Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Financial Reporting: Accounting for Business Combinations and Preparation of Consolidated Financial Statements

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Advanced Financial Reporting: Accounting for Business Combinations and Preparation of Consolidated Financial Statements von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
140 Bewertungen
50 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers the accounting for business combinations (ASC 805), the preparation of consolidated financial statements (ASC 810), and other related topics including, but not limited to: step-by-step acquisition, deconsolidation, segments reporting, and the goodwill impairment test. This course begins with a discussion of the scope of ASC 805 and the differences between business combinations and asset acquisitions. Next, the course explores the measurement and recognition principles of the acquisition method to account for business combinations. Then, the course covers the consolidation process. You will learn how to prepare the consolidated financial statements and make all of the necessary consolidation adjustments....

Top-Bewertungen

YM

8. Aug. 2021

This is a rare intermediate accounting course I was looking for. Well supported by good course materials and lectures are easy to understand.

CS

31. Dez. 2021

The professor is a total success, well explained and subjects are easy to develop because of his way with students. Thank you!!

Filtern nach:

26 - 49 von 49 Bewertungen für Advanced Financial Reporting: Accounting for Business Combinations and Preparation of Consolidated Financial Statements

von James

16. Sep. 2020

The best Coursera course I've ever participated

von John Q

26. Dez. 2020

A lot of knowledge was covered in this course.

von Phillip S W

6. Juni 2021

I​t was a well taught and undertood sessions.

von SudhershanBalaji K

2. Okt. 2020

It was a great learning experience for me.

von Nazneen M

29. Mai 2020

very useful for tax return prepaations

von ADARSH D

13. Juli 2020

I had a great experience with this

von Dirk R

19. März 2021

Great course, very helpful.

von Afzal K

4. Aug. 2020

Im satisfied with your work

von Long V

5. Nov. 2020

Very helpful course.

von pragya p

28. Okt. 2021

Informative Course

von Abdoul N S

30. Nov. 2020

Très instructif!

von Rashed S A N

29. Nov. 2021

It was great

von P S

29. Okt. 2020

Really good

von ZAPATA M M

6. Mai 2021

Excelente

von KENNEY P

23. März 2021

Excellent

von kester A B

6. März 2022

T​he lessons were very well presented, the examples given to help understand the theories were adequate and very helpful. It is a course I would recommend to anyone interested in financial reporting.

von Colin A S H

18. März 2021

A well-structured and delivered course. The only peeve I had was the writing in some of the lecture videos. It was difficult to understand at times.

von Gulin A R

3. Feb. 2022

Nicely structured and easy to understand course, but I'd say a that more of advanced practical tasks would increase the quality.

von negar k

16. Sep. 2021

I just have a problem with teacher's hand writing .

von Kannaprakasan K M

10. Aug. 2020

Thanks for knowledge

von Tauqeer A

28. Dez. 2019

very informative

von Akhil K

13. Juni 2020

Good course

von Patrick m

19. Sep. 2021

It was a little too easy. Also, i have lived in foreign countries and spoken languages I am not native to, so I am sympathetic to accents, but the consistency of some of Professor Kostanovich's mistakes were quite distracting. eighteenS millionS dollar (no "s").

von santo d

25. Juni 2021

H