Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
1,801 Bewertungen
550 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

19. Okt. 2020

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

MS

23. Feb. 2020

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 555 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Aida K

27. Juni 2021

Thank you very much. a very valuable course! I already started implementing what I have learned with my own son and hope to implement everything I discovered as soon as possible in my classroom.

Thank you again.

von Jelena M

14. Mai 2017

Very organized and very useful course! Good strategies are shown and how to make differences working, living and having a quality time (by quality time I mean how we can organize time) with children with ADHD.

von Alyssa J P

14. Sep. 2020

The professor explains the topic very well and the resource materials are great. It's much easier to study this course compared to others yet it is very insightful. Thank you for the free learning experience!

von Nancy L R

2. Feb. 2022

This course was concise and informative without being too dry and wordy. All materials were presented in an easy to understand format and all resources will be helpful in both a school and home environment.

von Cristina B

7. Okt. 2016

Great tips for parents and teachers. Useful tools for classrooms and resources to work in home with a child with ADHD. I strongly recommend this course if you're a teacher or a parent with a child with ADHD.

von Melissa M

27. Jan. 2018

I learnt few strategies to deal with ADHD children, I was given lots of valuable materials and resources to increase my knowledge about the topic and it was short but enjoyable. So I recommend this course.

von Diego B M

29. Nov. 2017

Es una pena para las personas que no se manejen bien con el Inglés porque me ha parecido un curso bastante completo y que aporta muchas estrategias para mejorar a la hora de convivir con personas con tdah.

von Sunaira

21. Aug. 2019

My name is Sunaira. I am 27 years old. It is a great experience to learn ADHD course. Apart from that, it gave me a lot of knowledge through which i was far away.

Thanks for making these courses for us.

von Anessah B

20. Okt. 2020

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

von Yasmin B

7. Feb. 2021

A great course to revisit and explore behaviour management strategies for children with ADHA and tip on how to develop a collective plan to achieve social and academic goals in the classroom.

von Clara N

14. Sep. 2018

It is a really well structured course, it gives useful information and several strategies to use both at home and at school. Recommended if you are a teacher or a parent with a kid with ADHD.

von Cathleen G

29. Apr. 2021

This course was clear and succinct. The information and concrete strategies, along with the wealth of resources have empowered my understanding and given me aids to reference in the future.

von Lorena M

17. Feb. 2022

Amei o curso! Contéudos de altissima qualidade que agregaram e muito a minha prática Psicopedagógica. O professor super comprometido e com excelentes explicações de forma clara e objetiva.

von Janki I

21. Sep. 2019

The course materials and videos are easy to understand. The behavioral interventions and the strategies are effective to work with children with ADHD especially DRC and its consequences.

von Manikanta K

23. März 2019

Highly recommended for the teachers and parents who are facing issues with Attention Deficiency and Hyperactivity among the children. Learned lot of insights and intervention strategies.

von Jacob Z

24. Juli 2020

Very informative! Lectures are succinct and helpful, with many good resources being shared. Only complaint is that a few of the linked resources go to pages that are no longer active.

von Eva C M G

20. Okt. 2019

Me gusto mucho todo lo que me aporto este curso, lo recomendaría sin problemas, a pesar de que no soy psicóloga las explicaciones y las clases eran muy claras e interesantes. gracias

von MILAGRO A

5. Aug. 2020

What a great course. This is my first course with Coursera, and It won't be the last one for sure. The materials are great and the Power points are very clear. Thank you very much.

von Raeesa E

7. Juni 2020

Really enjoyed the course. I am a speech-therapist and I learnt some great information to incorporate into my therapy sessions and for feedback sessions with parents and teachers.

von Andy W

12. Nov. 2017

The course is well delivered and concise, has some great resources and references.

I would highly recommend it for anyone wanting to learn about ADHD or reinforce prior learning.

von Deleted A

14. Juli 2020

This has some great information, this gave me better understanding on what my son is going through. It gave me ideas on how to praise my child when he is doing good and provid

von WILLIAM H M O

19. März 2022

​It is a great course for working with ADHD courses on both, the house and the school contexts. It provides very useful strategies that work with kids who have this condition.

von Ursula S M

25. Mai 2018

Very insightful and practical course. I learned a lot more about ADHD than in my college years. It's also an excellent course for parents and anyone in contact with ADHD kids.

von Kelli B

11. Mai 2022

This course gives a good overview of ADHD. It discusses the diagnosis, strategies to use at school, and ways parents can help. The resources given are relevant and useful.

von Aimee H

27. Apr. 2020

I learned so many different ways to increase my teaching of students with ADHD. I can not wait to implement when we are able to work with our students face to face again.