Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Learner Reviews & Feedback for ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students by The State University of New York

4.7
761 Bewertungen
227 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 229 Reviews for ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von audrie P A

Apr 03, 2019

Excellent was what I was needing, thanks to God!

von Gabriela F V C

Feb 15, 2019

El curso maneja información manejable para todo aquel que esté interesado en aprender mas sobre el TDAH. Es una plataforma completamente en inglés y sería interesante que pudieran proveer los PDF también en español, muchas gracias por la experiencia y estaré a la espera de mi certificado.

von Javier P

Jul 20, 2019

Hi. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn more about ADHD. I already knew many subjects, this course has been very useful and enriching, with a clear and easy understanding. It has been very comfortable and understandable. Congratulations. I am a ADHD father of a family and with a wife and 2 ADHD children. There are times when family situations are incredible. This course will help us improve our coexistence. I strongly advise both family members and their own ADHD to take this course. It is very advisable. It also provides a great documentation attached if you want to delve much more. Thank you very much and congratulations for this great course.

von Jorge A M V

Jul 17, 2019

Enfocado en lo que se necesita saber sobre las formas de atender el TDAH, me gusta mucho como esta enfocado en resaltar los aspectos positivos que la niña o el niño puedan tener y el énfasis que hace sobre reforzar las áreas más limitadas en su desarrollo

von Jennifer V

Jul 10, 2019

My son was recently diagnosed with moderate-severe ADHD. I have watched him over the last year seem to deteriorate socially, academically and emotionally in school and at home. This course explained things to me and gave me options that I can implement at home to better manage his condition, as well as things I can bring forth to the school to help him be more successful.

von mamta u

Jul 04, 2019

Quite useful and informative

von Stanley D

Jul 02, 2019

Good course, good length for basic knowledge, and plenty of good resources provided for a more in-depth experience. I suggest that week 4 is most important, as it covers the practical side of handling children with ADHD. The other weeks were more theory based, but still useful.

von Ashutosh K

Jul 02, 2019

This is a great course and gives good understanding for ADHD and can be very helpful for parents and teachers who are dealing with ADHD kids.

von Leanela O

Jun 29, 2019

Very educational

von Latashree T

Jun 25, 2019

AMAZING COURSE

von

Jun 23, 2019

A lot of very useful informations for teachers and parents.

von Mamtha V S

Jun 21, 2019

This is an excellent course with very good information on ADHD. It covers everything right from what it is, causes, diagnosis, treatment options, et.al. Not to mention that it also has an excellent reading material and resource toolkit. Overall 5 star.

von Tian Z

Jun 20, 2019

It's rally really good!!

von samuel

Jun 20, 2019

nice course

von UPINDERJEET S

Jun 19, 2019

IT IS A VERY USEFUL COURSE AND A NECESSARY ONE, OTHERWISE SUCH A PROBLEM MAY LEAD TO A BIGGER ONE IF NOT DETECTED AT AN EARLY STAGE. THANKS TO INSTRUCTOR

von MARLEM A R B

Jun 03, 2019

Thank you, the topics will be of great useto me.

von Ella H

Jun 02, 2019

So awesome! I loved learning more about ADHD

von Natasha M S

Jun 02, 2019

Very informational

von Pooja S

May 24, 2019

its was a great learning experience. this really gave me deeper understanding of how a child with ADHD can be manged better in school as well as home. Thank you

von Irvinsia W

May 23, 2019

i learnt a whole lot..real good course especially for persons who knows absolutely nothing about adhd

von Nata D

May 16, 2019

I think its a good course for parents and school teachers, includes basic , must know information for people who work/live with children with ADHD . I had higher expectations ( to get to know more detailed information about strategies and intervention process on professional level). Assessment of daily impairment sheet is good to use and thanks for sharing those materials.

von Patricia L T

May 15, 2019

v

e

r

y

I

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

I

v

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

von Neena K

Apr 30, 2019

Good course which gives practical solutions to handle ADHD children as a parent and as a teacher.

von

Apr 19, 2019

LEARN A LOTS PRACTICAL STRATEGIES ON THIS COURSES. THANK YOU

von Julie V

Apr 11, 2019

Great course, really useful, lots of tips.