Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced R Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced R Programming von Johns Hopkins University

4.3
Sterne
502 Bewertungen
123 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers advanced topics in R programming that are necessary for developing powerful, robust, and reusable data science tools. Topics covered include functional programming in R, robust error handling, object oriented programming, profiling and benchmarking, debugging, and proper design of functions. Upon completing this course you will be able to identify and abstract common data analysis tasks and to encapsulate them in user-facing functions. Because every data science environment encounters unique data challenges, there is always a need to develop custom software specific to your organization’s mission. You will also be able to define new data types in R and to develop a universe of functionality specific to those data types to enable cleaner execution of data science tasks and stronger reusability within a team....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Feb 12, 2020

Brilliant course. Loved Week 4 for OOP. This was really new for me and would love to have been able to see its application in real world examples to better cement the concepts.

FZ

Jun 07, 2017

Very useful, I considered myself quite an advanced R user, but this class raised the level, especially with the R as OOB part. Good investment if you are not a beginner.

Filtern nach:

101 - 119 von 119 Bewertungen für Advanced R Programming

von Raw N

Mar 30, 2017

WIsh there were more assignments. The final project was the only assignment in the course. Object-oriented programming in R requires more than a single assignment to grasp- even at a superficial level.

von Pranav G G

Mar 21, 2017

To complete this course you have to go back and forth for the basic. Also the final assignment is bit ambiguous, more clarity is required.

von savinay s

May 29, 2018

It is a very good course but many a times the concepts which are used in assignments are not even taught properly in the course.

von Amir H V

Jan 09, 2018

In comparison with the first course, it was not so useful. The main reason in my mind is that there was no video.

von Landry N E

Aug 20, 2018

The style of these courses is not engaging. This is self study, similar to getting a book and reading.

von Nynke N

Aug 29, 2020

I found this course a bit disappointing. There wasn't much content, no lectures or anything, it was just the book copy-pasted into a course. The final assignment was rather vague, and the course materials didn't prepare you quite enough for it. The peer grading was frustrating and took multiple days of waiting. This is especially annoying in a course where the payment is on a monthly basis: waiting for your grade might mean you have to pay for another month of subscription. I'm cancelling the specialisation and continuing on my own after this.

von Alvaro P R

Apr 30, 2017

This courses touches many interesing aspects about R programming but I did not like the structure , it does not seem to me that it adequates its difficulty coming from "The R programming enviornment".

Also I miss some swirl lessons for many of the readings from the book. There are not too many help from the mentors and the peer assigment in week 4 took me too much time and had to consult a lot of external resources. Readings in general are OK but too simple.

I have learnt many things but

von Arthur G

Jun 20, 2017

The topics are good, but very little practice of creating classes until the final quiz, which expects you to understand it completely without having done any practice.

von James M

Dec 12, 2017

The Object oriented programming section did not provide an adequate amount of support for the assignment, compared to any of the other parts of the Course.

von savvas s

Aug 28, 2017

just links to a webpage... no support from the mentors no support form coursera... you can use your money more wisely..

von Jessica K

Apr 03, 2019

A bit too tough with not good enough teaching to truly understand the course

von Mithesh R

Sep 14, 2019

difference was observed in final test and study material.

von Randall M

Feb 28, 2019

"Advanced" is not really accurate. "Intermediate" is a better description. I would have given 4 stars for content alone. The faux testing and peer grading at scale doesn't work well enough, so the certificate is not worth paying for. If you need a credential, enroll in real school. If you need a decent intro to intermediate programming topics in R, this is pretty good. The text for the course is excellent and worth purchasing. The programming exercises via swirl() fail at times, and peer grading as an assessment approach is not viable at scale.

von Mai A D

May 25, 2017

Since this course, the material seems to be not thorough. In fact, it is quite "too much" on talking, but lack of examples of codes and real problem solves. That makes the contents very abstract, and learners could be very confused when doing the assignments.

von Anih j

Aug 04, 2019

Very useless. It is the same as downloading one book and reading it in a day. No videos, no guidance, no coordination. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY, I repeat. I reject taking this course.

von Maurizio C

Oct 12, 2017

Great gap between teaching and what is required to pass the course. Unnecessarily difficult.

The didactic material is not compelling.

Not recommended.

von Christopher M P

Feb 10, 2020

Final assignment may not be reviewed for weeks. If you go on to capstone, issue could extent into months. Expect to use many external resources.

von Yuke L

Mar 14, 2020

I could never submit my grade for the quiz. Waste me three days getting nothing from this class

von David R

Feb 03, 2019

Swirl is confusing and it is too complicated to submit my work