Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
1,804 Bewertungen
550 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

19. Okt. 2020

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

MS

23. Feb. 2020

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 556 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Hayley F

15. März 2022

T​his course was informative, in-depth and realistic. I have already implemented many of the strategies that were provided and plan to use much of the knowledge that was gained to benefit the student in my class and to assist parents in getting their children to reach their full potential.

von Miyuki S

16. Apr. 2020

Useful and realistic strategies for educators and parents to nature children with ADHD.

Guideline by the instructor, Mr. Fabiano is clear and concise and ready to apply at home and school. His positive reinforcement and manageable practice such as Daily Deport Card are great takeaway.

von David F

26. Feb. 2017

Thank you! I now feel more confident to approach ADHD in the classroom. The resources shared will be invaluable as I continue to learn and to respond to the needs of the individual students in front of me. Thank you for your efforts in putting this course together! I really enjoyed it.

von Leonie C

16. Nov. 2017

As a parent to a child with ADHD and working in education this has been a fanatastic course. It has given me resources, strategies and a far better understanding of this disorder than I have previously had. I'm actually excited to implement many strategies in my home.

Thank you.

von Rene B L

26. März 2017

Gosh, I learned a wealth of solid information. Very thought-provoking course but one that eased my anxieties all at that same time. Great experience taking this class. One that undoubtedly enables you as a learner to implement what you've learned in the real world.

von Carol S

19. Juli 2017

Was a great intro to the subject of ADHD. Thanks for pointing us in the right direction to a range of practical and informative websites, forms, and (for me the meta-talk) lexical to quickly communicate with other professionals working with these students.

thanks!

von Inna I

3. März 2020

This course was very useful and direct to the point..I really appreciate that this course didn't focus on diagnosis but on strategies for helping kids. It gives me options that I can use in school when it comes to dealing with the students.Thank you very much!

von Тогайбаева А

8. Nov. 2020

Thanks a lot for useful and helpful materials and videos aboutstudents with ADHD. But it will be great if I earned a certificate. My financial aid was approved on the 26 th of October and I passed thhis course and I didn;t get my certificate. Can you help me?

von Jorge A M V

17. Juli 2019

Enfocado en lo que se necesita saber sobre las formas de atender el TDAH, me gusta mucho como esta enfocado en resaltar los aspectos positivos que la niña o el niño puedan tener y el énfasis que hace sobre reforzar las áreas más limitadas en su desarrollo

von Mamtha V S

21. Juni 2019

This is an excellent course with very good information on ADHD. It covers everything right from what it is, causes, diagnosis, treatment options, et.al. Not to mention that it also has an excellent reading material and resource toolkit. Overall 5 star.

von Ghada R

19. Feb. 2021

I LIKE THE COURSE SO MUCH WORKING WITH A DIFFRENT SCALE OF KIDS IN A DAILY BASIS NEEDS YOU TO BE AWERE OF DIFFERENT KIND OF BEHAVIORES AND HOW YOU CAN MANAGE IT AND THIS COURSE GIVE YOU THE OPPORTUINTY TO HAVE THIS EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU 😊

von Amanda A

20. Apr. 2018

The modules are very consistent and organized to contribute with our knowledge. All the sites and extra resources are very useful. It was an amazing course. The teacher taught a lot of important tools and strategies to help kids with ADHD.

von Luis G Z O

29. März 2021

I used to look for courses that help to do my job more efficiently on helping the parents to rise happy children even if they have difficulties and, I found this course very practical, useful without unnecessary information.

Thank you.

von Andrea T S

23. Jan. 2019

This was a simple and effective course. As a classroom teacher it had lots of good reminders of important strategies I should be using more consistently. As well there were a few new tidbits of information. Very useful! Thanks so much!

von MAMTA G

4. Mai 2021

Indeed lot of valuable inputs from each faculty. Thankyou so much for such wonderful and an informative sessions.The small tips for handling ADHD child in classroom environment is really going to be a great help. Thanks ones again.

von Ger K

8. Juni 2017

I think that this is such a wonderful resource to any parent or teacher who has any questions around ADHD. The course is succinct, easily digestible and something that you can come back to again and again. Well done on this course!

von Ana M F d C

9. März 2020

Excellent course. Succinct, objective, clear presentations, great resources. As a parent of a child with Attention Deficit and a professional who works with children, this course will help me both personally and professionally.

von Ann K

13. Feb. 2018

It's been so interesting to learn this course. Information for me personally is not in such a large number, but necessary. I like the presentation of material in the form of presentation and additional sources of information

von Shruthi S

7. Mai 2022

I loved doin this course!!!! It was simple, precise and very efficient strategies. The ideas of behavioural contract, DRC, Triple P parenting were all so amazing to learn and something that can be applied to any population.

von Mireya D

26. Aug. 2017

Es un muy buen curso, super fácil de entender, practico, con ejemplo muy claros de las situaciones que se viven a diario en el aula y en casa, te ofrece excelente estrategias para aplicar de inmediato. Super recomendable.

von Natasha O

7. Mai 2022

A​s a parent this is very informative, and helped me well ahead of my child's pediatrician appointment. I have already implemented a few of the strategies. She is only 4.5yo. Her main issue has been impulse control.

von Cathrine

18. Sep. 2019

Short, well-structured and up to the point course. No unnecessary information. Really helpful additional resources. I'd recommend this course to everyone who work with kids, not only those ones with ADHD. Thank you.

von GIRIJAKUMARI R

2. Mai 2020

Very informative. I have learned various strategy in the management of ADHD.

But only at the end of the session it came to know that completion certificate only for paid members. Otherwise ADHD knowledge are worthy.

von Erica C

3. Mai 2020

Overall, the course was concise and apt for a brief understanding of the basic concepts of ADHD. The intervention strategy was definitely a novel lesson for me in terms of intervention for the treatment of ADHD.

von Meagan H

25. März 2018

A wealth of useful and practical (which is most valuable in my opinion) information on not only helping a child with ADHD succeed, but helping the adults in said child's life understand the nature of ADHD better.