Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von The State University of New York

4.7
854 Bewertungen
260 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 258 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Maimoona J A Q

Jul 27, 2019

Thank you so much. I t was a great learning experience and good exposure. Hope I good benefits out of this knowledge in my real life dealing with my Kids.

von Aylin S G M

Jul 30, 2019

Excelente

von Ghadi T A

Aug 06, 2019

Very interesting course

von Ella H

Jun 02, 2019

So awesome! I loved learning more about ADHD

von Natasha M S

Jun 02, 2019

Very informational

von MARLEM A R B

Jun 03, 2019

Thank you, the topics will be of great useto me.

von Irvinsia W

May 23, 2019

i learnt a whole lot..real good course especially for persons who knows absolutely nothing about adhd

von Tracy G

Aug 08, 2019

Great course. Highly recommended for parents of kids with ADHD.

von Fella R P

Aug 17, 2019

Very helpful.. Thank you!

von Waranrat V

Aug 16, 2019

it was great.

von Sunaira

Aug 21, 2019

My name is Sunaira. I am 27 years old. It is a great experience to learn ADHD course. Apart from that, it gave me a lot of knowledge through which i was far away.

Thanks for making these courses for us.

von Dingqi L

Aug 25, 2019

Useful course!

von Acheampong J

Aug 25, 2019

Excellent course.

This will give you deep knowledge on the "awkward" behaviours of children.

von Marva M

Aug 28, 2019

Very rewarding course, I had a great time learning!

von Stanley D

Jul 02, 2019

Good course, good length for basic knowledge, and plenty of good resources provided for a more in-depth experience. I suggest that week 4 is most important, as it covers the practical side of handling children with ADHD. The other weeks were more theory based, but still useful.

von Ashutosh K

Jul 02, 2019

This is a great course and gives good understanding for ADHD and can be very helpful for parents and teachers who are dealing with ADHD kids.

von Jennifer V

Jul 10, 2019

My son was recently diagnosed with moderate-severe ADHD. I have watched him over the last year seem to deteriorate socially, academically and emotionally in school and at home. This course explained things to me and gave me options that I can implement at home to better manage his condition, as well as things I can bring forth to the school to help him be more successful.

von Cathrine

Sep 18, 2019

Short, well-structured and up to the point course. No unnecessary information. Really helpful additional resources. I'd recommend this course to everyone who work with kids, not only those ones with ADHD. Thank you.

von Janki R

Sep 21, 2019

The course materials and videos are easy to understand. The behavioral interventions and the strategies are effective to work with children with ADHD especially DRC and its consequences.

von carol L

Oct 18, 2019

This is a great class very easy to follw and to learn from

von Abrahim

Oct 17, 2019

Very good

von Tea K

Sep 29, 2019

Short, but concise. Offered opportunities for me to view interactions from other perspectives, and modify my own behavior to help support ADHD child.

von Aleksandra K

Sep 26, 2019

The course was quite informative and I feel that I have learned a lot. I also feel that some of the strategies that were suggested for teachers to use in the classroom with ADHD students are the strategies that I have been using, so it really reaffirmed what I had thought about the matter. I like how the course was very practical and more focused on the strategies that will help teachers, parents and children with ADHD, rather than focused on theory and statistics. There is also a nice mix of instructional material - videos, readings, presentations with key highlights, quizzes and reflections.

von Eva C M G

Oct 21, 2019

Me gusto mucho todo lo que me aporto este curso, lo recomendaría sin problemas, a pesar de que no soy psicóloga las explicaciones y las clases eran muy claras e interesantes. gracias

von Maria C S N

Oct 07, 2019

Many useful strategies for parents and teachers.