Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Addicted Brain

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Addicted Brain von Emory University

4.6
1,299 Bewertungen
320 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Top-Bewertungen

CP

Apr 02, 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

AN

Mar 30, 2017

This course is truly wonderful, many intellectual mind-opening surprises... for example I almost fell out of my chair when I learned of vaccinations development effort to counter addiction.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 319 Bewertungen für The Addicted Brain

von Maher K

Jan 05, 2019

A really good course! It is wide in scope with good depth of the data presented yet is done in a simple and non-complicated way .Relevant literature and refernces were also intorduced which I appreciated .I do recommend it to all my collegues at the clinic where I work !

von Giorgia B

Jan 11, 2019

This a Complete Course, as I was expecting it to be in my best hopes and much more. It covers all sides and shadows of drugs and addiction and analyse the phenomenon a very deep but comprehensible way, even in the most scientific lessons.

von Sofia L G S

Dec 24, 2018

Lectures are very easy to follow and covers a lot of information. The extra reading suggested is very useful and helps to understant drugs and their consequiences. I think this course is interesting enough to get deeper into every topic mentioned.

von fernando g u

May 24, 2019

Buen curso.

von Ibrahim K M

Dec 12, 2018

the questions are not very serious

von Anna K

Jun 09, 2019

Too slow, not enough visual material, not well structured. Shallow, whole program could be packed down to just 3 lectures.

von Renate G

Feb 17, 2018

A lot of prejustice in the way teacher is explaining. I think this course is aiming for addicted students.

von Dmytro D

Jun 28, 2018

have seen a few first lectures re definitions of additions, drugs etc. Not particularly impressive - it didn't seem to be based on the current scientific evidence in the domain to me, so not too encouraging to continue. de-enrolling.

von Igor S B

Jan 31, 2019

Muito bom.

von Randall B

Jan 31, 2019

great study curriculum

von Edna I D A

Jan 11, 2019

Excellent information! I enjoyed reading topics and gave me other view about addictions. I recommend it.

von Laura D

Feb 21, 2019

This course is very informative and enjoyable.

von John G

Mar 15, 2019

I have learned so much on this course and have gained a greater understanding of the addicted brain.

von Ankita S

Dec 10, 2018

Very helpful and educational. The professor explains every aspect in a concise yet thorough manner.

von Heather B

Jul 20, 2018

This was an extremely interesting course. Dr. Kuhar does a phenomenal job of diving into the mechanisms and complexities of addiction and what happens to the brain.

von huzaifa a r

Jan 19, 2016

Excellent

von Dmytro N

Aug 02, 2017

Amazing course, exciting content, great teaching

von Deleted A

Sep 13, 2017

Excellent course :)

von Maria T A M

Aug 16, 2015

Excellent!!! Very clear!

von Hassan B

May 11, 2016

good lectures

von Anita M

Apr 21, 2017

Really good, detailed deep learning! Thank you

von Erica W

May 10, 2016

This was a fabulous training. Very eye-opening.

von Karen R A

Jan 13, 2018

i love it

von Vadim S

Jan 14, 2016

I was very enjoyed participating this course.

von Kamila L

Nov 09, 2016

A wonderful and enlightening course with clear and precise explanations on how does a drug influenced brain function. The course also looks into human and animal behaviour and the nature of addiction and motivation. I recommend it to anyone interested in the matter.