Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Algorithms and Complexity

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced Algorithms and Complexity von University of California San Diego

4.6
327 Bewertungen
71 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You've learned the basic algorithms now and are ready to step into the area of more complex problems and algorithms to solve them. Advanced algorithms build upon basic ones and use new ideas. We will start with networks flows which are used in more typical applications such as optimal matchings, finding disjoint paths and flight scheduling as well as more surprising ones like image segmentation in computer vision. We then proceed to linear programming with applications in optimizing budget allocation, portfolio optimization, finding the cheapest diet satisfying all requirements and many others. Next we discuss inherently hard problems for which no exact good solutions are known (and not likely to be found) and how to solve them in practice. We finish with a soft introduction to streaming algorithms that are heavily used in Big Data processing. Such algorithms are usually designed to be able to process huge datasets without being able even to store a dataset. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Top-Bewertungen

EM

Jan 04, 2018

As usual, complex arguments explained in simple terms!\n\nSome problems are really tough! (e.g. there's a problem from Google Code Jam).\n\nThank you for this course!

AS

Jun 15, 2018

Another great course in this specialization with challenging and interesting assignments. However, this one is somewhat harder but rewarding.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 69 Bewertungen für Advanced Algorithms and Complexity

von To P H

Sep 27, 2018

Very bad course content for some modules

Many abstract concepts and mathematical terms but with severe lack of explanation of the terms and lack of specific, concrete examples to help learners to understand them

For example: in LP module there should be example of how the primal and dual matrix looks. How simplex algorithm is used on a specific example (showing explicit graph). I undertood only 25% of what was discussed about in this module

No motivation to move on after week 2!

Other weeks are slightly better

In summary: Too many abstract concepts with little examples

von Nikhil

Jan 04, 2017

Loved what I learnt, I also implemented a project using Google MAP API for the organization I'm working at

von Chin J C

Nov 06, 2018

really hard

von Anton R

Mar 02, 2019

Liked this course, at least there are courses for advanced level.

von RAHUL B

Mar 14, 2019

GOOD

von Raunak N

Jul 31, 2018

this course gave me hell of a time

von Joseph G N

Sep 02, 2018

An incredible course,the exercises were very interesting

von Madhusudan H J

Oct 14, 2018

When they say advanced algorithms and complexity, they mean it. I was initially under the presumption that it would be a straight forward video course, without any assignments. But when I had to start with programming assignments that's when the real test started. Amazing set of tutorials. Would have liked if the courses had more varied examples.

von Aman A

Jul 14, 2018

Challenging!

von Lie C

Jul 11, 2018

hard coursers, but good

von Madan K

Oct 09, 2016

Excellent but tough course ,you need to work and it is not simply called advanced Algorithms and Complexity.

You will be forced to test your code properly ,even if you didn't do it properly in the previous specialisation course.

von Xi Y

Feb 16, 2017

illuminative

von Ştefan B

Mar 08, 2017

Nice one.

von b s v

Oct 19, 2017

Need more test cases for assignments.

von Pradyumn A

May 28, 2017

Indeed a great course!

von Addis R S

Sep 26, 2016

Thank you very much. I learned a lot in this course. I recommend it!

von Tamas K

May 05, 2018

Great course again! The problems are considerably more difficult than in the previous courses in this specialization. The only problem is that the forum interaction with TAs is nonexistent, if you stuck with a problem, you have to solve it alone.

von Kota M

Sep 16, 2016

I enjoyed the course a lot. I cannot thank the instructors enough.

It would have been more interesting if we could go deeper on linear programming, such as extension to integer programming. The discussion about the duality was a bit too fast to me.

von Arjun N

Mar 13, 2018

Amazing set of problems.

von Omar M

Apr 15, 2017

Thank you very much for this awesome course, I really enjoyed and learned alot from it.

I really liked the selected topics, they act like an intro to some really interesting fields in the programming.

I've learned about NP multiple times but never found a use to it until now, the problems were really good and informative.

I think the linear programming was pretty rushed, it should've been expanded over two weeks with more in details.

Maybe add a problem or explain the use of duality .

von Padmakumar N

Aug 05, 2017

Very good course

von Tamilarasu S

Apr 10, 2018

Very well made course with challenging algorithm problems.

von Pablo E M M

May 20, 2018

Great Courses!. Thanks for this wonderful specialization!

von Wong L L

Oct 14, 2017

This is a tough course compared to the previous courses in this specialization. The cover of NP-complete problems using two weeks time is especially valuable. The course team has also done a fantastic job in designing the programming assignments.

von Liu Y

Dec 17, 2017

Great