Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von The State University of New York

4.7
809 Bewertungen
243 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 242 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Angélica M D C

Aug 27, 2017

Es un muy buen curso, super fácil de entender, practico, con ejemplo muy claros de las situaciones que se viven a diario en el aula y en casa, te ofrece excelente estrategias para aplicar de inmediato. Super recomendable.

von Walid H

Feb 14, 2018

very nice fruitful course

von Eduardo B

Dec 14, 2016

Very Helpful!

von Vasanthi G

May 22, 2018

It was a great course . I have learnt a lot of information about the ADHD and learnt the effective methods to modify the behavior of a child with ADHD.

von Avtarnika O L

May 30, 2017

INDEED A VERY BEAUTIFUL COURSE, IT HAS ADDED A NEW PARADIGM TO LOOK AT ADHD AND ALSO I HAVE GOT NEW IDEAS TO HELP CHILDREN WITH ADHD

von Rebecca T V

Dec 17, 2017

Great course! Course content was very clear and usefull for daily interaction with Chi

von Gurjinder S

Sep 05, 2016

Very helpful and useful strategies for working with elementary age students.

von Seema F

Sep 23, 2017

very informative

von Afzal A S

May 08, 2017

This course is provided with the knowledge which is dire need of the whole society, not only children although their parents are also suffering due to the causes and effect of ADHD on children.

von Jennifer A

Jul 29, 2017

I loved this course and learned a lot!

von Elizabeth E

Mar 19, 2018

Very good course, easy to understand and follow.

von Tracy R

Jun 26, 2017

Really good ! Very good instructions and the

von Carla B

Aug 20, 2017

Great job! I would like the same course for adolescents as well

von Jayrome N

Jun 29, 2016

This is very informative and helpful to me.

von juan r i r

Dec 06, 2017

excellent¡¡¡¡¡

von vimarsha

Jul 31, 2016

The course content was very relevant and to the point. Especially the focus on interventions and strategies are easy to implement.

von Harpreet K

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

von MAYRA R C R

Feb 26, 2018

En el curso presentan soluciones muy prácticas y simples de aplicar.

von KP

Jan 21, 2017

Wonderful resource for parents and teachers and families!

von Fransiska I D S

Dec 29, 2017

The course was excellent. I learned lots of new information. More over, the course provided lots of resources, examples, template that can be used for ADHD students.

von Cami C F

Sep 09, 2017

excelente curso! muy práctico y realista

von Luisa S

Feb 02, 2018

I love it!!!!! Very professional and practical learning, I understood what ADHD is and how to manage kids with this disorder to flourish.

von Gemma F C

Oct 28, 2017

The most useful course I have ever joined!

von elenita_gio_leo@hotmail.com

Nov 04, 2017

excelente curso, posee ideas claras, precias y concretas con lo cual uno como estudiante comprende y pone a prueba consejos.

von Gwen C

Mar 04, 2018

Very useful for me and my tutoring center.