Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von The State University of New York

4.7
811 Bewertungen
244 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 242 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Manuela L A

Mar 14, 2018

I really enjoy it and take excellent tips for improving kids development in class and in the houses.

von Gloria V L

Sep 18, 2017

Excelente curso

von Soraya E

Sep 17, 2017

All of the information was very useful. I will definitely be including DRC for 2 or 3 of my students.

von Efren A

Oct 09, 2017

Muy interesante e informativo para nuestra profesión como psicólogos

von Merl A C

Oct 30, 2017

Amazing course filled with useful strategies

von trupti.punjani

May 20, 2017

Very informative . Excellent

von Andy W

Nov 13, 2017

The course is well delivered and concise, has some great resources and references.

I would highly recommend it for anyone wanting to learn about ADHD or reinforce prior learning.

von Cristina B

Oct 07, 2016

Great tips for parents and teachers. Useful tools for classrooms and resources to work in home with a child with ADHD. I strongly recommend this course if you're a teacher or a parent with a child with ADHD.

von Dr. D D

Nov 15, 2016

An useful course that will help caregivers understand how to deal with children having ADHD, to strategize for betterment, and to monitor progress and outcomes.

von Blanca G M V

Mar 24, 2017

I enjoyed the simplicity but at the same time depthness of the course, it gave me usefull and easy to apply tools in my practice.

von Lilibeth L F

Aug 21, 2017

Good course!

von Amanda A

Apr 20, 2018

The modules are very consistent and organized to contribute with our knowledge. All the sites and extra resources are very useful. It was an amazing course. The teacher taught a lot of important tools and strategies to help kids with ADHD.

von Carolina C R

Oct 15, 2017

Me ha encantado. Me ha aportado muchas cosas interesantes

von Carla S

Jul 28, 2018

I loved it! Very clear and practical.

von Neena K

Apr 30, 2019

Good course which gives practical solutions to handle ADHD children as a parent and as a teacher.

von Ella H

Jun 02, 2019

So awesome! I loved learning more about ADHD

von Natasha M S

Jun 02, 2019

Very informational

von MARLEM A R B

Jun 03, 2019

Thank you, the topics will be of great useto me.

von Irvinsia W

May 23, 2019

i learnt a whole lot..real good course especially for persons who knows absolutely nothing about adhd

von samuel

Jun 20, 2019

nice course

von Mamtha V S

Jun 21, 2019

This is an excellent course with very good information on ADHD. It covers everything right from what it is, causes, diagnosis, treatment options, et.al. Not to mention that it also has an excellent reading material and resource toolkit. Overall 5 star.

von Tian Z

Jun 20, 2019

It's rally really good!!

von Leanela O

Jun 29, 2019

Very educational