Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python von EDHEC Business School

4.8
Sterne
404 Bewertungen
111 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. Instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. In this course, we cover the estimation, of risk and return parameters for meaningful portfolio decisions, and also introduce a variety of state-of-the-art portfolio construction techniques that have proven popular in investment management and portfolio construction due to their enhanced robustness. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods. If you follow along and implement all the lab exercises, you will complete the course with a powerful toolkit that you will be able to use to perform your own analysis and build your own implementations and perhaps even use your newly acquired knowledge to improve on current methods....

Top-Bewertungen

MM
13. Apr. 2020

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

LT
17. Feb. 2021

Good overview on portfolio theory with some of the latest trends (multi-factor models) and Python Lab sessions follow the same logic than the first course, with good tips and good timing.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 111 Bewertungen für Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

von Iúri H F

20. Juli 2021

Excellent course. Highly recommended

von Parthasarathy S

27. Juli 2020

Best possible instructors ever !!!!!

von Edward S

5. Juni 2020

Enjoyed the course and learned a lot

von Francisco C

16. Dez. 2019

Great course. Really recommended

von Hilmi E

17. Jan. 2021

Very good..I learned a lot ..

von Lydienne K

11. Aug. 2020

Excellent !

Thank you

von Alexei S

22. Nov. 2019

Really great course!

von Min L

28. Juni 2020

the course is great

von Hernan S L

8. Apr. 2020

Excellent Course

von MABOUDOU A R F

21. Mai 2020

i appreciate it

von Thomas B

26. Jan. 2021

Very good MOOC

von Nikolay A

18. Apr. 2020

Very good!!!

von Camilo R R

8. Nov. 2020

Its amazing

von Jan P

28. Apr. 2020

Excellent!

von Vladimir

16. Mai 2020

Amazing!

von nikita g

8. Aug. 2021

nice

von Fabien N

27. Jan. 2020

I really enjoy this course. I found it a little less exciting that the previous one, but still the course does a very great job at explaining advanced notions is a simple and structured way. I've got a bit of problems with the simulations of Week 3, but otherwise it was very clear and a great pleasure to go deeper into these notions, as the course helps us to do with nice references.

von Dirk W

5. Feb. 2020

Well-constructed course, right balance between theory and lab sessions. Lab sessions largely detailed, which is really a forte. The 5th star is missing because of a few frustrating problems with the automated interpretation of answers in quizzes and because of the lack of (quick/relevant) responses or answers of the moderators in the forum.

von Edwin D R D

31. Mai 2020

Very good course like the first one, but It has some problems in the week 3 and the student questions have not been answered yet, even so it is a great course, it will help all investment proffessionals. Additionally, I think the method used in the labs in the first MOOC was better, I prefer write the code while the proffessor explains it.

von Xi C

15. Apr. 2020

The lecture content of this course is great, which covers lots of intuitions. However, the quiz is a little disappointing. Some of the answers are wrong. In order to pass the quiz, people need to search in the forum and find ways to calculate "the numbers" (that are essentially wrong, but produce expected "answers").

von Carlos A G H

9. Aug. 2020

It is a very good course. However, the errors in week 2 and 3, and the new methodology for lab sessions, are not that good. I really enjoyed having a lab session per topic and Dr. Vaidyanathan live-writing the code in front of us while explaining. Thanks for all the knowledge. You're doing a great job.

von Aditya G

24. Mai 2020

This course was useful in understanding the details of constructing portfolios in terms of covariance and expected returns estimates. I think this course compared to the first part of the specialization is more relevant to institutional investors rather than individuals

von Drew I

17. Apr. 2020

I liked that the quizzes required a greater understanding of Python, however I wish the instructor moved slower through the labs; I also would have appreciated more labs to hammer home an understanding of more of the taught concepts. Overall good course!

von Tim

26. Jan. 2020

The course is great, the professor will walk you through different asset allocation models and provide the python code of the model. The code part is quite useful, but when it comes to quizzes, the instruction is not that clear and sometimes wrong.

von Cindy X

2. Aug. 2021

very good quality, covers very in depth knowledge in portfolio construction, but I find the python part is a bit challenging unless you have good command of python programming.