Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Trading Algorithms

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced Trading Algorithms von Indian School of Business

4.6
Sterne
447 Bewertungen
58 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide back test results for all the strategies in developed and emerging markets. The learner will also be taught scientific ways of back testing without succumbing to either look ahead (or) survival bias. You will learn various methods of building a robust back testing system for the strategies discussed in the previous course. You will be taught how to differentiate between mere data mining and results based on solid empirical or theoretical foundation. Next, you will learn the ways and means of back testing the results and subjecting the back test results to stress tests. After which, you will learn the various ways in which transaction costs and other frictions could be incorporated in the back testing algorithm. Finally, you will learn techniques for measuring a strategies' performance and the concept of risk adjusted return. You will use some of the famous measures for risk adjusted returns such as Sharpe ratio, Treynor's Ratio and Jenson's Alpha. You will see how to pick an appropriate benchmark for a proposed fund....

Top-Bewertungen

PM

May 31, 2018

I liked the casual style of Prof Prasanna. In this casual style, he taught so many useful concepts. Also, I liked Prof Sai Harsha. He is a thorough professional.

FF

Jun 26, 2020

very interesting workshop. Very useful, suggested to everyone who want to improve the trading strategy and improve odd on winning trades

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 57 Bewertungen für Advanced Trading Algorithms

von Mudassir S

Jul 07, 2018

Best Explained by Highly Qualified Trainer i learned a lot

von PARTHA M

May 31, 2018

I liked the casual style of Prof Prasanna. In this casual style, he taught so many useful concepts. Also, I liked Prof Sai Harsha. He is a thorough professional.

von Chitwan G

Jan 12, 2020

Course is highly informative and it explains the rationale behind all strategies well but it lacks completely in fulfilling the course objectives. They say that they each scientific methods to back test a strategy in this course, they also claim that they teach methods of evaluating strategies, but on a sad note, none of the things is actually covered in this course. They only explain how to implement the strategy in a very theoritical way. Treynor ratio is not even uttered in the whole course.

It needs improvement to be able to deliver what is claims to deliver

von Saunak B

May 10, 2020

This is a very good course which provides a sound direction in the world of trading. It provides good information sources and has qualified lecturers that have significant experience.

1.What it will provide is a direction to focus your efforts while implementing trading strategies. It will not provide you will all the legwork for the trade itself. That part has to be done by the learner himself/herself.

2.It has good quizzes to make sure the learner is constantly engaged and is learning the content well. There are a few mistakes in the quizzes that need to be rectified. Those errors show lack of proper vetting of the quiz and answers.

3.Any learner must understand that this course is only providing the tools to trade, not the trade itself. That part lies on the due diligence of the learner.

4. Im excited for the next course and how these strategies can be implemented in the real world.

von Erich R

Mar 22, 2017

The course is excellent! Straight to the point, both professors can explain the subject in a very easy way. The course was a pleasant surprise!! I strongly recommend!

von Udit N

Oct 16, 2019

Best out of the three I have completed till now. Professor Prasanna Tantri is brilliant

von krushna t

Apr 01, 2019

Though the course module is very efficient but there are certain terms when it comes to G- score strategy, where certain things like earnings stability and sales growth stability are not explained correctly. Out of all instructors the Prof. Prasanna Tantri explains everything very well. Thank you for this learning experiance.

von Rahul S

Mar 02, 2018

vague calculations

von Manju R

Nov 10, 2017

Thanks for putting together a truly remarkable course.. loved every bit of it.. lucid explanation, right amount of material, covers top research papers.. hats off

cant wait for the - text analytics based strategies

von Daniel R

Mar 20, 2020

I like the way of explaining of both professors, the seen strategies help to develop notions of the functioning of the market that are not seen with the naked eye nor commonly on the internet.

von Phua A K

May 31, 2020

Congratulations on a great job done by Prof Prasanna and Sai Harsha! Explained it clearly for the novice learner. Thank you!

von Kaushal B

Apr 27, 2020

This course was good. Week 4 could have been improved a bit.

von Valery M

Dec 02, 2018

Content is good but not properly explained calculations. Instead of just showing and reading definition of each G score, better to explain how to calculate it. Specially G4 and G5.

Practice quiz contains mistakes.

von Sanjay S

Oct 07, 2017

Video quality poor. Speaker talks but no background slides. At best informative session than the courser. Disappointed

von WEYINMI K A

Jun 24, 2020

I really learnt some good trading strategies from this course. My favorites are Piotroski`s F-Score and Mohanram`s G-Score because of the underlying focus on key company fundamentals of these strategies. The tutors were impressive and communicated the key concepts of this course in a way that`s easily assimilated and understandable. I recommend this course, especially to traders out there. You will grab a thing or two which might be beneficial to your trading system. Thank you.

von John J

Sep 14, 2019

A lot of good ideas for tradings that draws from earlier courses (thus showing how, e.g. fundamental analysis is important). The design of the course is for understanding, and thus rather than using a formula, create your own trading strategies based on economic principles. In that, it mostly succeeds.

von Francesco

Jun 26, 2020

very interesting workshop. Very useful, suggested to everyone who want to improve the trading strategy and improve odd on winning trades

von Georg H

May 05, 2019

I'm happy about the course. Basic knowledge and many practical tips. Verified Algorithms. Thanks to Prof. Prasanna and Prof. Sai Harsha.

von Shaswat S

Jun 29, 2020

The practical example for G-score calculation can be in more detail to help the beginners like me.

von UTKARSH T

Sep 26, 2020

Sir is very knowledgeable. I would love to meet him in person and work under him.

von Josué D V D

Aug 13, 2020

Excellent course. With good practice, all this knowledge will be really useful.

von GEORGE A T L

May 18, 2020

GOOD COURSE. I THINK THAT THIS COURSE NEEDS MORE RESOLVE PROBLEMS

von ALI A A

Jul 31, 2020

Very clear information and explanation, thank you all very much

von Sergio G

Oct 29, 2017

I'm doing this, from now, but with stock options instead....

von Juan C M

Mar 26, 2018

Good Strategies, very simple and useful in the real life