Chevron Left
Zurück zu Acing the Product Management Interview

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Acing the Product Management Interview von Förderung von Frauen in der Technik

4.7
Sterne
62 Bewertungen
32 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Sponsored by AMAZON WEB SERVICES (AWS). Apply your PM knowledge by answering real PM interview questions asked by Facebook, Microsoft, Google, and Amazon! Featuring: * NANCY WANG, Head of Data Protection Services, Amazon Web Services; Founder and CEO, Advancing Women in Product * BOB O'BRIEN, Senior Product Manager, Amazon Web Services * JENNY TAI, Director of Product, Jam City; NANCY GESSLER, Product Management, Learning Products, Amazon Web Services * TATYANA MAMUT, Chief Product Officer, Nextdoor * SANDY CARTER, Vice President for Worldwide Public Sector Programs, Amazon Web Services...

Top-Bewertungen

JK

10. Juni 2021

The areas and depth covered in this course are very helpful. Although some of them were paced faster, but it does serve as a reference in the future. Thank you so much.

BK

30. Sep. 2020

Nancy is a great leader talent and I learned a lot from her just from these courses. I cannot imagine how wonderful it would be to work with her. Wonderful!!

Filtern nach:

26 - 34 von 34 Bewertungen für Acing the Product Management Interview

von Lorenz M

25. März 2021

Content was very helpful and the interview prep was superb, my only criticism was that one of the mock interviews the interviewee did not have an answer. Pretty sure not having an answer is not appropriate for an interview, perhaps, maybe, my suggestion would be to comment on how to manage that situation where you are unable to come with an answer or possibly edit it. Trying to understand what the value of seeing the interviewee not coming up with an answer is.

von Prathamesh P

24. Juni 2021

E​xcellent content! The mock interviews could've been analysed more thoroughly though. And a better mechanism to force students to do their own mock interviews will highly improve the value students get from the course, while making it harder to finish.

von Apurv W

26. Apr. 2021

I think the interviews could be a bit more solid. All the assignments are fun and very useful, but maybe the mock interview with peers needs a slack or social group to connect and practice interviews. Other than that, it is a must-course.

von Temitayo O

30. März 2022

great course - peer grading however awesome until you have no one to review your assignment & thereby cannot complete the course on time. Asides from that, the course in itself is great & taught by real life PMs.

von Manish k

27. März 2022

Excellent course

von Erin E

31. Aug. 2021

It is good, but there are places it could be better.

The good:

- The overview of the types of interview questions that PM will get in an interview

- The practice on the Behavioral Questions

-The mock practice interviews with Bob and Jenny

-The interview with Sandy Clark

Where it could be better:

- In week 1 there is a mention of an app/website to practice interview questions, but there is no link to it and no access to it on the AWIT website. Recommendation would be to partner with another site that already does it like PM Exercises and like maybe AWIT members can get an upgraded membership to the PM Interview questions for a period of time.

-The frameworks for Product Design and Strategy were hard to follow. I found using frameworks found on YouTube and other sites to be more helpful.

-The assignments in week 3 could be stronger. Being able to practice interview questions is really important. Maybe instead of trying to find someone else taking the course to do a 45 min interview with, have learners submit a flipgrid video answering 3-4 questions and a rubric for review.

I am still glad I took the course and am excited to get an interview and use the materials covered.

von SWalker

5. Mai 2021

Having done the other three courses in the specialization I found a few assignment repetitive - for example the product design. The interview components were very useful. It would have been nice to have a kit of all the templates/techniques all in one place and this would be the course for that. The course was challenging and informative.

von Lomie T

8. Okt. 2021

very helpful tips on the interview process. just was not comfortable finding a fellow course attendee to do mock interviews with, so opted for a non stranger instead.

von Brandy L

26. Mai 2021

These are very basic HR questions and didn't really pertain to only product management. My impression is if you don't know someone you have no chance of getting a PM job, at least according to Nancy.