Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von The State University of New York

4.7
809 Bewertungen
243 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 242 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Liane K

May 29, 2017

As the homeschooling parent of an ADHD child, I foun this course to be very useful in terms of teaching techniques. Thank you.

von Beth S

Mar 26, 2018

An easy to understand, straight-forward insight into dealing with children with ADHD. Would recommend.

von Mehreen J

Apr 09, 2017

Relevant & Practical

von Shikha B

Sep 16, 2017

The course was very interesting. It helped me a lot to know more about kids showing attention deficiency both at home and in school, and how to tackle them. This is very helpful for me as a parent too.

von Ania K

Aug 10, 2016

A very useful course full of everyday strategies for parents and teachers.

von Melissa

Jan 09, 2017

Very easy course and the set up was very predictable, although I do wish that the course switched up some things so that it wasn't the same every week. Nice overview of ADHD. I liked how the power points were included so that I could go back and look at them and all of the extra reading materials are very helpful.

von Kathy A O

Jun 24, 2017

Very easy to follow and understand. Very informative with clear examples. Time to complete the course was adequate.

von Shaoli K

Oct 06, 2017

The course offers a broad overview on assessing and implementing corrective measures for an ADHD child. It is good for teachers or parents who are looking for quick information and guidance on this topic. The resources that are made available within the course are very good and offer extended information, sample forms and formats and many tips to handle an ADHD child in home or school environment.

von Priscilla B

Oct 07, 2017

EL CURSO ES BUENO PARA MI QUE NO SABIA NADA LO QUE SE ME HIZO DIFICIL FUE EL MATERIAL EN INGLES EN

von Mark M

Nov 09, 2017

Great suggestions and insight. At times, I felt a little out of my league because I am not yet a parent, and therefore the modules speaking of the parent-child intervention plans was foreign to me; unfortunately many parents of my students are not active in the student's life, thus I hope to take these strategies and implement them into the classroom. Nice work with the Modules and thank you for the resources.

Mark McCullough

von Sarah J

Oct 26, 2017

A good range of strategies were given for supporting students with ADHD in the classroom, and parents supporting their children in the home. The professor explained his points well and was very engaging.

The quizzes and reflections were perhaps too easy, so it takes little effort to pass this course. Perhaps the introduction of a peer assessed assignment would make the certificate a more valuable achievement.

von Melinda R

Oct 04, 2018

Lots of great resources

von Amrendra K S

Dec 08, 2016

Nicely organized to learn the practical implications and the intervention techniques

von Reena S

Dec 14, 2016

Quite informative.

von SKANAVI E

Jul 10, 2017

It was a very well structured MOOC with everyday strategies for ADHD students both in class and home. I would like more role plays or examples and not only lecture for Mr.Fabiano. Also, a few more resources or articles will be great. Overall it was an interesting course! Thanks!

von Abdoulmalik D I

Oct 25, 2016

Thank you

von Sobia K

Aug 10, 2016

Interesting course and quite useful additional sources are provided in this course.

von GARIMA P

Nov 03, 2016

The course is very helpful. It has cleared many misconceptions I had. I am sure the Daily Report Card and Behaviour contract will prove to be very helpful. I just wish some more classroom behaviour management strategies could be shared.Thanks!

von Adri W

Dec 12, 2017

Great course for teachers.. Amazing resources!

von Jodee W

May 23, 2016

Informative and useful with practical examples to apply right away.

von Jana R

Jun 17, 2016

Especially the fourth week was very informative and positive.

von Carrie F

Jun 19, 2017

Great, practical ideas for helping students and families affected by ADHD. I will definitely use some of these strategies in the classroom.

von Sarah P

Jul 28, 2017

I found this short course very informative. It was a very practical way to update myself on the latest thinking about ADHD, and what children need teachers to do to help them. Recommended.

von Ame L

Sep 15, 2016

Useful practical approach

von Zuraidah N

Aug 11, 2017

The course is really good for those who would like to pick up more knowledge about ADHD and learn strategies and techniques on how to manage an ADHD child