Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Competitive Strategy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced Competitive Strategy von Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.7
Sterne
684 Bewertungen
144 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Feb 12, 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

AD

Jul 01, 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 142 Bewertungen für Advanced Competitive Strategy

von Chavda P M

May 18, 2020

Amazibg content overall and very insightful course. You'll learn a lot of things related to competition. Completely worth your time!!!

von Ge X

Jan 30, 2016

Well structured course! The explanation was clear and I have the frame works in my mind when I finish the course! Helpful course!

von Daniel F M

Oct 30, 2016

Great add-on to the first eddition of the course on Business Strategy. Congratulations to the Professor Tobias and his crew.

von Rose C

Nov 14, 2016

Terrific course! Terrific instructor! I wish he had provided a learning path for ppl who completed this though...

von Ankur B

Aug 25, 2015

An easy to understand and very resourceful course with ample examples. Would love to enroll into similar courses.

von Sorin G

Jul 06, 2017

Prof Kretschmer is Excellent as usual! Easy to understand and memorize despite the complexity of the subject!

von Rithwik R

Aug 08, 2020

The course is really good at teaching the various aspects of competitive strategy. Highly recommended.

von Miguel L

Mar 10, 2016

Absolutely useful! They make it so easy to understand and probably the best MOOC I´d ever apply for

von Khanh L

Jul 13, 2020

The content is great and it is obvious that the prof./production team put a lot of effort in this.

von Zong, F

Nov 22, 2015

Awesome course! I learned a lot through this journey. Thanks very much for providing this course.

von Istvan R

Sep 28, 2015

This course is not only well structured, but truly enjoyable with the various outdoor background

von Maxim S

Oct 12, 2015

Valuable sequel to course Competitive Strategy by the same author. Interesting and informative.

von Farid H

Jun 22, 2017

Very good with really nice examples - helped me greatly during my consulting interviews

von Daniela G d S

Apr 23, 2017

Was a really good course which provided me useful knowledge for my postgraduate course.

von Lynn O

Feb 23, 2019

Great extension of the Competitive Strategy Course; looking forward to the next class.

von Guy G

Apr 10, 2017

Excellent, educational and witty lectures! One of the best classes on Coursera.

von HARIES S

Jul 21, 2017

THANK YOU FOR THE BEST COURSE FROM COURSERA. ADVANCED COMPETITIVE STRATEGY

von Franki k

Apr 30, 2016

excellent and some hint of humour in an otherwise rather arid topic!

thanks

von Benigno C S

Sep 04, 2017

learned a lot! very useful if you're making critical business decisions!

von Oleksandr B

Aug 14, 2015

It's a very good course, with fabolous material, examples and style

von FERNANDO E

May 30, 2017

VERY GOOD LESSONS AND EFFORT TO PUT THIS AVAILABLE FOR EVERYONE!!!

von Connor M

Dec 13, 2019

Great course, a bit more realistic than Competitive Strategy.

von Rafael M G

Jan 06, 2017

Excellent course, an excellent professor!!!!, Many thanks!!!

von Debdutta C

Jul 15, 2020

Great Course. Good rigour and knowledge. Very good faculty.

von Luis A

Feb 19, 2017

Easy to follow, good content and comprehensive explanations