Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Competitive Strategy

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Advanced Competitive Strategy von Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.7
Sterne
825 Bewertungen
178 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

Top-Bewertungen

AD
30. Juni 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

AA
11. Feb. 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 178 Bewertungen für Advanced Competitive Strategy

von Pietro C

12. Nov. 2019

Thank you

von Juan C B A

26. Aug. 2015

Excellent

von Jose T

20. Aug. 2015

excellent

von Carlos A A S

1. Sep. 2020

Gracias!

von Felipe D

25. Mai 2016

Amazing!

von Matheus G C

24. Apr. 2016

Awesome!

von Leonardo C d J

20. Sep. 2020

Great!

von Anirban D

18. Mai 2020

Great

von Idris T

10. Apr. 2020

.

von Tong A L

15. Juni 2016

e

von William A

6. Sep. 2015

While the course was overall well developed, there are certain language challenges to overcome especially with understanding the wording of quizzes. I got a number of questions wrong simply because I could not understand the phrasing, and lack of explanations on quizzes makes for a lot of difficulty to evaluate progress. And I get the reason for not including answer explanations, at the same time I'm literally comparing answers to the module transcripts and could not possibly infer multiple choice answers based off how the topic was explained. I would suggest more definitive questions and reduce multiple choice questions or at least define the question in a more narrow, specified manner to minimize confusion. I'm taking this course for fun, I have an MBA and love strategy, so the topics are not new by any means, but if I can't understand what you're trying to say I would imagine non-business backgrounds would find the questions very difficult.

von Felipe P

17. Jan. 2020

The contents are really nice, and the real case examples, really rich. I think there are some questions on some exams that leaves double interpretations. There are some questions that the answers that could be possible, even with low probabilities, but are considered right (or wrong depending on the context). It might be a translation issue or just misinterpretations. But overall, the course is great I'm really enjoying to attend.

von Mr A M

3. Dez. 2015

Varied and well-explained that held my interest throughout. My only criticism is the English in some of the written quizzes, especially in the final exam, needs reviewing by native speaker as some of the answers are ambiguous when they do not properly explain the context of the situation.

von Julian M

9. Sep. 2020

Good course with some interesting material. I enjoy the quirky style of the lectures. I find the way the questions are asked less helpful than they could be. Getting things wrong is typically more about mistakes around the interpretation of the quirky grammar than knowledge acquired

von Mohamed M

8. Jan. 2016

content was not as interesting as in the first course, but still good overall. Questions were also less analytical challenging as the first course. But I still enjoyed the course as the professor was explaining the subject clearly and the videos were compact and enjoyable.

von Mohamed R A I

25. Mai 2020

For me, I like the content and the presenter way of illustration. However, i found quizzes and final exam are medium high level of difficulty with a lot of multiple choices. I had this challenge and determination to solve every piece and pass it,.... Cheers Up

von Philippe S

12. Juni 2020

A very good course and thanks the Videos a good understanding about the topics.

I would like id there is as well some extra papers to read about the topic to get a deeper understanding for some of the topics

von Dmytro T

10. Mai 2016

nice one to get into the strategy of any kind of the competions

you could pass it even if you didn't go through the Part1

anyhow it will be more then useful to understand the basis

von Ossama Z

15. März 2017

I like Prof. Tobias Kretschmer way to communicate the course and explain the contents in practical and well organized way. The course is very useful for my work.

von Patrick B

13. Feb. 2017

Course and examples are generally good. In rare instances the quiz has answers it labells 'correct' which I think could be debated.

von Matthew M

10. Nov. 2015

One suggestion would be lest multiple option answers, but the course was challenging enough to learn valuable information.

von Jerome M R

25. Nov. 2019

Very much informative and an interesting program. I would recommend that the Video clips needs to improve its quality.

von German M C

13. Nov. 2020

The content of the course gives a complete vision about what strategies can be used and how to implement them.

von Dimple

14. Sep. 2015

Material was tough, some of the questions weren't easy to understand / process. But overall a great class.

von Kayode D

17. Sep. 2015

It was a great course, however some of the quiz answers are debatable