Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
1,283 Bewertungen
410 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 411 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Megan B

Aug 09, 2020

As a special needs educator that works with children that has ADHD, this course has been very informative and eye-opening. Thank you for an informative and fun course!

von Matthew H

Oct 01, 2018

The course is very helpful. As an individual with ADHD and having a child with ADHD i recognize the value and truth much of the information that is being taught here.

von Fransiska I D S

Dec 29, 2017

The course was excellent. I learned lots of new information. More over, the course provided lots of resources, examples, template that can be used for ADHD students.

von Michaela D S

Feb 17, 2018

Informative, Fairly quick yet still good information on how to help parents and teachers talk to ADHD kids. Helping them accomplish their goals with less friction.

von Ana E T l

Jun 12, 2020

excelente muy didáctico y completo

Los instructores son bien didácticos nos permite a identificar con facilidades dicha patología y dan herramientas para lo mismo

von Dr. D D

Nov 15, 2016

An useful course that will help caregivers understand how to deal with children having ADHD, to strategize for betterment, and to monitor progress and outcomes.

von Alena Š

Nov 11, 2019

I learned new methods to help me in the class with a child with adhd eg. notice the positives, create a daily report card, set a goal for positive behavior.

von Maimoona J A Q

Jul 27, 2019

Thank you so much. I t was a great learning experience and good exposure. Hope I good benefits out of this knowledge in my real life dealing with my Kids.

von Fernanda A P

Jul 24, 2020

awesome course. nice/easy material for beginners like me. I completed the course in less than 4 weeks, because it was super interesting! highly recommend!

von Sathishkumar r R M

Jun 22, 2020

This course video and material are very simple,again knowledge about Adhd not only parents children all suffering due to the causes and effect of Adhd

von Himani M

Apr 11, 2020

It was a cohesive course which was brief and yet it touched upon how parents, teachers, school community and family members can help the child achieve.

von Vasanthi G

May 22, 2018

It was a great course . I have learnt a lot of information about the ADHD and learnt the effective methods to modify the behavior of a child with ADHD.

von Aikaterini X

Feb 03, 2018

This course provided theoritical approach on ADHD but practical information on how to deal with the disorder in everyday life. I totally recommend it!

von Kélika G

Mar 30, 2020

All the information is really important to understand and help ADHD kids. It´s not just about the diagnosis, is too about treatment and daily pursuit

von Tea K

Sep 29, 2019

Short, but concise. Offered opportunities for me to view interactions from other perspectives, and modify my own behavior to help support ADHD child.

von Jay P D

May 13, 2020

The course is very helpful. It provided me a very good insight in understanding ADHD. It also directed me to helpful websites. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

von Caroline V

May 02, 2018

Allot of information is covered in this course. I was able to easily understand what the meaning of ADHD is and what options are best for Students.

von Glenda M

Apr 01, 2019

Excelente curso, lo recomiendo totalmente, ha sido muy útil para mi y para mi familia, me proporcionaron herramientas necesarias para el día a día

von Tijana P

Feb 26, 2018

The course is very informative and it provides ideas ready to be used straight away. Also, it offers additional resources which are very useful.

von Alejandra g

Jun 11, 2020

its a wonderful course i learned much about adhd, i am from argentina and here there isnt variety courses and also are pay. thank you so much

von Ashutosh K

Jul 02, 2019

This is a great course and gives good understanding for ADHD and can be very helpful for parents and teachers who are dealing with ADHD kids.

von Lauren M

May 29, 2020

Very informative and engaging resources. A practical and hands on approach that has made me feel equipped in my dealings with ADHD children.

von B N

Jan 10, 2019

Thank you, Professor. You have done a good job

Thank you also for the Coursera platform which enabled me to follow the course of the course

von Luisa S

Feb 02, 2018

I love it!!!!! Very professional and practical learning, I understood what ADHD is and how to manage kids with this disorder to flourish.

von EDGAR D

Aug 13, 2017

Very good, practical and interesting course to lear strategies to help my student and kids in general with TDAH, happy I took this course.