Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
2,004 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

19. Okt. 2020

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

HK

1. Nov. 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 610 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Abel G

23. März 2020

Great class! I learned some great strategies to better support students with ADHD and their families.

von Irvinsia W

23. Mai 2019

i learnt a whole lot..real good course especially for persons who knows absolutely nothing about adhd

von Manuela L A

13. März 2018

I really enjoy it and take excellent tips for improving kids development in class and in the houses.

von Paramjeet K

12. Juli 2021

A good course for elementary students. Covers all important aspects pertaining learning about ADHD.

von Yessica D G B

9. Aug. 2020

Simple and practical, everybody could be able to understand and practice this information. thanks!

von Sanjana I

3. Mai 2020

It was really rich interms of content. And the delivery of the lectures were satisfactory as well.

von Nadia L

13. Aug. 2017

tiene buenas fuentes bibliográficas que apoyan el quehacer docente, gracias, mas cursos como estos

von Safa G

24. Aug. 2020

I ADVICE EACH STUDENT AND EACH PARENT TO STUDY THIS COURE , THE PROFFESSOR IS MORE THAN WONDERFUL

von Trinida L

17. Mai 2020

The class provided a steady learning environment that helped with teaching online and in person.

von Neena K

30. Apr. 2019

Good course which gives practical solutions to handle ADHD children as a parent and as a teacher.

von kellie J

11. Feb. 2021

This course really teaches you about the different levels of ADHD , I really enjoyed the course.

von KateLynn D

28. Jan. 2018

very informative :) Thanks Coursera ! I'll be looking for more courses to take in the future :)

von Jean M M

5. Feb. 2018

A very brilliant course on a relatively unknown pathology even of mental health professionals.

von Caressa B

29. Aug. 2022

Well planned , informative and well executed course, hope I can download my certificate free.

von Glaiza O

22. Mai 2020

It was a great experience to study online about ADHD.I have learned a lot from theses course.

von Acheampong J

25. Aug. 2019

Excellent course.

This will give you deep knowledge on the "awkward" behaviours of children.

von Phyllis C

28. März 2017

Very informative especially with tips on how to implement things in the house with children.

von KARANAM L P

12. Juni 2020

THIS IS SIMPLY AMAZING COURSE LEARNED NEW THINGS AND WANNA APPLY IT IN MY PROFESSIONAL LIFE

von Ingrid M M V

30. Juni 2020

¡Excelente! Muy buen curso, ayuda a que sepamos como evaluar y ayudar a los niños con TDAH

von syeda n

5. Jan. 2023

useful for many educators

researchers who can able to differentiate

between

autism

& ADHD

von Sarah W

5. Jan. 2021

This course was very easy to understand and follow, as well, it really kept my attention.

von Shilpa

27. Feb. 2019

Informative and extremely valuable content! A great course and excellent course material.

von Jennifer I

21. Juli 2021

Excellent,Informative course - very helpful for a parent or child care provider/teacher.

von Vanessa D

21. März 2019

I liked the course the information present and strategies were clear and easy to follow.

von Ng X R R

4. Okt. 2020

cool course, learnt quite a bit about ADHD and debunked quite a few myths! thank you :D