Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Learner Reviews & Feedback for ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students by The State University of New York

4.7
734 Bewertungen
215 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 218 Reviews for ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von audrie P A

Apr 03, 2019

Excellent was what I was needing, thanks to God!

von Gabriela F V C

Feb 15, 2019

El curso maneja información manejable para todo aquel que esté interesado en aprender mas sobre el TDAH. Es una plataforma completamente en inglés y sería interesante que pudieran proveer los PDF también en español, muchas gracias por la experiencia y estaré a la espera de mi certificado.

von samuel

Jun 20, 2019

nice course

von UPINDERJEET S

Jun 19, 2019

IT IS A VERY USEFUL COURSE AND A NECESSARY ONE, OTHERWISE SUCH A PROBLEM MAY LEAD TO A BIGGER ONE IF NOT DETECTED AT AN EARLY STAGE. THANKS TO INSTRUCTOR

von MARLEM A R B

Jun 03, 2019

Thank you, the topics will be of great useto me.

von Ella H

Jun 02, 2019

So awesome! I loved learning more about ADHD

von Natasha M S

Jun 02, 2019

Very informational

von Pooja S

May 24, 2019

its was a great learning experience. this really gave me deeper understanding of how a child with ADHD can be manged better in school as well as home. Thank you

von Irvinsia W

May 23, 2019

i learnt a whole lot..real good course especially for persons who knows absolutely nothing about adhd

von Nata D

May 16, 2019

I think its a good course for parents and school teachers, includes basic , must know information for people who work/live with children with ADHD . I had higher expectations ( to get to know more detailed information about strategies and intervention process on professional level). Assessment of daily impairment sheet is good to use and thanks for sharing those materials.

von Patricia L T

May 15, 2019

v

e

r

y

I

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

I

v

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

von Neena K

Apr 30, 2019

Good course which gives practical solutions to handle ADHD children as a parent and as a teacher.

von

Apr 19, 2019

LEARN A LOTS PRACTICAL STRATEGIES ON THIS COURSES. THANK YOU

von Julie V

Apr 11, 2019

Great course, really useful, lots of tips.

von Glenda M

Apr 01, 2019

Excelente curso, lo recomiendo totalmente, ha sido muy útil para mi y para mi familia, me proporcionaron herramientas necesarias para el día a día

von Juliet F A

Mar 25, 2019

The course is very detailed and gives you great insight into the topic. I would highly recommend this course.

von Manikanta K

Mar 23, 2019

Highly recommended for the teachers and parents who are facing issues with Attention Deficiency and Hyperactivity among the children. Learned lot of insights and intervention strategies.

von Jennifer A

Mar 21, 2019

i learned a lot!

von Vanessa D

Mar 21, 2019

I liked the course the information present and strategies were clear and easy to follow.

von olga g

Mar 04, 2019

Me hubiese gustado encontrar mas estrategias concretas y explicadas con detenimiento por el profesor.

Nos dejo un buen numero de sitios web para aprender e investigar.

Gracias!!lo disfrute y me dejo buenas ideas!!!

von Ana G S

Mar 01, 2019

me gusto mucho y sirve para tomar las estrategias para ocuparlas en el consultorio

von Hartono G

Mar 01, 2019

Good and comprehensive strategies for managing ADHD elementary school children

von Shilpa

Feb 27, 2019

Informative and extremely valuable content! A great course and excellent course material.

von Aldo M A L

Feb 25, 2019

It provides good basic resources!

von Ana M F d C

Feb 21, 2019

Excellent course. Succinct, objective, clear presentations, great resources. As a parent of a child with Attention Deficit and a professional who works with children, this course will help me both personally and professionally.