Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Manufacturing Process Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced Manufacturing Process Analysis von University at Buffalo

4.5
Sterne
594 Bewertungen
140 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Variability is a fact of life in manufacturing environments, impacting product quality and yield. Through this course, students will learn why performing advanced analysis of manufacturing processes is integral for diagnosing and correcting operational flaws in order to improve yields and reduce costs. Gain insights into the best ways to collect, prepare and analyze data, as well as computational platforms that can be leveraged to collect and process data over sustained periods of time. Become better prepared to participate as a member of an advanced analysis team and share valuable inputs on effective implementation. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the fourth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Top-Bewertungen

KS

Jan 05, 2019

Thank you for the training course. This course will be very helpful in analyzing & improving stamping process in Press shop, that will help us to deliver superior quality product to our customer.

WT

May 02, 2018

Data is vital to a successful project in Digital Manufacturing. Dealing with the classification and the large volume of data generated by the various sensors is the central focus of this course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 141 Bewertungen für Advanced Manufacturing Process Analysis

von Upamanyu R

May 26, 2019

Mostly tells what happens and what might happen with Advanced Manufacturing Process Analysis application in the Industry, but very less about How it actually happens and what are the exact procedures.

A very basic understanding course, and honestly I expected much more from it.

von Johnson D

Mar 04, 2018

Could have been better, concepts explained in the videos are mostly obvious. This course is mainly a collection of external links.

von Vancho D

Jan 14, 2018

The deeper I go with the specialization the more interesting it gets. Frankly, it's a great specialization program and the Advanced Manufacturing Analysis give you an in debt knowledge of the topic.

A must for mechanical and industrial engineers and technicians

von Yogesh S

Jan 25, 2019

This 4 week course of Advance Manufacturing Process Analysis is wonderful and recommendable to all. Content is very good and easy to understand. It helps in my current role as well.

von Binu M

May 29, 2018

Most of the Links for further infromations to the topics are not working or leading to some product or software selling sites. bis scam!

von Кудинов А В

Jul 03, 2018

Nothing advanced in this course

von Umang S M

Aug 27, 2018

Extremely basic one these quiz can be answered without studying videos in a single attempt this is an basic knowledge that an mechanical engineer has. pls improve quality of education

von Muhammad U

May 22, 2019

Learn Nothing specifically. just introductions

von Alireza Z

Jul 27, 2018

So elementary and monotone

von Praveen K L

Jan 05, 2020

The course has helped me to understand the significance of data analytics in manufacturing and design. Having experience as a maintenance engineer in not so advanced steel manufacturing firm, I was quite unaware of the tremendous possibilities that the data can bring in to improve the performance of various functions involved in manufacturing. The course also helped me to gain insights into the various aspects linked to the data analysis.

An important addition in the course could be to provide a simple data-oriented case study for practical exercise. Thank You!

von Jay S

Nov 05, 2017

This was my first Coursera course, but I was more than pleasantly surprised at the quality of material and presentations. It is a true mixed media platform that lives up to what I always hoped online learning would be. I have had many online, asynchronous courses from traditional universities, but I suspect I will never do another as long as Coursera is around. I look forward to this sort of learning and dabbling in a variety of subjects in my lifetime of learning.

von PATIL A J

Apr 26, 2020

Avery deep and accurate knowledge of the Advanced manufacturing Processes and the type of designing importance and new advanced techniques from data accusation ,IOT and till final product is formed ,and also the problems faced during it and the solutions to that. Also got the advantage of SORT techiques to improve performance.

von Praveen k y

Apr 20, 2020

I got to analyze and streamline complex processes, thereby improving productivity, increasing quality, and becoming more agile and effective. It will help for diagnosing and correcting operational flaws in order to improve yields and reduce costs.

von KUNDAN S S

Jan 05, 2019

Thank you for the training course. This course will be very helpful in analyzing & improving stamping process in Press shop, that will help us to deliver superior quality product to our customer.

von Wesley T

May 02, 2018

Data is vital to a successful project in Digital Manufacturing. Dealing with the classification and the large volume of data generated by the various sensors is the central focus of this course.

von venkata v c

May 08, 2020

This course of Advance Manufacturing Process Analysis is wonderful and recommendable to all. Content is very good and easy to understand. It helps in my current role as well.

von Shivoh C

Oct 30, 2018

I really appreciate the hard work behind this course by faculty , for providing us a profound understanding on the topic Advanced Manufacturing Process Analysis. Thankyou !

von Devanshu M

May 23, 2020

This course provides amazing content on the manufacturing process analysis and includes many real-world examples. The concepts are very well delivered by the instructor.

von Meetkumar J P

Apr 30, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on digital manufacturing. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you The State University of New York and Coursera.

von harinadh v

Apr 24, 2020

Thank you Rahul, for bringing out the course and explore us to how the data collecting and sharing using different in the increase in global manufacturing.

von Arjun J

Apr 08, 2020

Excellent course for beginners in manufacturing industry to learn about digital manufacturing & Iot. Clear and effective teaching with real life examples.

von Surapaneni V

Jan 04, 2019

Course structure has been built in right manner for improving the method of data collection, storage, analysis, information and decision making.

von SURESH H

May 06, 2020

simple to understand, highly informative, methods to adopt in data handling, collection, storing, analysing, getiing actionable intelligence.

von GODHAN S

Jan 14, 2019

Using Advanced Manufacturing Technology (AMT) has a lot of benefit that can positively affect the competitive advantages for organizations.

von Oleh L

Aug 25, 2019

Course provides needed information in easy manner. Additional resources are interesting and enhancing course material.