Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
2,010 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

19. Okt. 2020

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

HK

1. Nov. 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 613 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von EDGAR D

13. Aug. 2017

Very good, practical and interesting course to lear strategies to help my student and kids in general with TDAH, happy I took this course.

von Dalia I M

29. Juli 2017

very very effective helpful handy content in a very considerable way it would help you a lot if you are studying social work or psychology

von Christine P

12. Juli 2022

Great info, length level! Enjoyed it and it will be helpful in my everyday work as an ASW (Aboriginal support worker) woking in spec ed.

von Gilla B

23. Juni 2017

I have a daughter who was diagnosed with ADHD and for the few hours I study I have learnt so much. I love this course. Thank you Coursera

von Brittany E

15. Dez. 2022

This was a very organized and well put together course. I enjoyed all of the information and resources I can bring back to my classroom!

von Carolina R

21. März 2022

muy bueno las herramientas que te brinda te enseña muy buenas forma de interactuar para generar una buena conexion .. realmente genial

von Lalitha P

2. Nov. 2022

A very useful course that helped me in planning my strategies better and have a clearer understanding of where these children come from

von Seddik B

1. Aug. 2020

The course is so helpful in learning about ADHD. The videos are short, the quizzes are also well put. I highly recommend this courses.

von Drita C T

8. Juli 2020

I enjoyed taking this course. The materials and the videos shared in this course will be a great support for my coming academic year.

von Bee S

30. Okt. 2017

This is my first time studying at coursera. I really enjoyed it. I love this class very much. It's very nice and useful for my career.

von Brent W W J

30. Okt. 2022

I can't say I learned much, if anything new, but there was A LOT I had forgotten so for me the course was a great refresher. Thanks!

von kaylee m

6. Apr. 2022

Easy to understand course and coursework. The profesor made great lectures, all with great info, while still being quick and concise.

von Egemen K

26. Juli 2020

The course was designed very well, and I think the strategies mentioned here can be applied for many cases when we consider children.

von Jessica B

14. Juni 2020

I found this course really informative and it provided strategies and resources I could apply to my school and home life immediately.

von Brendalyn R P

26. Feb. 2018

Clear and easy to follow. It is very informative and had given examples where teachers and parents really encounter in a daily basis.

von javiera v

18. Jan. 2018

Muy buen curso, ideal para reaprender especificaciones de TDAH y lograr entregar al ususario y a su familia todo el apoyo necesario.

von Avtarnika O L

30. Mai 2017

INDEED A VERY BEAUTIFUL COURSE, IT HAS ADDED A NEW PARADIGM TO LOOK AT ADHD AND ALSO I HAVE GOT NEW IDEAS TO HELP CHILDREN WITH ADHD

von Lan A

6. Okt. 2017

The course is really great. I have achieved more knowledge about ADHD, which will be so helpful for my study on Special Education.

von vimarsha

31. Juli 2016

The course content was very relevant and to the point. Especially the focus on interventions and strategies are easy to implement.

von Blanca G M V

23. März 2017

I enjoyed the simplicity but at the same time depthness of the course, it gave me usefull and easy to apply tools in my practice.

von Grecia C

28. Nov. 2020

Muchisimas gracias por toda la información suministrada, Es un Curso bien estructurado y

con buenas fuentes teoricas y practicas

von Thayalani N G

21. Apr. 2020

iTS A VERY GOOD COURSE AND I WAS WONDERING IF IT CAN BE MADE INTO A COURSE ON ADHD, FOR EXAMPLE, A PROFESSIONAL CERTIFICATION?

von Jenna P

25. Juli 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned important information and strategies to help my students (and myself) with ADD/ADHD!

von Paul I O V

20. Juni 2018

the information we review was very useful and they show you how can you put it in practice. easy to understand and replicate.

von maria f m r

8. Sep. 2017

excelente herramienta parea padres y docentes que tratan niños con TDAH incluso estrategias abarcables para niños en general.