Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von The State University of New York

4.7
854 Bewertungen
260 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 258 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Nadia L

Aug 14, 2017

tiene buenas fuentes bibliográficas que apoyan el quehacer docente, gracias, mas cursos como estos

von Daniela G M

Jan 29, 2018

Excelente curso para terapeutas, docentes y padres de familia.

von Richard B

Aug 23, 2017

informative, practical, powerpoint very helpful.

von René F D C M

Aug 02, 2017

Es un curso muy dinámico, con información actualizada y de fácil aprendizaje.

von EDGAR D

Aug 13, 2017

Very good, practical and interesting course to lear strategies to help my student and kids in general with TDAH, happy I took this course.

von rosangela s

May 03, 2016

Great

von Elka S M L

Feb 06, 2018

Resources provided are great!

von Aikaterini X

Feb 03, 2018

This course provided theoritical approach on ADHD but practical information on how to deal with the disorder in everyday life. I totally recommend it!

von Louise L

May 26, 2016

Dr. Fabiano's expert knowledge delivered in simple easy language makes this course easy for anyone to understand.

von Mar A

Oct 23, 2017

A

l

t

a

m

e

n

t

e

r

e

c

o

m

e

n

d

a

b

l

e

!

von claudia P R

Dec 03, 2017

Excelente , muy práctico, aporta mucho al profesional, padres y docentes

von Rene B L

Mar 27, 2017

Gosh, I learned a wealth of solid information. Very thought-provoking course but one that eased my anxieties all at that same time. Great experience taking this class. One that undoubtedly enables you as a learner to implement what you've learned in the real world.

von Julio V

Jul 14, 2017

me ha brindado herramientas muy valiosas para apoyar a mi hija.

von Micah V

Oct 01, 2017

I've learned a lot!

von Ellen I E

Nov 24, 2016

I have certainly learned more about myself....

von Phyllis C

Mar 29, 2017

Very informative especially with tips on how to implement things in the house with children.

von Salocha K

Oct 30, 2017

This is my first time studying at coursera. I really enjoyed it. I love this class very much. It's very nice and useful for my career.

von mthayel b

Jan 22, 2018

helpful course for any teacher

von Sharon L

Aug 17, 2016

Very informative course.

von ece ö

Jan 06, 2017

It was very beneficial, thanks for the opportunity.

von Ketki K

Jul 20, 2017

great information and exercises

von Dalia I M

Jul 29, 2017

very very effective helpful handy content in a very considerable way it would help you a lot if you are studying social work or psychology

von Alejandra F

Aug 13, 2017

I found this course to be very interesting and very helpful for me since I work in education. Mr. Fabiano is a very good professor and his explanations are clear and straight to the point. He attends all doubts directed to him in the forum. The material is very useful as well, and I found it to be very convenient for my class.

von Serra B

Sep 16, 2017

It was very helpful, definitely recommend it!

von María Y P M

Jan 27, 2018

Excelente curso y de fácil comprensión. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.