Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
1,830 Bewertungen
557 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

19. Okt. 2020

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

MS

23. Feb. 2020

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

Filtern nach:

476 - 500 von 563 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von BRITTANY F

20. Juli 2020

Overall very helpful and effective with easy to understand language. Many of the links that were provided unfortunately were dead and thus whatever information that they provided went unlearned.

von Sarah P

28. Juli 2017

I found this short course very informative. It was a very practical way to update myself on the latest thinking about ADHD, and what children need teachers to do to help them. Recommended.

von yukiyo G

15. Juni 2020

The course contains many useful, practical and clear informations. As a parents of children with ADHD, I knew most of the topic which covered, but gave me more confident for what I know.

von Liz G

16. Sep. 2017

es una excelente opcion para aquellos que comienzan en este arduo camino como es el tdah, pienso que podrian agregarse innovaciones dentro del aula, asi como nuevas estrategias en el hogar

von Mary T

14. Apr. 2020

Good information to help teacher and parents get a beginners shot of information. More indepth course would be appreciated to learn more about working with ADHD students.

von Michelle T A W

4. Feb. 2021

Easy to follow and very straightforward way to allow teachers/parents to understand the course itself. I found it very well planned and the course interesting.

von Pooja S

24. Mai 2019

its was a great learning experience. this really gave me deeper understanding of how a child with ADHD can be manged better in school as well as home. Thank you

von DEEPA R M

7. Nov. 2021

The course had good resource materials and provided with wide scope of knowledge ,methodology of handling ADHD children and strategies to overcome the problem

von Zuraidah N

11. Aug. 2017

The course is really good for those who would like to pick up more knowledge about ADHD and learn strategies and techniques on how to manage an ADHD child

von UPINDERJEET S

19. Juni 2019

IT IS A VERY USEFUL COURSE AND A NECESSARY ONE, OTHERWISE SUCH A PROBLEM MAY LEAD TO A BIGGER ONE IF NOT DETECTED AT AN EARLY STAGE. THANKS TO INSTRUCTOR

von Marah S M D C

24. Apr. 2020

This Course if very informative and it gives strategic learning on how teachers, parents or caregivers may handle children with ADHD. thank you so much

von Amelia A B

26. März 2020

The content focussed just on American laws / guidance for ADHD. More of a global gaze would have made it more accessible to those from other countries.

von Stephanie L

6. Jan. 2021

I had a great experience with this course. The resources were helpful, and I look forwarding to implementing the DRC in my kindergarten class. Thanks!

von Carrie F

19. Juni 2017

Great, practical ideas for helping students and families affected by ADHD. I will definitely use some of these strategies in the classroom.

von Liane K

28. Mai 2017

As the homeschooling parent of an ADHD child, I foun this course to be very useful in terms of teaching techniques. Thank you.

von suad m

25. Mai 2020

Thank you for this course is very helpful and has a lot of information i really enjoyed having this course thank you again :)

von Melissa M

11. Mai 2021

I love how simple the course is. The information is straightforward and not overwhelmed with research papers. Thank you!

von Ana S V A

7. März 2022

M​e gusto´ mucho porque abarca contenido de diferentes temas, pero me decepciono un poco que unas ligas no funcionaran.

von Kathy A O

24. Juni 2017

Very easy to follow and understand. Very informative with clear examples. Time to complete the course was adequate.

von Gregg L

31. Aug. 2020

This was an awesome class, I would have liked more video of Mr. Fabiano speaking, and also scenarios. Great class

von Beth S

26. März 2018

An easy to understand, straight-forward insight into dealing with children with ADHD. Would recommend.

von liliana b

25. Jan. 2021

I appreciated the extra articles and the forms for me to use in more practical ways with my child.

von Priscilla B

7. Okt. 2017

EL CURSO ES BUENO PARA MI QUE NO SABIA NADA LO QUE SE ME HIZO DIFICIL FUE EL MATERIAL EN INGLES EN

von Lauryn V

13. Mai 2020

Very informative and felt it was very helpful to have a lot of examples and strategies given.