Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Chemistry

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced Chemistry von University of Kentucky

4.7
435 Bewertungen
104 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A chemistry course to cover selected topics covered in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. Prerequisites: Students should have a background in basic chemistry including nomenclature, reactions, stoichiometry, molarity and thermochemistry....

Top-Bewertungen

DC

Aug 07, 2015

Excellent lecture videos with practice problems that are very helpful in recalling the chemical concepts. Really wish this course could offer at least an SOA so learners can be more motivated.

MR

Jun 16, 2016

Excellent course. If you are struggling with high school chem, or need a good foundation for college chem - this course moves you through the concepts and gives you lots of practice problems.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 101 Bewertungen für Advanced Chemistry

von Basel K

Sep 04, 2019

This is an excellent course for anyone who wishes to expand their chemistry knowledge.

von Yana M P

Oct 05, 2019

Extremely helpful! It is all explained in a way that is easy to understand.

von Akash R

May 27, 2016

It is a good course for beginners, but it is too slow for advanced learners who want to refresh their knowledge.

von Amanda S

Apr 18, 2017

Many of the weeks' videos were out of order.

von hitaish

Feb 12, 2016

This whole program is so knowledge-giving...thanks to Coursera and University of Kentucky.😊

von Ziyou A

Nov 26, 2015

Gr8 M8 I R8 8/8 Dont H8 Appreci8

von Rony J L

Dec 07, 2016

It's a very nice course if you're doing some refreshing of college chemistry.

von SARTHAK A

Aug 27, 2015

nyc course..

von Brian W

Feb 09, 2016

There were some mistakes and weird glitches, but overall solid overview of second-half chem

von Susruta S

May 12, 2017

The chapter "Aqueous Equilibria"/Week 3 was way too long. It could be split in 2 weeks.

von Anthony S

Oct 15, 2016

Excellent course, very challenging, instructors take the time to explain the work very well.

My only suggestion would be that week four be split into two more manageable sections, as it was quite large and there were many different topics covered. As aqueous equilibria are not my strong suit, it was a lot to take in

von Raisul M S

Dec 11, 2016

if u do those math it will definitely help u to be advance

von Luís F A C

Aug 28, 2017

It needs a little care because some videos were not in the right order and also the numbering of the exercises.

von Xie S

Dec 19, 2015

简洁明了,思路清晰。

von Corinne D

Oct 25, 2015

Needs some means of feedback. Several times I felt sure that a question was wrong, but there's nothing to be done about it. Additionally, it would be nice if, after completing (and passing) a test, you could see what you did wrong and how the answer should have been determined.

von Luis Z

Sep 20, 2015

amazing course. all topics about chemistry are here, very good quizes. a good course

von Carlee B

Oct 09, 2015

very easy to follow

von Maya J

Nov 01, 2017

Great course with lots of in video quizzes to keep you engaged!

von Sadisha

Oct 17, 2016

Great!

von Filip K

Aug 04, 2017

Very thorough though strange ordering of some videos!

von Ayush S

Mar 27, 2019

niceee.. and helpfulll

von Katherine W

Aug 30, 2015

kind of boring and I am not learning how half this info is obtained or why it is relevant to real world chemistry

von Sigitas K

Dec 03, 2016

The material was good, but I did notice a couple of lectures and in-course questions presented out of order. What really turned me off, however were quizzes. In weekly quizzes the first answer was always the right answer. In the final quiz most of the questions had the first answer as the right answer. Since randomizing the answers is so obvious and easy, I am really at a loss why the quizzes would be presented in this way.

von megan r

Nov 05, 2015

i like it but there is ALOT to do i am 13 taking this for science class and i am starting to get lost in what the are saying

von Ryan O

Nov 06, 2016

A lot of calculation errors and incorrect answers