Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python von EDHEC Business School

4.8
Sterne
399 Bewertungen
110 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. Instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. In this course, we cover the estimation, of risk and return parameters for meaningful portfolio decisions, and also introduce a variety of state-of-the-art portfolio construction techniques that have proven popular in investment management and portfolio construction due to their enhanced robustness. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods. If you follow along and implement all the lab exercises, you will complete the course with a powerful toolkit that you will be able to use to perform your own analysis and build your own implementations and perhaps even use your newly acquired knowledge to improve on current methods....

Top-Bewertungen

LT
17. Feb. 2021

Good overview on portfolio theory with some of the latest trends (multi-factor models) and Python Lab sessions follow the same logic than the first course, with good tips and good timing.

MM
13. Apr. 2020

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 110 Bewertungen für Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

von Lynn v C

26. Sep. 2020

What an exceptional course! The instructors are brilliant. And thanks for all the useful Python code. I highly recommend it.

von Molang D

1. Aug. 2020

Excellent course with both theory and practice, the material is pretty much up to date and python lab is awesome.

von Dan

24. Dez. 2020

honestly one of the best courses out there on finance. i love finance and i love programming. amazing profs.

von Roshan M

19. Apr. 2020

Excellent course once again. Both Professors Martinelli and Vijay are outstanding in their explanations!

von Ruediger K

14. März 2020

Really well done. Of Course, this is a rapidly evolving field and one cannot stop with this Course alone.

von Jacopo G

13. Aug. 2021

G​reat MOOC, full of insights and real applications of portfolio construction techiniques. Invaluable!

von Chan C

23. Nov. 2020

Enjoyed the relevant and up-to-date portfolio construction methodologies and hand-on coding sessions.

von Antony J

12. Okt. 2020

Loved this course! A wide coverage of modern asset-pricing and portfolio construction techniques.

von Michael K

25. Juni 2020

Amazing. I have truly gained skills I can immediately deploy in my work in the investment field.

von Ernesto M

14. Apr. 2021

The same winning of the first course, transmitting concepts and practices in an excellent way!

von Kostas T

24. Apr. 2021

Another great MOOC! A little more live coding would make it equally great with the MOOC 1.

von Samantha T

4. Mai 2020

Best course ever! A good preparation for the industry. The codes are easy to understand.

von Jacob W

19. Mai 2020

Great way to learn about more sophisticated allocation methods in Portfolio Management.

von Konstantinos R

6. Nov. 2019

Very demanding, especially the tests. Extremely interesting lectures and to the point.

von Christopher G

30. Apr. 2020

Very good course. Simple to follow and the right level of detail for practitioners

von Anas E

16. Jan. 2021

Very interesting course; the Lab are done in a smart way! you will learn a lot.

von Boya S R

25. Juli 2020

The course is well planned & well implemented especially the tutorials part.

von Jochen G

14. Mai 2020

Fantastic course, many thanks to the team! It was fun and challenging!

von RENATO V M S

16. Juni 2021

Excellent course and great Jupyter Notebooks !!!!!

Thanks a lot.

von Ujwal S

18. Okt. 2020

Great course on portfolio construction and risk parity !

von Andreas B

8. Sep. 2020

Well structured course and good teaching material.

von Abusufyan I M

1. Mai 2020

Super Awesome!!!!!!! Thanks EDHEC and Coursera.

von Marco K

6. Juni 2020

A good combination of theory and practice

von Georges A

15. Feb. 2021

High quality course, very well done!!!

von Iúri H F

20. Juli 2021

Excellent course. Highly recommended