake and grant approvals to a project.

von Dr. S S H

27. Mai 2020

This course namely Accounting and Finance for IT Professionals provides us the fundamental knowledge of Accounting and Finance. It helps us to understand the most important aspects of Accounting and Finance as well as practical details of the subject.

von Out D S

11. Juni 2020

The course is a little bit complicated for me as an inexperienced student in accounting and finance and banking but overall it's been a great experience and hard work. Highly recommended for accounting and finance professionals!

von LEMMA L F

22. Jan. 2019

I found this course very much helpful for especially for those with IT background. Some of the concepts in the course are difficult to understand BUT the way the lecture is prepared made easy to understand. Thank you indeed!

von A.Sarveswara R

23. Apr. 2020

Knowing company’s financial transactions is an important aspect of running a business. This course is very help full to know financial status of business.

von Akella K M

16. Juli 2020

All the basic concepts of accounting and finance have been very clearly explained. The quizzes have helped me understand and apply the formulae well.

von PARAM R

28. Okt. 2020

This Course give me lots of key point for accounting and finance management. Instructors were give their best to teach each point very deeply.

von Eram f

20. Okt. 2020

This course increase knowledge and skill of accounting and finance and full knowledge of accounting and finance

Thank you coursera. Org

von Aparna C

29. Sep. 2017

It was really very informative with apt examples and I really enjoyed working with different formulae in the assignment section.

von Aman M

10. Juni 2020

This course covers the basics of accounting in an elaborate manner. Easy to understand this course.

von Jebin T

24. Okt. 2020

The course is very helpful for people who would like to start a career in Accounting and finance

von KOTHAPALLI T B

16. Aug. 2020

This course really gives an IT Professional a good idea of Financial Accounting of a company.