Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von The State University of New York

4.7
855 Bewertungen
261 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 259 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von VALENTINA R

Sep 02, 2018

very interesting and with lots of practical tips

von Sinem K

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you so much. It was great course.

von Neena K

Apr 30, 2019

Good course which gives practical solutions to handle ADHD children as a parent and as a teacher.

von samuel

Jun 20, 2019

nice course

von Mamtha V S

Jun 21, 2019

This is an excellent course with very good information on ADHD. It covers everything right from what it is, causes, diagnosis, treatment options, et.al. Not to mention that it also has an excellent reading material and resource toolkit. Overall 5 star.

von Tian Z

Jun 20, 2019

It's rally really good!!

von Leanela O

Jun 29, 2019

Very educational

von Ashutosh K

Jul 02, 2019

This is a great course and gives good understanding for ADHD and can be very helpful for parents and teachers who are dealing with ADHD kids.

von Stanley D

Jul 02, 2019

Good course, good length for basic knowledge, and plenty of good resources provided for a more in-depth experience. I suggest that week 4 is most important, as it covers the practical side of handling children with ADHD. The other weeks were more theory based, but still useful.

von Jennifer V

Jul 10, 2019

My son was recently diagnosed with moderate-severe ADHD. I have watched him over the last year seem to deteriorate socially, academically and emotionally in school and at home. This course explained things to me and gave me options that I can implement at home to better manage his condition, as well as things I can bring forth to the school to help him be more successful.

von Irvinsia W

May 23, 2019

i learnt a whole lot..real good course especially for persons who knows absolutely nothing about adhd

von Natasha M S

Jun 02, 2019

Very informational

von MARLEM A R B

Jun 03, 2019

Thank you, the topics will be of great useto me.

von Ella H

Jun 02, 2019

So awesome! I loved learning more about ADHD

von Javier P

Jul 20, 2019

Hi. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn more about ADHD. I already knew many subjects, this course has been very useful and enriching, with a clear and easy understanding. It has been very comfortable and understandable. Congratulations. I am a ADHD father of a family and with a wife and 2 ADHD children. There are times when family situations are incredible. This course will help us improve our coexistence. I strongly advise both family members and their own ADHD to take this course. It is very advisable. It also provides a great documentation attached if you want to delve much more. Thank you very much and congratulations for this great course.

von Jorge A M V

Jul 17, 2019

Enfocado en lo que se necesita saber sobre las formas de atender el TDAH, me gusta mucho como esta enfocado en resaltar los aspectos positivos que la niña o el niño puedan tener y el énfasis que hace sobre reforzar las áreas más limitadas en su desarrollo

von Aylin S G M

Jul 30, 2019

Excelente

von Ghadi T A

Aug 06, 2019

Very interesting course

von Tracy G

Aug 08, 2019

Great course. Highly recommended for parents of kids with ADHD.

von Fella R P

Aug 17, 2019

Very helpful.. Thank you!

von Sunaira

Aug 21, 2019

My name is Sunaira. I am 27 years old. It is a great experience to learn ADHD course. Apart from that, it gave me a lot of knowledge through which i was far away.

Thanks for making these courses for us.

von Dingqi L

Aug 25, 2019

Useful course!

von Acheampong J

Aug 25, 2019

Excellent course.

This will give you deep knowledge on the "awkward" behaviours of children.