Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von The State University of New York

4.7
808 Bewertungen
242 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 241 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Gabriela F V C

Feb 15, 2019

El curso maneja información manejable para todo aquel que esté interesado en aprender mas sobre el TDAH. Es una plataforma completamente en inglés y sería interesante que pudieran proveer los PDF también en español, muchas gracias por la experiencia y estaré a la espera de mi certificado.

von audrie P A

Apr 03, 2019

Excellent was what I was needing, thanks to God!

von Erica G

Jan 28, 2019

Very informative!

von Ayesha O

Jan 19, 2019

AMAZING

von Imran F

Jan 06, 2019

image, course time and duration should be completed

von B N

Jan 10, 2019

Thank you, Professor. You have done a good job

Thank you also for the Coursera platform which enabled me to follow the course of the course

von Ana M F d C

Feb 21, 2019

Excellent course. Succinct, objective, clear presentations, great resources. As a parent of a child with Attention Deficit and a professional who works with children, this course will help me both personally and professionally.

von Aldo M A L

Feb 25, 2019

It provides good basic resources!

von GIOVANNA A

Feb 14, 2019

Great

von Shilpa

Feb 27, 2019

Informative and extremely valuable content! A great course and excellent course material.

von Stacy H

Feb 10, 2019

The Modules were very thorough and covered each topic as stated

von Hartono G

Mar 01, 2019

Good and comprehensive strategies for managing ADHD elementary school children

von Vanessa D

Mar 21, 2019

I liked the course the information present and strategies were clear and easy to follow.

von Jennifer A

Mar 21, 2019

i learned a lot!

von Manikanta K

Mar 23, 2019

Highly recommended for the teachers and parents who are facing issues with Attention Deficiency and Hyperactivity among the children. Learned lot of insights and intervention strategies.

von Juliet F A

Mar 25, 2019

The course is very detailed and gives you great insight into the topic. I would highly recommend this course.

von Ilsbeth K

Dec 19, 2018

This course was quick and to the point. As a parent of a child with inattentive ADHD and a substitute teacher, I am amazed at the differences in learning styles of children. More importantly, how difficult school can be for bright students that struggle with ADHD. I appreciated that this course didn't focus on diagnosis but on strategies for helping these kids. This will help me at work and at home with my child. Thank you.

von Glenda M

Apr 01, 2019

Excelente curso, lo recomiendo totalmente, ha sido muy útil para mi y para mi familia, me proporcionaron herramientas necesarias para el día a día

von Andrea T S

Jan 24, 2019

This was a simple and effective course. As a classroom teacher it had lots of good reminders of important strategies I should be using more consistently. As well there were a few new tidbits of information. Very useful! Thanks so much!

von Iffat g

Dec 29, 2018

It was a awesome experience and I learned a lot about ADHD

von Gina Z S

Dec 28, 2018

Very informative.

von Julie V

Apr 11, 2019

Great course, really useful, lots of tips.

von Kristine S

Jul 28, 2016

Excellent structure and presentations! Highly recommend!

von José C L V

Oct 06, 2017

este curso es una herramienta valiosa para el acompañamiento y tratamiento de los alumnos con TDAH y con otros problemas conductuales, basado totalmente en evidencia científica. altamente recomendado.

cómo sugerencia sería poder traducir algunas de las herremientas cómo las hojas de reporte diario.

me encantó!

von duaa h

Oct 13, 2017

great course, very helpful