Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
1,722 Bewertungen
524 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

AB
19. Okt. 2020

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

MS
23. Feb. 2020

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 527 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Seddik B

1. Aug. 2020

The course is so helpful in learning about ADHD. The videos are short, the quizzes are also well put. I highly recommend this courses.

von Drita C T

8. Juli 2020

I enjoyed taking this course. The materials and the videos shared in this course will be a great support for my coming academic year.

von Salocha K

30. Okt. 2017

This is my first time studying at coursera. I really enjoyed it. I love this class very much. It's very nice and useful for my career.

von Egemen K

26. Juli 2020

The course was designed very well, and I think the strategies mentioned here can be applied for many cases when we consider children.

von Jessica B

14. Juni 2020

I found this course really informative and it provided strategies and resources I could apply to my school and home life immediately.

von Brendalyn R P

26. Feb. 2018

Clear and easy to follow. It is very informative and had given examples where teachers and parents really encounter in a daily basis.

von javiera v

18. Jan. 2018

Muy buen curso, ideal para reaprender especificaciones de TDAH y lograr entregar al ususario y a su familia todo el apoyo necesario.

von Avtarnika O L

30. Mai 2017

INDEED A VERY BEAUTIFUL COURSE, IT HAS ADDED A NEW PARADIGM TO LOOK AT ADHD AND ALSO I HAVE GOT NEW IDEAS TO HELP CHILDREN WITH ADHD

von Lan A

6. Okt. 2017

The course is really great. I have achieved more knowledge about ADHD, which will be so helpful for my study on Special Education.

von vimarsha

31. Juli 2016

The course content was very relevant and to the point. Especially the focus on interventions and strategies are easy to implement.

von Blanca G M V

23. März 2017

I enjoyed the simplicity but at the same time depthness of the course, it gave me usefull and easy to apply tools in my practice.

von Grecia C

28. Nov. 2020

Muchisimas gracias por toda la información suministrada, Es un Curso bien estructurado y

con buenas fuentes teoricas y practicas

von Thayalani N G

21. Apr. 2020

iTS A VERY GOOD COURSE AND I WAS WONDERING IF IT CAN BE MADE INTO A COURSE ON ADHD, FOR EXAMPLE, A PROFESSIONAL CERTIFICATION?

von Jenna P

25. Juli 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned important information and strategies to help my students (and myself) with ADD/ADHD!

von Paul I O V

20. Juni 2018

the information we review was very useful and they show you how can you put it in practice. easy to understand and replicate.

von maria f m r

8. Sep. 2017

excelente herramienta parea padres y docentes que tratan niños con TDAH incluso estrategias abarcables para niños en general.

von Vaishali D

12. Apr. 2020

This course is very helpful as a teacher now I will surely able to handle my students in a positive way. Thank you very much

von elenita_gio_leo@hotmail.com

4. Nov. 2017

excelente curso, posee ideas claras, precias y concretas con lo cual uno como estudiante comprende y pone a prueba consejos.

von Michelle F

14. März 2021

I have learnt a lot of things on ADHD. I have plan to use my knowledge in the classroom and share with my fellow colleagues

von céline S A

4. Sep. 2020

I loved this course!!!!!

I am so excited to use everthing I learned to support my students with ADHD.

Thank you Greg Fabiano

von Julvia M C

6. Nov. 2019

Este curso te da teoría y las estrategias necesarias que se pueden aplicar realmente en una aula como profesora o en casa.

von Stacey

3. Mai 2016

I learned so much about ADHD and I love the practical component of the course e.g. strategies that can be used. Thank you

von Aliya A

2. Sep. 2020

Very helpful!!! Helps you improving your teaching skills especially in an area where most of the teachers seems to fail.

von Shina H J

1. Dez. 2019

This course is very useful and gives corresponding solutions to ADHD. I really like the course and enjoy the programme.

von Lorie L

17. Mai 2016

Very informative with good tools. Appropriate for parents as well as professionals working with children and families.