Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
1,878 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

19. Okt. 2020

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

MS

23. Feb. 2020

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

Filtern nach:

476 - 500 von 579 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Shaoli K

6. Okt. 2017

The course offers a broad overview on assessing and implementing corrective measures for an ADHD child. It is good for teachers or parents who are looking for quick information and guidance on this topic. The resources that are made available within the course are very good and offer extended information, sample forms and formats and many tips to handle an ADHD child in home or school environment.

von Daranee J

4. Juni 2020

Thanks for the knowledge about ADHD and DRC. But I want to leave some ideas about the sound of the VDO clip, especially A scenario of DRC. I think we can increase the sound quality by using an external microphone. If it's possible, it would be good to understand what they're talking about and keep us concentrate with the very useful VDO clips you made. Thanks again for the valuable course.

von Naomi R

3. Mai 2018

I thought this course was very well done. I liked that we got to decide when we completed this course. It did not take up too much of my time. If you have a student or child who has ADHD, I would recommend this course. I took this course because I am a high school student who wants to be a teacher and it was helpful for me to see strategies I can use if I ever teach an ADHD student.

von Mireia S

5. Aug. 2022

This course explains strategies both for teachers and for parent to adress the disruptive or less desired behaviour of a child with ADHD.

The explanations are clear and multiple examples are given.

My only criticism is that if focuses on the correction of the child's behaviour and doesn't contemplate the modulation of the standarts or rules that we are expecting the child to meet.

von Yvette

18. Dez. 2021

This course has taught me most of what I need to know about ADHD. it is very easy to understand with the many videos accompany with the video notes and powerpoint presentation.. I have learned so much that would be able to assist me in looking for signs of ADHD within my students without diagnosing them. Thank you Dr. Fabiano.

von Melissa

9. Jan. 2017

Very easy course and the set up was very predictable, although I do wish that the course switched up some things so that it wasn't the same every week. Nice overview of ADHD. I liked how the power points were included so that I could go back and look at them and all of the extra reading materials are very helpful.

von Francisco I R M

7. März 2018

Un curso básico, para que todas las personas puedan conocer un poco más sobre el TDAH y para adquirir algunas herramientas que podrían servir en sus niños y niñas. Lo único malo del curso, es que el precio es demasiado elevado en relación a la calidad y capacidad adquiridas a partir de este.

von BHAKTI M

28. Apr. 2018

Thank you for the helpful course. Would love to apply on a day to day activity. But my question was not answered on time. I hope you can work on that.

Kindly let me know when can I get my certificate. What are the things that I need to submit. Will wait for your reply.

Thank You.

von SKANAVI E

10. Juli 2017

It was a very well structured MOOC with everyday strategies for ADHD students both in class and home. I would like more role plays or examples and not only lecture for Mr.Fabiano. Also, a few more resources or articles will be great. Overall it was an interesting course! Thanks!

von Garima P

3. Nov. 2016

The course is very helpful. It has cleared many misconceptions I had. I am sure the Daily Report Card and Behaviour contract will prove to be very helpful. I just wish some more classroom behaviour management strategies could be shared.Thanks!

von Swati A

20. Juli 2020

Readily useful material for any adult who is in interaction with a child who ADHD or similar problems. Very simple things that can be done to see quite a lot of improvement with relatively small efforts and almost no monetary expense.

von DOMINIQUE M M

25. Juni 2020

Abarca varias áreas de interés y tiene hartas páginas que ofrecen recursos muy interesantes. Queda un poco el deseo de profundizar más en cada uno de los temas, pero de todas formas ofrece herramientas y contenido muy útil.

von olga g

4. März 2019

Me hubiese gustado encontrar mas estrategias concretas y explicadas con detenimiento por el profesor.

Nos dejo un buen numero de sitios web para aprender e investigar.

Gracias!!lo disfrute y me dejo buenas ideas!!!

von Holly W

9. Aug. 2022

Ther was a lot of good information in this course. Unfortunately the links for resources for helping with adha in the classroom were broken. I spent many hours trying to find the pdfs and articles and failed.

von Sharon C

14. Okt. 2020

Very informative and eye opener on how to adapt to my child's world. I now have to learn to be more patient and change the way I react to his behaviour and apply appropriate punishment and rewards for actions

von denise m

28. Mai 2020

The content is great, but I suggest that Prof. Greg Fabiano speaks slowly and he adds something else besides the power point presentations to be more dynamic. In my opinion, role play would be a good idea.

von Shikha B

16. Sep. 2017

The course was very interesting. It helped me a lot to know more about kids showing attention deficiency both at home and in school, and how to tackle them. This is very helpful for me as a parent too.

von BRITTANY F

20. Juli 2020

Overall very helpful and effective with easy to understand language. Many of the links that were provided unfortunately were dead and thus whatever information that they provided went unlearned.

von Sarah P

28. Juli 2017

I found this short course very informative. It was a very practical way to update myself on the latest thinking about ADHD, and what children need teachers to do to help them. Recommended.

von yukiyo G

15. Juni 2020

The course contains many useful, practical and clear informations. As a parents of children with ADHD, I knew most of the topic which covered, but gave me more confident for what I know.

von Liz G

16. Sep. 2017

es una excelente opcion para aquellos que comienzan en este arduo camino como es el tdah, pienso que podrian agregarse innovaciones dentro del aula, asi como nuevas estrategias en el hogar

von Mary T

14. Apr. 2020

Good information to help teacher and parents get a beginners shot of information. More indepth course would be appreciated to learn more about working with ADHD students.

von Michelle T A W

4. Feb. 2021

Easy to follow and very straightforward way to allow teachers/parents to understand the course itself. I found it very well planned and the course interesting.

von Pooja S

24. Mai 2019

its was a great learning experience. this really gave me deeper understanding of how a child with ADHD can be manged better in school as well as home. Thank you

von DEEPA R M

7. Nov. 2021

The course had good resource materials and provided with wide scope of knowledge ,methodology of handling ADHD children and strategies to overcome the problem