Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization with Advanced Excel

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Visualization with Advanced Excel von PwC

4.8
Sterne
2,718 Bewertungen
432 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will get hands-on instruction of advanced Excel 2013 functions. You’ll learn to use PowerPivot to build databases and data models. We’ll show you how to perform different types of scenario and simulation analysis and you’ll have an opportunity to practice these skills by leveraging some of Excel's built in tools including, solver, data tables, scenario manager and goal seek. In the second half of the course, will cover how to visualize data, tell a story and explore data by reviewing core principles of data visualization and dashboarding. You’ll use Excel to build complex graphs and Power View reports and then start to combine them into dynamic dashboards. Note: Learners will need PowerPivot to complete some of the exercises. Please use MS Excel 2013 version. If you have other MS Excel versions or a MAC you might not be able to complete all assignments. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top-Bewertungen

HT
30. Juni 2020

Great course with the detailed samples. There is one quiz question (the one asks about the highest monthly sales revenue) from week 4 quiz need to be updated. It doesn't belong to week 4 content.

LO
15. Mai 2020

Just so much to learn... With the lessons here, an activity that would cost 30min time to execute should take 10min or less if the tools are utilized... Excel has lots of magic hidden wands!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 432 Bewertungen für Data Visualization with Advanced Excel

von Shalin K

19. Mai 2019

I would highly recommend this course to people who want to improve their excel skills - especially powerpivot, scenarios, and dashboards. A very useful course for people who regularly do data mining, present their findings by studying data, and create strategies and take business decisions accordingly.

Shalin

von Luis A B E

4. Sep. 2017

Wonderful course! The theme is excellent, the instructors are very professional and it shows that they have a lot of experience in Excel and data analysis. The examples and exercises presented offer a scenario where everything learned can be put into practice. Thank you very much for this marvel of course.

von MOHIUDDIN K F

27. Okt. 2020

Recommended to everyone who wants to enrich their knowledge on excel with a mix of practical business scenarios. Kudos to the people involved behind this course for putting extra-ordinary effort to design the course for the end-users. I am now looking forward to the next course of this specialization.

von Jeff G

25. Nov. 2017

This course not only taught me data visualization, but also how to create a dashboard for different audience. I had to use some of the Excel skills from the previous course such as vlookup function, which was a great refresh of mind. Overall, a great and interactive course! Highly recommended!

von Ankit M

21. Jan. 2018

A very well designed course... the weaving of the course was very nice and was valuable.... made me search more on Power Pivot. The exercises were insightful... Inclusion of a couple of slides on Measure creation (KPIs) would make this course stand apart from the likes... my best wishes...

von Aashish A

12. Mai 2017

Excellent Course. with the techniques shown in this i was able to implement few things in my project which were really useful. I never thought excel had so many features, which can be done without the use of VBA Macros. Thank you PwC & coursera for the wonderful course.

von Henry K

3. Dez. 2018

Simple and effective guidance on the more advanced Excel functions like PowerPivot, scenario analyses and the developer tools were really helpful.

The examples were given in a business context, hence making it easier to visualise the real world applications.

von Sudhir K

10. Okt. 2017

Data Visualization with Advanced Excel has been a amazing journey. This has broadened my skillsets in Excel especially powerpivots, data tables, powerview and how to make effective charts and graphs. Totally satisfied with course an the course content.

von Wamide E

24. Sep. 2017

I found out about techniques I never knew existed on Excel. I can say I'm proud of myself for staying through to complete these. The quizzes are easy to pass once you go through the lessons too.I enjoyed this course thoroughly.

Thanks Coursera + PwC.

von Shoaib N

13. März 2018

Really great and comprehensive course and I learnt a lot. Beside introduction of Excel tools and formulas, the real world examples and assignments adds up the knowledge of how to use these tools in solving real world problems. Thanks Courser and PwC.

von Mark D R

2. Okt. 2020

Excellent course! I was inspired to finish the house in 1 week. It will be useful tool for me in my own personal growth as well as in my own business. Indeed learning is everything. Learning is fun. Thank you PWC team for this great course. Bravo!!!

von Alexandra W

14. Jan. 2020

This course was very helpful, it really added to my Excel arsenal of skills. The other courses from PWC did a great job of providing summaries you can go back to, but this course doesn't so if you want to return to the information, take good notes!

von Lidiya N

18. Mai 2019

I really loved this course not just because it's realistic but it's also manageable with a busy schedule. Although, I did expect things to be more advanced like in week five material and further. It should be called advanced but intermediate excel.

von Ken M

13. März 2017

Excellent course and it has opened my eyes to the wide array of Excel Power tools and their ability to provide simple, yet powerful visual dashboards for executive decision-making. Thank you for the opportunity to participate in the course.

von Apan K

5. Juni 2017

A great course to follow up the basic excel course provided before. Learned a lot of things which Excel can do to perform analysis and also learned how to create great professional visualisations in Excel. Indeed, a great course!

von Maxwell A

10. Juni 2019

The course provided a high level education on how to visualize data for easy assimilation by end users. I believe this would come in handy in my line of work when I am presenting interactive scenarios and solutions to clients.

von Tan Z Q

12. Sep. 2019

Worth to learn and comprehensive teaching method. Overall higher that my expectation and good investment on my time. Definitely from zero to hero. Thank you PwC and Coursera to allow me expose into this worshipful course.

von Jose P B

21. Aug. 2017

It is an interesting course where I learned very useful tools of Excel that will help me to visualize information in a more understanding and clear way to the client, underlining the most important ideas and results.

von Anna Q M

25. Feb. 2017

Hi,

I am very excited about the course, thank you and your team for excellent overview of data analysis and visualisation tools in Excel. All videos are very consistent and contain very clear and informative message.

von Robert R

12. Dez. 2019

Good quality videos. Step-by-step instructions for most of the processes. Good instructions for assignments, and answers already provided so you can self-verify that you're using the tools and concepts properly.

von Ang B

25. Nov. 2019

This course has reminded me of all the fun tools in excel that I love and make numbers more visually appealing!

Easy to follow, great practice problems and overall a good introductory course to visualization.

von Magnus K

8. März 2018

Not inspirational at first but very useful, learned a lot about the work that has to be done to be able to get good reults like cleansing of data, got a whole lot better the longer you got in the course.

von Alex Y

27. Feb. 2017

Practical, step-by-step guide and easy to understand, thank you very much for PwC instructor's efforts to design and develop such a fantastic course, look forward to completing the whole specialization!

von Hong Y T

1. Juli 2020

Great course with the detailed samples. There is one quiz question (the one asks about the highest monthly sales revenue) from week 4 quiz need to be updated. It doesn't belong to week 4 content.

von Iyke O

16. Mai 2020

Just so much to learn... With the lessons here, an activity that would cost 30min time to execute should take 10min or less if the tools are utilized... Excel has lots of magic hidden wands!