Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von The State University of New York

4.7
808 Bewertungen
242 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 241 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von TIFFANY O

Oct 10, 2016

Great strategies for parents and teachers!

von Tijana P

Feb 26, 2018

The course is very informative and it provides ideas ready to be used straight away. Also, it offers additional resources which are very useful.

von Ekaterina T

Aug 02, 2017

Me pareció muy completo y expuesto de forma interesante.

von Manuela L A

Mar 14, 2018

I really enjoy it and take excellent tips for improving kids development in class and in the houses.

von Merl A C

Oct 30, 2017

Amazing course filled with useful strategies

von Andy W

Nov 13, 2017

The course is well delivered and concise, has some great resources and references.

I would highly recommend it for anyone wanting to learn about ADHD or reinforce prior learning.

von Dr. D D

Nov 15, 2016

An useful course that will help caregivers understand how to deal with children having ADHD, to strategize for betterment, and to monitor progress and outcomes.

von trupti.punjani

May 20, 2017

Very informative . Excellent

von Cristina B

Oct 07, 2016

Great tips for parents and teachers. Useful tools for classrooms and resources to work in home with a child with ADHD. I strongly recommend this course if you're a teacher or a parent with a child with ADHD.

von PaedDr., M B M J

Apr 06, 2018

Super :)

von Caroline V

May 02, 2018

Allot of information is covered in this course. I was able to easily understand what the meaning of ADHD is and what options are best for Students.

von Ursula S M

May 25, 2018

Very insightful and practical course. I learned a lot more about ADHD than in my college years. It's also an excellent course for parents and anyone in contact with ADHD kids.

von Andrea W

Mar 15, 2017

This course was really enjoyable and useful. I have put in place a number of techniques and have been able to share with other member of staff many of the strategies recommended in the course.

von KateLynn D

Jan 28, 2018

very informative :) Thanks Coursera ! I'll be looking for more courses to take in the future :)

von taiyo t

Apr 22, 2017

It's been great!

von Leonie C

Nov 17, 2017

As a parent to a child with ADHD and working in education this has been a fanatastic course. It has given me resources, strategies and a far better understanding of this disorder than I have previously had. I'm actually excited to implement many strategies in my home.

Thank you.

von Kristine S

Jul 28, 2016

Excellent structure and presentations! Highly recommend!

von José C L V

Oct 06, 2017

este curso es una herramienta valiosa para el acompañamiento y tratamiento de los alumnos con TDAH y con otros problemas conductuales, basado totalmente en evidencia científica. altamente recomendado.

cómo sugerencia sería poder traducir algunas de las herremientas cómo las hojas de reporte diario.

me encantó!

von duaa h

Oct 13, 2017

great course, very helpful

von KARATHANOU E

Dec 23, 2017

I am very satisfied I completed successfully this course. Mr Fabiano was clear and helpful to understand every module. I learned a lot and I am happy that in future I will be able to give the sligtest assistance to kids that need it. Every support, even the smallest, is big for society's progression.

von maria f m r

Sep 08, 2017

excelente herramienta parea padres y docentes que tratan niños con TDAH incluso estrategias abarcables para niños en general.

von Leon K

Feb 08, 2017

A must for every teacher !

von David D

Feb 06, 2018

Learned a lot, thanks

von Hilda V G

Sep 07, 2017

Very easy to understand.

von Arathi M

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.