Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced R Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced R Programming von Johns Hopkins University

4.3
Sterne
502 Bewertungen
123 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers advanced topics in R programming that are necessary for developing powerful, robust, and reusable data science tools. Topics covered include functional programming in R, robust error handling, object oriented programming, profiling and benchmarking, debugging, and proper design of functions. Upon completing this course you will be able to identify and abstract common data analysis tasks and to encapsulate them in user-facing functions. Because every data science environment encounters unique data challenges, there is always a need to develop custom software specific to your organization’s mission. You will also be able to define new data types in R and to develop a universe of functionality specific to those data types to enable cleaner execution of data science tasks and stronger reusability within a team....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Feb 12, 2020

Brilliant course. Loved Week 4 for OOP. This was really new for me and would love to have been able to see its application in real world examples to better cement the concepts.

FZ

Jun 07, 2017

Very useful, I considered myself quite an advanced R user, but this class raised the level, especially with the R as OOB part. Good investment if you are not a beginner.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 119 Bewertungen für Advanced R Programming

von Faizan U F K

Feb 25, 2017

Great course material with engaging assignments. Strongly recommended.

von Ioannis O

Nov 10, 2019

A well-structured course on advanced and object-oriented programming.

von Michael K

Apr 20, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot about R programming in practical terms.

von Georgios P

Aug 03, 2019

Nice and easy to follow! R6 classes should have been included!

von Noor S

Jun 11, 2018

More options/possibilities in R explained. Useful and practic

von Krzysztof K

Jul 19, 2017

Very good way to get familiar with advanced R concepts..

von Erich F G

Nov 28, 2018

I learned a lot and appreciate the continued learnings.

von 郑涣樾 H Z

Feb 06, 2018

nice course, and I really got a lot of help here.

von Yaakov M

Apr 25, 2017

More information material will be helpful

von William L K

Aug 09, 2017

Excellent course, well organized.

von GUDA L

Nov 19, 2017

The course is very helpful.

von Abhishek

May 13, 2017

Awesome interactive Swirl

von Josef T

Apr 06, 2017

Very good, recommended.

von José E L

May 29, 2017

Exclellent material.

von Le D A

Mar 19, 2020

Very helpful !!!!!

von Sai C J

Mar 19, 2017

Fantastic One..!

von MOHAK D

May 14, 2020

Lovely course

von JEEWESH K J

Oct 27, 2017

Great Course

von ACHANTA J S

Nov 10, 2017

It was good

von Francisco A M

Feb 22, 2018

Excelente!

von 🐉®γσ ξ

Nov 09, 2018

Cheerful

von Beyhan G

Feb 01, 2017

perfect

von Ganapathi N K

May 20, 2018

Nice

von adam c

Dec 17, 2019

It took me about a year to complete this course, but i had to stop to work on my honors thesis. This course was a good refresher to the nature of programming for me, as i hadn't done much for about five years (C programming). It has given me the confidence and tools to think about developing software for use in my future career (bioinformatics).

von SANKAR K

Apr 26, 2020

It's a good course provided you go through the material given properly especially the textbook. The assignment at the end of the course demands a good level of programming skill but unfortunately the coursework doesn't provide the students with such expertise and exposure. If the participant puts in extra effort he/she can reap good benefits.