Chevron Left
Zurück zu Accounting for Decision Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Accounting for Decision Making von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
137 Bewertungen
32 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Through this course, you will start by addressing the two “big questions” of accounting: “What do I have?” and “How did I do over time?” You will see how the two key financial statements – the balance sheet and the income statement - are designed to answer these questions and then move on to consider how individual transactions aggregate to make up these financial statements. After developing a broad understanding of accounting and financial statements, you will begin to develop a more nuanced understanding of individual components of doing business, such as making a sale or building inventory. By considering many of the more common actions of a company, you will build your understanding of accounting, and explore these concepts by applying them across various types of transactions. Once you understand these individual concepts better, you will be ready to return to the overall financial statements and use them as informational tools, including building ratios. You can do this course standalone or to qualify for the residential component of the Finance for Strategic Decision-Making Executive Education program. For more information, see the FAQ below....

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Oct 10, 2018

With no prior knowledge of accounting it's surprising how easy it is to progress through the course. professor Miller has an amazing ability to explain new concepts in an easy to understand manner!

VP

May 11, 2020

Very informative and useful course. It cover all the basic of accounting and after make this course you will be able to decide if you want to become an accountant or not.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 32 Bewertungen für Accounting for Decision Making

von Daria K

Jul 23, 2018

I liked the course very much. It completed my knowledge base about accounting, which I already acquired during my offline MBA program, so I'd strongly advise it, if people are already familiar with the subject. Greg Miller's teaching style is very comfortable - he did a great job.

von Nadia S

Oct 10, 2018

With no prior knowledge of accounting it's surprising how easy it is to progress through the course. professor Miller has an amazing ability to explain new concepts in an easy to understand manner!

von Zakaria M H

Feb 25, 2018

I LOVE THIS COURSE

von Ayorinde O A

Mar 29, 2018

Awesome course!

von Daniel B S

Dec 14, 2018

I really enjoyed the course, it was an interesting and encouraging refresher of the skills I acquired during the last ten years more or less detailed within my different jobs.

I'd be happy, if there was a short written summary of key aspects for each section. As it usually takes a couple of weeks to go through the course this would be very helpful to refresh previous weeks' concepts and also afterwards further enhance the learning experience in daily business.

von Sudipta D N

May 08, 2020

This course is the best one in order to get clear conception on financial accounting. Professor Miller emphasised on clear understanding. I am an MBA student. I had taken two accounting before this one. However, I must say that my conception on financial accounting is better now.

von Richard T

Apr 10, 2020

Great course for anyone who needs a well-structured introduction into accounting with a real-life application. It is also a good value for professionals (in finance/business) who want to be sure that they understand accounting properly.

von Gani

Dec 04, 2019

Excellent!

I strongly recommend, the lessons are clear. The explanation simple.

It took me one hour to understand better accounting principles never caught in my education courses.

von Vinicius R P

May 11, 2020

Very informative and useful course. It cover all the basic of accounting and after make this course you will be able to decide if you want to become an accountant or not.

von ERIC E R O

May 08, 2020

O curso é completo! Muito detalhado e vale a pena tirar tempo para estudar e conhecer como fazer melhores decisões com o olho na contabilidade!

von wojciech g

Mar 04, 2020

Very good course (of course on a basic level - do not expect too much if you are familiar with accountings), I really liked the professor.

von Kristina K

Mar 24, 2020

Absolutely The BEST instructor ! The course is very interesting and opens you mind to think about accounting in very different ways.

von Vijaya B

May 15, 2020

Very Well designed course and interesting !!!

Prof. Greg Miller explains the concepts very lucidly.

von Anna J

Apr 25, 2020

Great course , practical insights for better understanding and better decisions making

von Ignacio G

Jul 21, 2018

Awesome course, engaging, and very good professor (he should team up with engineers!)

von Yue Z

Feb 25, 2018

very clear, informative; gives high-level rationales for acct treatments.

von Andrea M

Apr 15, 2020

The perfect starting point for more advanced courses. Very useful.

von Prabhat R

Apr 13, 2020

Excellent course for beginners. Great content delivered expertly.

von Xiu Y

Jun 26, 2019

It is an excellent course, which you should not miss out.

von Aromal J R

Mar 09, 2020

Good course , quality contents and very good mentor.

von Gabriel B H

Oct 09, 2019

A good option to make a complete recap of accounting

von Sheila G

Mar 29, 2020

A great introduction to Accounting! Good professor!

von Jaime G

Jul 21, 2018

Great material and presentation style.

von MUHAMMED S

May 26, 2020

Wonderfull Experience

von Mohammed N

Nov 25, 2019

Great Course Thanks