Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
1,716 Bewertungen
523 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

AB
19. Okt. 2020

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

MS
23. Feb. 2020

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 526 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Marilena F

20. März 2020

And very practical, DeBaryUse for cars that gave me skills that I will for sure Implement in my time with ADHD youth

von Mamta S

11. Mai 2020

A very well designed and informative course.

It is definitely going to help me in my teaching career.

Thanks a lot.

von Rachel D

7. Okt. 2019

This was a great course, very practical and oriented towards implementing strategies to reduce impairment/distress.

von Natari L

13. Sep. 2017

This was great! I've learned so many things since taking this course that will benefit my everyday teaching life.

von Patricia d l A L D

13. Aug. 2017

Very clear and engaging. The different resources that were given, helped me a lot to work better eith my students.

von Adriana

29. Juni 2020

Great class with very informative teaching information and strategies to use inside and outside of the classroom.

von Colin M

28. Okt. 2018

The course was very useful and I greatly appreciate the effort that the teaching staff have put into this course.

von Louise L

26. Mai 2016

Dr. Fabiano's expert knowledge delivered in simple easy language makes this course easy for anyone to understand.

von sudhakar n

5. Juli 2020

I think its an excelling course! There a number of take-aways particularly if you are working with ADHD students

von Mohamed D A A E

4. Dez. 2021

This course is very important for collage Students . because it helps us in the field and special education .

von Juliet A

25. März 2019

The course is very detailed and gives you great insight into the topic. I would highly recommend this course.

von Christine G

30. Juni 2020

Great class, I learned quite a bit of information regarding behavior contracts and also, assessment tools.

von Paola C

5. Okt. 2020

Me encanto! Aprendí muchísimo y desde ya lo pongo en práctica no solo en casa sino en el trabajo también.

von Lim K L

15. Mai 2017

Easy to understand and the strategies are practical and easy to implement. Course material is sufficient.

von Sajjad A R E

8. Juni 2020

Excellent course on ADHD. Well planned and informative. Looking forward to attending more such courses.

von Soraya E

17. Sep. 2017

All of the information was very useful. I will definitely be including DRC for 2 or 3 of my students.

von Mahak a

14. Apr. 2020

It was pretty interesting and impressive

I waited to learn more and more

It left me satisfied

Thank you

von Abel G

23. März 2020

Great class! I learned some great strategies to better support students with ADHD and their families.

von Irvinsia W

23. Mai 2019

i learnt a whole lot..real good course especially for persons who knows absolutely nothing about adhd

von Manuela L A

13. März 2018

I really enjoy it and take excellent tips for improving kids development in class and in the houses.

von Param

12. Juli 2021

A good course for elementary students. Covers all important aspects pertaining learning about ADHD.

von Yessica D G B

9. Aug. 2020

Simple and practical, everybody could be able to understand and practice this information. thanks!

von Sanjana I

3. Mai 2020

It was really rich interms of content. And the delivery of the lectures were satisfactory as well.

von Nadia L

13. Aug. 2017

tiene buenas fuentes bibliográficas que apoyan el quehacer docente, gracias, mas cursos como estos

von Safa G

24. Aug. 2020

I ADVICE EACH STUDENT AND EACH PARENT TO STUDY THIS COURE , THE PROFFESSOR IS MORE THAN WONDERFUL