Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
1,875 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

19. Okt. 2020

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

MS

23. Feb. 2020

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 578 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von PaedDr., M B M J B

6. Apr. 2018

Super :)

von Kajal N

5. Mai 2017

Great :)

von Ayesha O

19. Jan. 2019

AMAZING

von melissa k

24. Feb. 2021

great!

von Yurii S

18. Mai 2020

great!

von Cristiano T

23. Okt. 2021

GREAT

von BANUMATHY.S

3. Sep. 2021

g​ood

von HITENDER P

4. Mai 2020

Super

von GIOVANNA A

14. Feb. 2019

Great

von rosangela s

3. Mai 2016

Great

von Seonguk K

12. Juli 2021

good

von ARLENE V D P

2. Dez. 2020

cool

von Priyanka J

9. Okt. 2020

Nice

von Rajan R G

21. Juli 2020

....

von Ayesha S A B

5. Sep. 2020

wow

von Gerardo H G

14. Nov. 2020

ok

von Opal S

2. Aug. 2022

T

von Silvina G

30. Mai 2022

von Lena M

6. Sep. 2021

This class is a great introduction to the basics of ADHD and the relevant treatment strategies. It seems mostly aimed at parents who are new to these concepts and educators who may be teaching a child with ADHD but are generally unfamiliar with special education practices. I took off one star for the way the information was presented; I have worked with children with behavioral problems and various disabilities with more severe symptoms, so I am familiar with a lot of these terms and concepts. A lot of major concepts are introduced in the middle of information-dense PDF writeups and never really gone over in lecture. I would imagine a lot of people unfamiliar with some of these important terms and concepts would still not recognize them after the course because they are never defined directly. Much of this course uses Applied Behavioral Analysis principles but they are described and discussed using mostly layman's terms.

von Sam S

8. Feb. 2020

In the traditional public school system the resources are simply not available to help children with ADHD have a positive outlook on learning nor have a positive academic learning experience.

I appreciate the course, we tried the DRC to 0% success due to the impulisiveness of my child's actions. Your facts are sound but teachers have to teach 20 students, not just 1. Your course is a valuable resourse for teachers who will have to cope with a rise in this problem in the future. In the meantime, if parents have the resources themselves, I recommend homeschooling until the school system is redesigned to be more copacetic to the children of the future.

ADHD is a superpower, not a disability. Trying to force a square peg into a round hole never works. Embrace your child who does not fit into the conventional mold and is destined for great things.

I love my son with all my heart.

von Johan K

20. Apr. 2020

I found the course very interesting for several reasons. Having worked with children for many years I got the "science" behind techniques that I've applied instinctively as well as learned from others, and I also got a lot of new insights. The biggest reward though was gaining more understanding of myself as well as actual strategies to use in my everyday life and lessen the negative effects of my own ADHD, strategies that I never learned as a child since I wasn't diagnosed until last year.

von Lesley D

18. Nov. 2020

Wonderful course with great strategies. The instruction is clear, and many examples are provided. A couple of the links to resources do not work. My only wish was that a brief section on how siblings of kids/classmates with ADHD can be affected by the attention or extra praise put on to the child with ADHD and how to effectively handle questions or feelings of unfairness for those not receiving those extras or losing time especially with parental attention.

von Mark M

8. Nov. 2017

Great suggestions and insight. At times, I felt a little out of my league because I am not yet a parent, and therefore the modules speaking of the parent-child intervention plans was foreign to me; unfortunately many parents of my students are not active in the student's life, thus I hope to take these strategies and implement them into the classroom. Nice work with the Modules and thank you for the resources.

Mark McCullough

von Sarah J

26. Okt. 2017

A good range of strategies were given for supporting students with ADHD in the classroom, and parents supporting their children in the home. The professor explained his points well and was very engaging.

The quizzes and reflections were perhaps too easy, so it takes little effort to pass this course. Perhaps the introduction of a peer assessed assignment would make the certificate a more valuable achievement.

von Shaoli K

6. Okt. 2017

The course offers a broad overview on assessing and implementing corrective measures for an ADHD child. It is good for teachers or parents who are looking for quick information and guidance on this topic. The resources that are made available within the course are very good and offer extended information, sample forms and formats and many tips to handle an ADHD child in home or school environment.