Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von The State University of New York

4.7
854 Bewertungen
260 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 258 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Imran F

Jan 06, 2019

image, course time and duration should be completed

von Eduardo B

Dec 14, 2016

Very Helpful!

von Jennifer A

Jul 29, 2017

I loved this course and learned a lot!

von Elizabeth E

Mar 19, 2018

Very good course, easy to understand and follow.

von Vasanthi G

May 22, 2018

It was a great course . I have learnt a lot of information about the ADHD and learnt the effective methods to modify the behavior of a child with ADHD.

von Avtarnika O L

May 30, 2017

INDEED A VERY BEAUTIFUL COURSE, IT HAS ADDED A NEW PARADIGM TO LOOK AT ADHD AND ALSO I HAVE GOT NEW IDEAS TO HELP CHILDREN WITH ADHD

von Tracy R

Jun 26, 2017

Really good ! Very good instructions and the

von Carla B

Aug 20, 2017

Great job! I would like the same course for adolescents as well

von Rebecca T V

Dec 17, 2017

Great course! Course content was very clear and usefull for daily interaction with Chi

von maria f m r

Sep 08, 2017

excelente herramienta parea padres y docentes que tratan niños con TDAH incluso estrategias abarcables para niños en general.

von Jayrome N

Jun 29, 2016

This is very informative and helpful to me.

von juan r i r

Dec 06, 2017

excellent¡¡¡¡¡

von vimarsha

Jul 31, 2016

The course content was very relevant and to the point. Especially the focus on interventions and strategies are easy to implement.

von Leon K

Feb 08, 2017

A must for every teacher !

von David D

Feb 06, 2018

Learned a lot, thanks

von Hilda V G

Sep 07, 2017

Very easy to understand.

von Harpreet K

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

von Gwen C

Mar 04, 2018

Very useful for me and my tutoring center.

von Lisa W

Apr 08, 2018

Great articles and good ideas to share with parents.

von Paul I O V

Jun 20, 2018

the information we review was very useful and they show you how can you put it in practice. easy to understand and replicate.

von Brendalyn R P

Feb 27, 2018

Clear and easy to follow. It is very informative and had given examples where teachers and parents really encounter in a daily basis.

von Kaylee R

Feb 10, 2018

A very knowledgeable course

von Melissa M

Jan 27, 2018

I learnt few strategies to deal with ADHD children, I was given lots of valuable materials and resources to increase my knowledge about the topic and it was short but enjoyable. So I recommend this course.

von Maia c

Jan 26, 2018

Muy bueno. Con la información específica y necesaria para el objetivo del curso

von mthayel b

Jan 22, 2018

helpful course for any teacher