Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von The State University of New York

4.7
854 Bewertungen
260 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 259 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Gwen C

Mar 04, 2018

Very useful for me and my tutoring center.

von Melissa M

Jan 27, 2018

I learnt few strategies to deal with ADHD children, I was given lots of valuable materials and resources to increase my knowledge about the topic and it was short but enjoyable. So I recommend this course.

von Brendalyn R P

Feb 27, 2018

Clear and easy to follow. It is very informative and had given examples where teachers and parents really encounter in a daily basis.

von Lisa W

Apr 08, 2018

Great articles and good ideas to share with parents.

von Paul I O V

Jun 20, 2018

the information we review was very useful and they show you how can you put it in practice. easy to understand and replicate.

von Ireri Y A N

Jul 07, 2018

Getting such a wide range of clear and accurate information after starting with so many doubts it's mesmerizing. Thank you for giving all of us the opportunity to understand what ADHD is and how to coexist with it, but especially to give us the tools to help the children, their parents and teachers to improve their living. Now I feel much more comfortable and confident about what I know and what I can do.

von Kaylee R

Feb 10, 2018

A very knowledgeable course

von Leticia R

Feb 03, 2018

Great course! Learned a lot!

von Vidhi M

Apr 12, 2018

insightful

von Maia c

Jan 26, 2018

Muy bueno. Con la información específica y necesaria para el objetivo del curso

von Neena K

Apr 30, 2019

Good course which gives practical solutions to handle ADHD children as a parent and as a teacher.

von Glenda M

Apr 01, 2019

Excelente curso, lo recomiendo totalmente, ha sido muy útil para mi y para mi familia, me proporcionaron herramientas necesarias para el día a día

von Manikanta K

Mar 23, 2019

Highly recommended for the teachers and parents who are facing issues with Attention Deficiency and Hyperactivity among the children. Learned lot of insights and intervention strategies.

von Juliet F A

Mar 25, 2019

The course is very detailed and gives you great insight into the topic. I would highly recommend this course.

von Julie V

Apr 11, 2019

Great course, really useful, lots of tips.

von MARLEM A R B

Jun 03, 2019

Thank you, the topics will be of great useto me.

von Ella H

Jun 02, 2019

So awesome! I loved learning more about ADHD

von Natasha M S

Jun 02, 2019

Very informational

von Mamtha V S

Jun 21, 2019

This is an excellent course with very good information on ADHD. It covers everything right from what it is, causes, diagnosis, treatment options, et.al. Not to mention that it also has an excellent reading material and resource toolkit. Overall 5 star.

von samuel

Jun 20, 2019

nice course

von Tian Z

Jun 20, 2019

It's rally really good!!

von Leanela O

Jun 29, 2019

Very educational