Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Competitive Strategy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced Competitive Strategy von Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.7
540 Bewertungen
109 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

Jul 01, 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

AA

Feb 12, 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 107 Bewertungen für Advanced Competitive Strategy

von ALOK K

Dec 19, 2018

Very insightful and engaging.

von Anil A

Feb 12, 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

von Lynn O

Feb 23, 2019

Great extension of the Competitive Strategy Course; looking forward to the next class.

von Serguei M

Feb 21, 2019

Really comfortable to learn, examples are well-selected and easy to grasp.

And, of course, fantastic choice of locations. Thank you to Tobias and ISTO staff!

von Nabil T

Aug 02, 2018

Thank you!

All needed skills are efficiently explained and allow the student to understand and deal even with more complex and multi-pronged subjects.

von Felipe O G C B

Aug 19, 2018

Another amazing course from LMU and the teacher. I highly recommend it. It has strong economic and managements foundations, although it does not get lost in complex language. The best Strategy course by far that I've found online.

von Benigno C S

Sep 04, 2017

learned a lot! very useful if you're making critical business decisions!

von Mohammad H A

Apr 06, 2018

Very informative

von Vladimir R

Oct 11, 2016

Excellent course...

von Matheus G C

Apr 24, 2016

Awesome!

von Juan C B A

Aug 26, 2015

Excellent

von Dawit T W

Dec 17, 2015

Great professor, interesting course.

von Sorin G

Jul 06, 2017

Prof Kretschmer is Excellent as usual! Easy to understand and memorize despite the complexity of the subject!

von Daniela G d S

Apr 23, 2017

Was a really good course which provided me useful knowledge for my postgraduate course.

von Miguel M

Apr 15, 2018

Very good!

von Zong, F

Nov 22, 2015

Awesome course! I learned a lot through this journey. Thanks very much for providing this course.

von Gopal S

Jan 21, 2018

Great course

von Simon V d b

Mar 24, 2016

Very informative with plenty of real-life (or credible fictional) examples to better understand the concepts that were introduced. The pace was agreeable and the subjects diverse. Special mention should go to the instructor (Prof. Tobias Kretschmer), who did a terrific job! I liked the question format as well, though it could have been more challenging by not giving away the answers after an end-of-module quiz even if you didn't pass. That being said, the course is well worth 5 stars!

von Daniel S

Jun 18, 2016

The best free strategy course!

von andy t

Dec 11, 2016

THANK YOU!

von HP H

Nov 06, 2015

World-class

von JAIME R R H

Mar 24, 2016

Estimado Profesor Tobias y apreciables señores del staff:

Mi nombre es Jaime Renato Rodríguez Haro, vivo en Ciudad de México, tengo 56 años y estoy atendiendo este curso después de haber concluido el anterior con una calificación de 8.96.

Les escribo en español porque me expreso mejor que en inglés, pero no tengo problema para entender perfectamente las magistrales exposiciones que el Maestro Tobías hace de cada tema. Estudio aunque ya estoy viejo, una carrera de Administración de Empresas Turísticas en la UnADMexico y este curso me ha permitido tener mayor facilidad de aprendizaje en mis estudios.

Quiero felicitarlos por estos dos cursos y ojalá el Maestro haga un curso nuevo para los que ya hemos estudiado los anteriores.

Atentamente

Renato

al10500062@unadmexico.mx

von Jinder

Feb 24, 2018

One of my favourite lecturers on Coursera!

von Xin L

Oct 10, 2015

it is well put and easy to understand. besides, you can learn it anytime. the content is enlightening and has many new and intestesting topics. i really like it .

von Franki k

Apr 30, 2016

excellent and some hint of humour in an otherwise rather arid topic!

thanks