Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Addicted Brain

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Addicted Brain by Emory University

4.6
1,250 Bewertungen
306 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Top-Bewertungen

CP

Apr 02, 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

AN

Mar 30, 2017

This course is truly wonderful, many intellectual mind-opening surprises... for example I almost fell out of my chair when I learned of vaccinations development effort to counter addiction.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 310 Reviews for The Addicted Brain

von fernando g u

May 24, 2019

Buen curso.

von Giorgia B

Jan 11, 2019

This a Complete Course, as I was expecting it to be in my best hopes and much more. It covers all sides and shadows of drugs and addiction and analyse the phenomenon a very deep but comprehensible way, even in the most scientific lessons.

von Maher K

Jan 05, 2019

A really good course! It is wide in scope with good depth of the data presented yet is done in a simple and non-complicated way .Relevant literature and refernces were also intorduced which I appreciated .I do recommend it to all my collegues at the clinic where I work !

von Sofia L G S

Dec 24, 2018

Lectures are very easy to follow and covers a lot of information. The extra reading suggested is very useful and helps to understant drugs and their consequiences. I think this course is interesting enough to get deeper into every topic mentioned.

von akhil v

Jul 17, 2019

fantastic

von Gita E

Jul 05, 2019

This course is amazing and well-taught by a wonderful emeritus professor. As someone interning at the ER from 7-5 PM every weekday, the course load for this course is not unbearable. I was able to complete at least 4-5 videos every day while at the ER. Now that I have completed the course, I have a better understanding of how addiction precautions can be applied at the ER.

von Alicia D R

Jun 30, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this class, and appreciate all of the information it entailed.

von adilahshahid@gmail.com

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course. I learned a great deal. Outstanding instructor!

von Andrés F C A

Jun 22, 2019

Muy buen curso, aprendes de manera interactiva sobre cómo funciona el cerebro humano relacionado con las adicciones. El cerebro es un complejo órgano con muchas "drogas naturales" que nos permite la supervivencia

von Anna K

Jun 09, 2019

Too slow, not enough visual material, not well structured. Shallow, whole program could be packed down to just 3 lectures.

von John A

Jun 03, 2019

One of the most thorough and enlightening courses I have taken.

von todd s

May 22, 2019

Very good course.

von Daiane M D

May 21, 2019

Very good material! It was very useful to me as psychologist and as researcher.

von Mailene T

May 16, 2019

I´m a PsyD student, and I am very grateful for this course. It´s helping me a lot to review all the material and to answer a few doubts. Highly recommended.

von Zeinab F

Apr 29, 2019

Really enjoyed it. I hope they make a second course for a more advanced level.

von John G

Mar 15, 2019

I have learned so much on this course and have gained a greater understanding of the addicted brain.

von Raquel G

Feb 27, 2019

es un curso muy informativo

von Laura D

Feb 21, 2019

This course is very informative and enjoyable.

von Randall B

Jan 31, 2019

great study curriculum

von Igor S B

Jan 31, 2019

Muito bom.

von Edna I D A

Jan 11, 2019

Excellent information! I enjoyed reading topics and gave me other view about addictions. I recommend it.

von Ibrahim K M

Dec 12, 2018

the questions are not very serious

von Ankita S

Dec 10, 2018

Very helpful and educational. The professor explains every aspect in a concise yet thorough manner.

von Gustavo P C J

Nov 20, 2018

Dr. Kuhar was able to deliver a wide view of the subject in a short course. I had some background on the subject and I still think it was worth taking.

von Juste E M

Oct 31, 2018

Woaao i, MALANDILA Juste Elysée confirm you that this course has been amazing, but our wonderful lecture made it possible by his obvious teaching skills. I have learn so much about news good concepts, i have deepen my insight of the addicted brain and most important Complete my Qualification as a MASTER's Degree holder in Fundamentale & Applied Toxicology" & Biochemistry (BSc)....So guys for those who are interested " I Strogngly invite you to benefit & maybe change your perceptive of the ADDICTED BRAIN & more....