Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced R Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced R Programming von Johns Hopkins University

4.3
428 Bewertungen
103 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers advanced topics in R programming that are necessary for developing powerful, robust, and reusable data science tools. Topics covered include functional programming in R, robust error handling, object oriented programming, profiling and benchmarking, debugging, and proper design of functions. Upon completing this course you will be able to identify and abstract common data analysis tasks and to encapsulate them in user-facing functions. Because every data science environment encounters unique data challenges, there is always a need to develop custom software specific to your organization’s mission. You will also be able to define new data types in R and to develop a universe of functionality specific to those data types to enable cleaner execution of data science tasks and stronger reusability within a team....

Top-Bewertungen

FZ

Jun 07, 2017

Very useful, I considered myself quite an advanced R user, but this class raised the level, especially with the R as OOB part. Good investment if you are not a beginner.

JY

May 08, 2017

It is a good course that forced me to understand the s3 and s4 object of R and have gained an appreciation of "methods belonging to functions not belonging to objects".

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 99 Bewertungen für Advanced R Programming

von Frank A N

Nov 17, 2018

I have taken several courses on Coursera and this was by far the worst. First the course contained no lectures. The authors had basically copied segments of their textbooks along with code samples as teaching material. I could have done better by simply reading the textbook myself without paying for the course. Finally the way the final assignment is graded is terrible. It is as if the course organizers have completely washed their hands of any responsibility. You have to grade three peers so that your assignment will get in line to be graded. But there is no time line and the process is completely arbitrary. Students have to actively seek others on the class forum to grade their assignment (they will return the favor ). I really expected more from a course offered by JHU.

von Xianbin C

Feb 13, 2019

I like this course as it offers some really practical instructions to programming in R, and I think it's a course that well complements the online book Advanced R written by Hadley Wickham, which focuses more on theories.

von Mayank V

Jan 26, 2019

Very knowledge and rigourous course, developed for comprehensive concept building.

von Izandro M M

Mar 11, 2018

this is a must for those who want to improve their programming skills in R. As an advanced course, this is a little bit harder, but don`t give up!

von Francesco D Z

Jun 07, 2017

Very useful, I considered myself quite an advanced R user, but this class raised the level, especially with the R as OOB part. Good investment if you are not a beginner.

von Neville A

Jan 07, 2017

The course has given me good insight into the functional and object oriented programming parts of R.

von Petko S

May 18, 2018

Awesome course! Learned a lot! It is mandatory if you would like to become an experienced R user, not just programmer!

von paoling83

Jul 04, 2018

Solid overview of the topics in the course description. Does not go into much detail but provides a very nice foundation to build on. The course book is and will be a handy and useful resource, as it allows you to revisit the course materials (minus the exercises) without having to navigate through the course on the platform.

von Josef T

Apr 06, 2017

Very good, recommended.

von Michael w

Apr 13, 2018

I have learned a lot . All the courses are neat and precise. It helps me a lot. The materials and the questions are detailed .

Thank you for your dedication.

von Yang Z

Jul 19, 2017

The peer-graded assessment is really helpful for learning OOP implementing in R!

von Yaakov M

Apr 25, 2017

More information material will be helpful

von Fergus I

Mar 16, 2017

Amazing course. Smooth learning experience yet with increasing difficulty. Challenging and addictive.

von Francisco A M

Feb 22, 2018

Excelente!

von Jason S

Oct 31, 2017

The final homework assignment is tough if you are a newcomer to R. It is sink or swim time. Worth it if you can get through it.

von Krzysztof K

Jul 19, 2017

Very good way to get familiar with advanced R concepts..

von Weisi C

Aug 23, 2017

a little challenging but good for people who want to work on programming from the beginning

von Sai C J

Mar 19, 2017

Fantastic One..!

von Jonathan D

Mar 08, 2018

Very useful course. Thanks for providing the course and it's materials

von Ganapathi N K

May 20, 2018

Nice

von Abhinav S

Jul 06, 2018

Superb!! Assignment is really time-consuming, hard but super interesting!

von Beyhan G

Feb 01, 2017

perfect

von Conner M

Sep 21, 2017

Excellent course for improving R programming skills. Highly recommended.

von Faizan U F K

Feb 25, 2017

Great course material with engaging assignments. Strongly recommended.

von Noor S

Jun 11, 2018

More options/possibilities in R explained. Useful and practic