Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced R Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced R Programming von Johns Hopkins University

4.3
419 Bewertungen
102 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers advanced topics in R programming that are necessary for developing powerful, robust, and reusable data science tools. Topics covered include functional programming in R, robust error handling, object oriented programming, profiling and benchmarking, debugging, and proper design of functions. Upon completing this course you will be able to identify and abstract common data analysis tasks and to encapsulate them in user-facing functions. Because every data science environment encounters unique data challenges, there is always a need to develop custom software specific to your organization’s mission. You will also be able to define new data types in R and to develop a universe of functionality specific to those data types to enable cleaner execution of data science tasks and stronger reusability within a team....

Top-Bewertungen

FZ

Jun 07, 2017

Very useful, I considered myself quite an advanced R user, but this class raised the level, especially with the R as OOB part. Good investment if you are not a beginner.

JY

May 08, 2017

It is a good course that forced me to understand the s3 and s4 object of R and have gained an appreciation of "methods belonging to functions not belonging to objects".

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 98 Bewertungen für Advanced R Programming

von Michael K

Apr 20, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot about R programming in practical terms.

von Cardy M I

Sep 26, 2017

This course helped me to figure out what additional skills I need to work on to improve my R coding skills.

von Jay J Y

May 08, 2017

It is a good course that forced me to understand the s3 and s4 object of R and have gained an appreciation of "methods belonging to functions not belonging to objects".

von Abhishek

May 13, 2017

Awesome interactive Swirl

von Sayan S

May 25, 2018

Great curriculum. However, I feel the OOP examples could have been designed from basic - intermediate - advanced levels. Else, it is good to have a separate module on advanced 'OOP' using S3, S4. More examples we work on, better we will get at it.

von Marc F

Feb 23, 2017

For me the course provided a quick and easy introduction to the 'purr' package as well as clarity on the current state of R's object oriented programming system.

von William L K

Aug 09, 2017

Excellent course, well organized.

von Carlos C

May 28, 2017

More advanced, challenging course. Still, enjoyable and enlightening. Mentoring on this course is really helpful too!

von José E L

May 29, 2017

Exclellent material.

von Juan C L G

May 30, 2017

Un Curso excelente, alta mente recomendado. Agradecido por Coursera y los creadores de esta modalidad de aprendizaje que brinda oportunidades a entusiastas que buscan un crecimiento profesional.

von Aditya N P

Jul 17, 2017

This course is fantastic. It explains two very important concepts - Functional Programing and Object Oriented Programing in simple yet detailed manner. Assignments are helpful in finetuning the OOP concepts. After completion of this course, I am pretty comfortable with R as a program

von Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

von JEEWESH K J

Oct 27, 2017

Great Course

von 郑涣樾 H Z

Feb 06, 2018

nice course, and I really got a lot of help here.

von ACHANTA J S

Nov 10, 2017

It was good

von Sandjaja B

Mar 08, 2018

Very meaningful class and it teaches so many things, with so many exercises and test exam that basically force us to leverage every bits of learning that we directly learn from the class. Definitely would recommend.

von GUDA L

Nov 19, 2017

The course is very helpful.

von Kevin K

Sep 06, 2018

Great course. Challenging and I learn a lot of new techniques to improve my R skills.

von ®γσ, E L H

Nov 09, 2018

Cheerful

von Nicolás C

Sep 22, 2018

It is a short and good R course. It goes right to the more advanced stuff. Even a long time user of R will learn new things. The final project is revised by the same students which in my opinion makes it more of a challenge. I've never wanted a homework to be as perfect as this one.

von Erich F G

Nov 28, 2018

I learned a lot and appreciate the continued learnings.

von Lance D

Dec 01, 2018

This course helped the programmer understand some OO concepts and many other features of R that I may not have encountered. Very good, and the final assignment was good. It was worth putting the extra time in to do it correctly.

von Ayush T

Jul 30, 2019

This is really a good course to get started with the R language if someone has an idea about basic programming in other scripting languages. Course content is well organized and the pace of the course is also good enough to follow up easily in busy schedules.

von Georgios P

Aug 03, 2019

Nice and easy to follow! R6 classes should have been included!

von Prakhar P

Aug 09, 2019

This course introduced me how to deal with the real world challenges in R programming while developing applications. The solid guidelines and methods detailed in Mastering Software Development in R book by Roger D Peng presents and specifically in this course what it means to do robust programming in R and at the same time be aware of its limitations and error handling techniques.