Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
1,835 Bewertungen
559 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

19. Okt. 2020

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

MS

23. Feb. 2020

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 565 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von vimarsha

31. Juli 2016

The course content was very relevant and to the point. Especially the focus on interventions and strategies are easy to implement.

von Blanca G M V

23. März 2017

I enjoyed the simplicity but at the same time depthness of the course, it gave me usefull and easy to apply tools in my practice.

von Grecia C

28. Nov. 2020

Muchisimas gracias por toda la información suministrada, Es un Curso bien estructurado y

con buenas fuentes teoricas y practicas

von Thayalani N G

21. Apr. 2020

iTS A VERY GOOD COURSE AND I WAS WONDERING IF IT CAN BE MADE INTO A COURSE ON ADHD, FOR EXAMPLE, A PROFESSIONAL CERTIFICATION?

von Jenna P

25. Juli 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned important information and strategies to help my students (and myself) with ADD/ADHD!

von Paul I O V

20. Juni 2018

the information we review was very useful and they show you how can you put it in practice. easy to understand and replicate.

von maria f m r

8. Sep. 2017

excelente herramienta parea padres y docentes que tratan niños con TDAH incluso estrategias abarcables para niños en general.

von Vaishali D

12. Apr. 2020

This course is very helpful as a teacher now I will surely able to handle my students in a positive way. Thank you very much

von elenita_gio_leo@hotmail.com

4. Nov. 2017

excelente curso, posee ideas claras, precias y concretas con lo cual uno como estudiante comprende y pone a prueba consejos.

von Michelle F

14. März 2021

I have learnt a lot of things on ADHD. I have plan to use my knowledge in the classroom and share with my fellow colleagues

von céline S A

4. Sep. 2020

I loved this course!!!!!

I am so excited to use everthing I learned to support my students with ADHD.

Thank you Greg Fabiano

von Julvia M C

6. Nov. 2019

Este curso te da teoría y las estrategias necesarias que se pueden aplicar realmente en una aula como profesora o en casa.

von Brenda C

17. Juni 2022

​This course is so amazing! I totally encourage and recomend ADHD course! I learned so many interesting facts about ADHD!

von Stacey

3. Mai 2016

I learned so much about ADHD and I love the practical component of the course e.g. strategies that can be used. Thank you

von Aliya A

2. Sep. 2020

Very helpful!!! Helps you improving your teaching skills especially in an area where most of the teachers seems to fail.

von Shina H J

1. Dez. 2019

This course is very useful and gives corresponding solutions to ADHD. I really like the course and enjoy the programme.

von Lorie L

17. Mai 2016

Very informative with good tools. Appropriate for parents as well as professionals working with children and families.

von Marilena F

20. März 2020

And very practical, DeBaryUse for cars that gave me skills that I will for sure Implement in my time with ADHD youth

von Mamta S

11. Mai 2020

A very well designed and informative course.

It is definitely going to help me in my teaching career.

Thanks a lot.

von Rachel D

7. Okt. 2019

This was a great course, very practical and oriented towards implementing strategies to reduce impairment/distress.

von Natari L

13. Sep. 2017

This was great! I've learned so many things since taking this course that will benefit my everyday teaching life.

von Patricia d l A L D

13. Aug. 2017

Very clear and engaging. The different resources that were given, helped me a lot to work better eith my students.

von Adriana

29. Juni 2020

Great class with very informative teaching information and strategies to use inside and outside of the classroom.

von Colin M

28. Okt. 2018

The course was very useful and I greatly appreciate the effort that the teaching staff have put into this course.

von Louise L

26. Mai 2016

Dr. Fabiano's expert knowledge delivered in simple easy language makes this course easy for anyone to understand.