Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von The State University of New York

4.7
Sterne
1,272 Bewertungen
407 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 406 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Patricia d l A L D

Aug 13, 2017

Very clear and engaging. The different resources that were given, helped me a lot to work better eith my students.

von Adriana

Jun 29, 2020

Great class with very informative teaching information and strategies to use inside and outside of the classroom.

von Colin M

Oct 28, 2018

The course was very useful and I greatly appreciate the effort that the teaching staff have put into this course.

von Louise L

May 26, 2016

Dr. Fabiano's expert knowledge delivered in simple easy language makes this course easy for anyone to understand.

von Prof. S S N

Jul 05, 2020

I think its an excelling course! There a number of take-aways particularly if you are working with ADHD students

von Juliet F A

Mar 25, 2019

The course is very detailed and gives you great insight into the topic. I would highly recommend this course.

von Christine G

Jun 30, 2020

Great class, I learned quite a bit of information regarding behavior contracts and also, assessment tools.

von Lim K L

May 15, 2017

Easy to understand and the strategies are practical and easy to implement. Course material is sufficient.

von Sajjad A R E

Jun 08, 2020

Excellent course on ADHD. Well planned and informative. Looking forward to attending more such courses.

von Soraya E

Sep 17, 2017

All of the information was very useful. I will definitely be including DRC for 2 or 3 of my students.

von Mahak a

Apr 14, 2020

It was pretty interesting and impressive

I waited to learn more and more

It left me satisfied

Thank you

von Abel G

Mar 23, 2020

Great class! I learned some great strategies to better support students with ADHD and their families.

von Irvinsia W

May 23, 2019

i learnt a whole lot..real good course especially for persons who knows absolutely nothing about adhd

von Manuela L A

Mar 14, 2018

I really enjoy it and take excellent tips for improving kids development in class and in the houses.

von Sanjana

May 03, 2020

It was really rich interms of content. And the delivery of the lectures were satisfactory as well.

von Nadia L

Aug 14, 2017

tiene buenas fuentes bibliográficas que apoyan el quehacer docente, gracias, mas cursos como estos

von Trinida L

May 18, 2020

The class provided a steady learning environment that helped with teaching online and in person.

von Neena K

Apr 30, 2019

Good course which gives practical solutions to handle ADHD children as a parent and as a teacher.

von KateLynn D

Jan 28, 2018

very informative :) Thanks Coursera ! I'll be looking for more courses to take in the future :)

von MILLOT J M F

Feb 05, 2018

A very brilliant course on a relatively unknown pathology even of mental health professionals.

von Glaiza O

May 22, 2020

It was a great experience to study online about ADHD.I have learned a lot from theses course.

von Acheampong J

Aug 25, 2019

Excellent course.

This will give you deep knowledge on the "awkward" behaviours of children.

von Phyllis C

Mar 29, 2017

Very informative especially with tips on how to implement things in the house with children.

von KARANAM L P

Jun 12, 2020

THIS IS SIMPLY AMAZING COURSE LEARNED NEW THINGS AND WANNA APPLY IT IN MY PROFESSIONAL LIFE

von Ingrid M M V

Jun 30, 2020

¡Excelente! Muy buen curso, ayuda a que sepamos como evaluar y ayudar a los niños con TDAH