Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
1,842 Bewertungen
560 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

19. Okt. 2020

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

MS

23. Feb. 2020

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

Filtern nach:

551 - 566 von 566 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Turkina O

4. Jan. 2017

The course provides a concise overview of the disorder and suggests some strategies to cope with it at home and in school. I found it a bit too short and too simple.

von Afnan A M

23. Aug. 2016

It's not professional as that one created by Penn Uni. Named "Pay attention " which is unavailable now and I don't understand why has it been removed from Coursera?!!

von Loreto A M A

20. Juli 2017

Siento que el curso ocupa mucho lo condicionante y esto de alguna manera a la larga afectará la conducta del individuo

von joshi k

30. März 2020

Poor quality videos. Some issue with recorded audio. Not comfortable listening. The narration is too fast.

von Esau G S

16. Juni 2022

It was an short but interesting course. it gives us some clues to understand and handle the ADHD persons.

von Grace B

18. Juli 2020

not a ton of new information in here for parenting or k-12 educational settings.

von Michelle C

17. Feb. 2020

This is a good intro or review of ADHD in children.

von XIANGYU S

13. Okt. 2020

So good~! But the quiz is too easy~!

von Anita P

27. März 2021

I learnt a lot of strategies

von Kelly B

21. Apr. 2021

Was very eye opening

von Rachel L F

26. Sep. 2019

It was a good course

von Niki C

21. Juli 2017

i

von Monika N

20. Juni 2022

The course didnt really meet my expectations. I didn't like the slides, they were very generic, boring, and just had basic info in there without really explaining what is what later in the lecture. The information was very basic and way too short. I appreciate the opportunity to participate in the class, but I wouldn't recommend it to a friend. Maybe work more on expanding the course and improving on visual aids. Slides after the lecture were a good idea, but the slides itself need to be better. Thank you nonetheless.

von Patricia M

6. Apr. 2020

wanted to accelerate the course into 1-2 days!

von ALVEENA F

29. März 2022

I dint get my certificate

von Urva a

26. Juni 2020

The instructor didn't teach like a teacher but just as a clinical expert. plus the quiz was very poorly conducted...